Originally posted by QX179R:Bukit Merah Bus Interchange should have air con too!
Bedok Interchange needs more upgrading than Bukit Merah Interchange.
Originally posted by transportspartan:
currently the bus bay is lol
when are they going to upgrade bedok bus interchange? the bus interchange seriously needs a facelift
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
defintely not, if u r talking abt drop in pax, i believe it is just the return trip. Need to observe the situation cos many ppl boarding at Suntec still do not know that this bus do not goes back to Orchard.
how likely is it that passengers boarding at Suntec would want to alight at Orchard / Dhoby Ghaut / Somerset when there is a far cheaper alternative called Service 111? I would think that there would be minimal impact on most commuters, with passengers from Suntec standing to gain the most as they would not have to endure the bad traffic in Orchard. Why make it operate counterclockwise when clockwise is working fine?
defintely not, if u r talking abt drop in pax, i believe it is just the return trip. Need to observe the situation cos many ppl boarding at Suntec still do not know that this bus do not goes back to Orchard.
When e demand loading is almost fixed even after making it Green/ White plate strucutre, there's no pt for 15 mins for 502 per direction if tat's being e case.
Furthermore, if next time Seletar Aerospace Park, SUTD, Tuas not enough buses I think remove buses from 241 or 502 to allow more buses for 182 in e early stages then. ai mai?
Originally posted by transportspartan:
Lol Both My Favourite Interchange. And Agreed, Bedok Need Upgrading More Den Bukit Merah
hmm.. chickenlittle2, i see that u kpkb a lot here ah.. y not u voice it to your MP. i'm sure u will be heard cos election is just round the corner.
MYOB, i am not unhappy of the changes but instead I welcomed. Cos direct to MBS, why not? Earlier, i am pointing out the pax affected of the skipped route. Seems like the affected pax had chosen alternative transport. This is what I had experienced these few days that the evening peak crowd seems to drop(Esp orchard side)?Btw, u are back on svc 174 after the SCR issue, pls take care of yourself.
Passengers where got affected of the skipped route?? They just walk to the opposite road less than 200m gao tim liao mah?? Evening peek crowd drop is because Nite Owl 5N buses go do express 502 first then crossover, which is why u see 502 frequency getting better and less people crowd on the bus for fridays & saturdays.
Originally posted by smrtbsbs:hmm.. chickenlittle2, i see that u kpkb a lot here ah.. y not u voice it to your MP. i'm sure u will be heard cos election is just round the corner.
lagi not
not enough buses to go around want to use MP to hold back the overall devt of Singapore.
Bedok Bus Interchange will be among the next few town centres to be converted into an integrated Transport and Lesiure Hub. There is already a tender notice put up for developers to develop an unused plot of land beside Bedok Interchange for commercial and residential purposes. Likely, this will be integrated with the Bus Interchange. The basement of the "commericial building" will likely be linked to the underpass of Bedok MRT. This is what I am expecting to see.
Originally posted by QX179R:Why confuse commuters with these bus queue colours?
yes! finally got stomped. tmd they want change colour plz make it correspond to the floor one. sgn int also like that zzzz
Originally posted by sbst275:
lagi notnot enough buses to go around want to use MP to hold back the overall devt of Singapore.
The old chicken little....always give false alarm to residents....
Originally posted by SBS9818A:how likely is it that passengers boarding at Suntec would want to alight at Orchard / Dhoby Ghaut / Somerset when there is a far cheaper alternative called Service 111? I would think that there would be minimal impact on most commuters, with passengers from Suntec standing to gain the most as they would not have to endure the bad traffic in Orchard. Why make it operate counterclockwise when clockwise is working fine?
If u nv take the new 502 before, pls keep ur mouth shut. If u nv had met pax that took the bus from Suntec all the way to toh guan when she actually want to get to Orchard pls keep ur mouth shut. I am not comparing the pax affected but there are ppl affected these 2 weeks ince operation. I dun care whether it goes anticlosewise or closewise cos it dun worth discussing here since it is set.
