Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
If the boss of the woodlands transport can tell me that they can easily get ppl from china to take over the malaysian and singaporean job. I dun think it is not easy compared to recruting bus drivers from Malaysia and Singapore.Pls read clearly of what is happening.
they need to train them in language, driving (right hand drive), our British legacy traffic rules, defensive driving.
As for M'sian, because it's shift work. Early out, late back home. If they dun mind renting an HDB room unit here it's another issue le.
Originally posted by sbst275:our mini stars dun even understand it
They keep on mentioning abt tis matter of moving in, yet dun understand how to preach to e students.
*thinks back to e days of non aircon packed SBS buses* Sobs
Can't blame them. B10M DM3500 no standee area :)
Originally posted by TIB657M:
Yeah, TIB1225U (on 169) and TIB1046U (903) also. Spotted them when I returned from RP. Main culprit was those RP people who refused to move the back, especially second carriage, ended up people waiting at last stop before heading WRI cannot board it. How selfish they are....
Many dun understand 3 things:
1) Ppl along e way cannot board.
2) Delays. Simply clogging e exit will lengthen everyone's time to exit the door at e bus stop. Needless to mention closing of the bus door and so on. Next the behind buses would soon get delayed.
ppl kpkb tat buses bunch up, it's all this that creates the bunching. Nothing else.
3) Moving to board e 2nd bus at bus stop: less some bus stops due to barricades, many students expect e 2nd bus to move up to pick up them.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Can't blame them. B10M DM3500 no standee area :)
standee area or not, they've to move in.
In fact standee area is worst w/ students, many just crowd ard the exit.
These days if I get fed up sometimes would ask BC to let me board from the exit door aft tapping card.
14 passengers sent to hospital after two SBS buses collide in Jurong
" which young local wants to drive these days?" U should ask why are there so many cars on the road compared to 2 years ago. Another of my friend who works in BBDC told me that there are increase in ppl learning driving in their school and that includes the FT.To satisfy customer, this is the only way. More drivers needed but dun forget that M'sia drivers are no longer interested in this job.
Indeed ulu pandan are usually congested free but do not forget abt the traffic light along the road. Yesterday, I experienced this on Service 502. The bus I took stopped almost all the traffic light along the road and cars dashing in from the side caused some drivers to jam brakes. Not to forget of the cars along the route which are rather high and fast.
MRT is still the preferred choice of the new generation.
U said ''MRT is the preferred choice of the new generation.'' I tell u , do u know how crowded it is when its the peak hour period? Take a look at JE @ the morning... The train going towards Pasir Ris is packed to the brim. There are even announcements that are encouraging ppl to take the next train approaching. And , if ppl were to go to places like Industrial parks , how would they go thr? They also need buses rite? At most LRT. Like i said b4 , buses and MRTs play their role.
Originally posted by sbst275:
standee area or not, they've to move in.In fact standee area is worst w/ students, many just crowd ard the exit.
These days if I get fed up sometimes would ask BC to let me board from the exit door aft tapping card.
Agreed. But i sometimes feel that it's hard to move towards the back in a B10M..... All the seats all put so out....
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Agreed. But i sometimes feel that it's hard to move towards the back in a B10M..... All the seats all put so out....
B10M not tat bad alrdy.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:U said ''MRT is the preferred choice of the new generation.'' I tell u , do u know how crowded it is when its the peak hour period? Take a look at JE @ the morning... The train going towards Pasir Ris is packed to the brim. There are even announcements that are encouraging ppl to take the next train approaching. And , if ppl were to go to places like Industrial parks , how would they go thr? They also need buses rite? At most LRT. Like i said b4 , buses and MRTs play their role.
The Jurong East is because of the MRT freq being erratic.
Sounds like ex tpt mini star Yeo Cheow Tong. MRT to replace buses. So CCL1 end up so close MRT stations apart resulted in so long running time.
MRT is only to serve e 'mass' heavy corridor. Feedering leave it to buses. Furthermore trunk rt network is still needed as MRT can't take everyone and some connections best for bus service connection.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:U know why? Coz woodlands transport is not a public transport operator. Indeed , u might think it's easy to recruit PRC drivers for WT transport. But , think again.
1. SBS Transit or SMRT needs to recruit PRC drivers 1st.
2. They[SBST , SMRT] need to train the PRC drivers. i.e. How to use the ramp properly on a WAB.
3.Remember this , PRCs are not used to right hand drive as their country is left handed driving.
So , even the high pay that SBST and SMRT is offering to the PRC , some still reject. Easy to employ? I dun think so.
easier to get ppl from china to take over the malaysian and singaporean BC job. We are not talking like hiring ppl to do the construction job. " How to use the ramp properly on a WAB."!? I think it takes less than an hour to teach that how to use..
if job training is tat easy, I think Singapore would have succeeded earlier long ago. Training is not easy
I heard most of the china driver they look for has similar working background in their country. But of course for SBS Transit wise, they are rather demanding in selecting their candidate.
Hiring is not an easy job, if it were that easy,bus services maight be alot better now.
Use your brain next time
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I heard most of the china driver they look for has similar working background in their country. But of course for SBS Transit wise, they are rather demanding in selecting their candidate.
China bus companies they dont care about training some drivers even can drive recklessly without getting sacked
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I heard most of the china driver they look for has similar working background in their country. But of course for SBS Transit wise, they are rather demanding in selecting their candidate.
Why is SBS fussy?
It's all because it's been through all these years. There's a certain standard to keep if SBS continues to be a trailblazer.
Somebody call 911.. shorty fire burning on the dancefloor.. ok sry...
Originally posted by TIB770T:Hiring is not an easy job, if it were that easy,bus services maight be alot better now.
Use your brain next time
Things aren't so complicated compared to last time. I had worked in the recuritment firm before. As long as they had the similar background and experience we will take. Compared to a local which requires more pay, benefits and shorter working hrs, we will take the chinaman although we need to pay for their foreign levy.
I tap on my experience. Pls be more polite next time. If not, I will ignore ur reply.
Originally posted by TIB770T:China bus companies they dont care about training some drivers even can drive recklessly without getting sacked
dun prejudice
Originally posted by bus555:Somebody call 911.. shorty fire burning on the dancefloor.. ok sry...
No wonder TIB1071X and TIB781L appeared at 6:50am today. Could be doing 2 trips instead of 1.
Things aren't so complicated compared to last time. I had worked in the recuritment firm before. As long as they had the similar background and experience we will take. Compared to a local which requires more pay, benefits and shorter working hrs, we will take the chinaman although we need to pay for their foreign levy.I tap on my experience. Pls be more polite next time. If not, I will ignore ur reply.
hypocrite.
Easier? Nah. SBST still needs to interview them on their standards , roll out english classes to them , let them be used to right hand drive , route , road safety in S'pore..... U think it's easy? At least Malaysian still uses right hand drive and some of them still know how to communicate using ENGLISH. I would say employing Singaporeans and Malaysian would be easier >.<
B10M not tat bad alrdy.
Nowadays ok liao.... Imagine how difficult it was to move to the rear when Mk3 was not refurbished yet.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Nowadays ok liao.... Imagine how difficult it was to move to the rear when Mk3 was not refurbished yet.
Try MK2 and it was deployed onto Svs like 151.
Originally posted by bus555:Somebody call 911.. shorty fire burning on the dancefloor.. ok sry...
Bus fleet started to drop again.