When e demand loading is almost fixed even after making it Green/ White plate strucutre, there's no pt for 15 mins for 502 per direction if tat's being e case.Furthermore, if next time Seletar Aerospace Park, SUTD, Tuas not enough buses I think remove buses from 241 or 502 to allow more buses for 182 in e early stages then. ai mai?
I dun understand wat u talking above and it seems irrelevant. Currently this route is good for ppl like me. I had mentioned that the loading along Orchard side had dropped. Now the main business is from Suntec to MBS.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Passengers where got affected of the skipped route?? They just walk to the opposite road less than 200m gao tim liao mah?? Evening peek crowd drop is because Nite Owl 5N buses go do express 502 first then crossover, which is why u see 502 frequency getting better and less people crowd on the bus for fridays & saturdays.
Monday to Friday evening................ ppl boarding from orchard is only 10 -15 % compared to 65 - 70 % before route amendment. Like I say, real business are pax boarding from Suntec and MBS.
lagi notnot enough buses to go around want to use MP to hold back the overall devt of Singapore.
Wow, it is shocking that this come from u.
I dun understand wat u talking above and it seems irrelevant. Currently this route is good for ppl like me. I had mentioned that the loading along Orchard side had dropped. Now the main business is from Suntec to MBS.
dun understand? Simply because you cannot see e mess tat's coming ahead w/ more of those govt pushed project getting completed like SUTD or Seletar Aerospace Park.
It's as if you can get more buses and lei bar overnight.
tbh, Orchard back to Jurong why not really take Sv 7 change to MRT.
Wow, it is shocking that this come from u
if everyone start to go MP kpkb abt direct bus sv, there's going to be lots of problem. And dun ever try to threaten PAP w/ your vote over this kind of thing.
I've been advocating bus - bus interchange to improve connectivity, tat's a better long term solution.
Originally posted by QX179R:Why confuse commuters with these bus queue colours?
Well, I do experience ppl asking me if they are in the right queue lane.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Well, I do experience ppl asking me if they are in the right queue lane.
honestly the system is quite simple even at the parts where u can cross
just walk to the end before you touch the other railing. once u reach turn left or right depending on the direction. the queue that is there in front of you is the correct queue.
dun understand? Simply because you cannot see e mess tat's coming ahead w/ more of those govt pushed project getting completed like SUTD or Seletar Aerospace Park.It's as if you can get more buses and lei bar overnight.
tbh, Orchard back to Jurong why not really take Sv 7 change to MRT.
Seriously, i dun see a link between Express 502 amendment and ur stuff. MRT is the Singaporean favourite transport choice. To be frank, if u were had read some of the survey u will know that.
More bus means more job opportunities.
Orchard back to Jurong? I will think they prefer MRT.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Seriously, i dun see a link between Express 502 amendment and ur stuff. MRT is the Singaporean favourite transport choice. To be frank, if u were had read some of the survey u will know that.
More bus means more job opportunities.
Orchard back to Jurong? I will think they prefer MRT.
I'm saying this again, where are you going to find buses overnight when all those projects complete? You say 502 go bi-directional w/ 15 mins freq, ok.. But later dun kpkb tat why Tuas cannot get new bus svs or why cannot have new bus svs for Seletar.
The MRT cannot be everywhere being costly. So you telling me govt build dedicated MRT line for Seletar Aerospace Hub, NTU, SUTD?? Unless you dun mind paying more tax or higher fares. MRT can never fully replace buses.
If you do not know, it's faster to take Sv 7 to Clementi vs MRT. Not to mention 111 to Queenstown.
if everyone start to go MP kpkb abt direct bus sv, there's going to be lots of problem. And dun ever try to threaten PAP w/ your vote over this kind of thing.I've been advocating bus - bus interchange to improve connectivity, tat's a better long term solution.
seriously i dun care who is my MP cos they can't really help much. So dun even need to talk abt talking to them. Advocating MRT network seems to be interested by more ppl rather than buses. I can forsee more buses to ply shorter distance to link ppl to MRT rather than direct route.
MRT can never take everyone. LTA has alrdy indicated trunk svs are part of the hub and spoke system as well.
Unless you telling me we upgrade to 8 carriage and 1 min MRT freq by purchasing some 50 more trains build 1 more depot.
talk is cheap, planning takes lots of effort to think and execute.