Why confuse commuters with these bus queue colours?
lol... jurong east. i just comment abt this at sgforums lol
Originally posted by QX179R:Wet and cold day, yet bus captain switches on aircon at full blast
rainin day bus driver on full blast also kp
sunny day on full blast u all dun kp
wad wrong with those stomper =.=
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
rainin day bus driver on full blast also kp
sunny day on full blast u all dun kp
wad wrong with those stomper =.=
Don't blame BC. Basically the bus aircon is automatically controlled using climatic control which sense the ambient temps to maintain the preset temp ( about 26 degree C). In most cases, these climatic controls are not working or been tampered with. Thus always setting lower temp and full air speed for the aircon blowers to avoid public complaint on "aircon not cold" especially with frequent warm weather.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:U said ''MRT is the preferred choice of the new generation.'' I tell u , do u know how crowded it is when its the peak hour period? Take a look at JE @ the morning... The train going towards Pasir Ris is packed to the brim. There are even announcements that are encouraging ppl to take the next train approaching. And , if ppl were to go to places like Industrial parks , how would they go thr? They also need buses rite? At most LRT. Like i said b4 , buses and MRTs play their role.
Ya, of course, TransitLink is there for a reason on integrated public transport system. Refer to page 60.
did anyone notice all bus interchange service boarding info plate would progressively be changed n simplified?
No more e distinct FFW anymore
Originally posted by QX179R:Top of bus sliced off in accident
Another B9TL.... How are the Wrights gonna survive? o.O :)
Originally posted by QX179R:Top of bus sliced off in accident
another SL bus. what is wrong with SLBP nowadays?
How many DDs is SBS gonna lose again!!!!
6 burnt not enough
Originally posted by smrt3099:How many DDs is SBS gonna lose again!!!!
6 burnt not enough
Agreed.
Originally posted by smrt3099:How many DDs is SBS gonna lose again!!!!
6 burnt not enough
But i think this DD can repair. Coz engine still in good condition. Just that the Body is damaged. Maybe ask CGDE to mend it? o.O Lose $$$ again. hehehe.
Originally posted by Reautex:another SL bus. what is wrong with SLBP nowadays?
Don't push all the blame to the depot itself can or not?
This has nothing to do with the depot in question. Period.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Don't push all the blame to the depot itself can or not?
This has nothing to do with the depot in question. Period.
what is wrong with you? its just a coincidence that this another accident involving another SL bus. come on, chill.
Originally posted by sbst275:did anyone notice all bus interchange service boarding info plate would progressively be changed n simplified?
No more e distinct FFW anymore
Yes. These interchanges had its berth plates changed
Ang Mo Kio, Bedok, Jurong East, Pasir Ris, Serangoon, Tampines (8, 23, 81)
End-on berths were renumbered too.
Eg. Serangoon Interchange, previously it has A1-A15, but now it has A1-A6.
This shows a better report of the 7499A accident compared to the one repoted in stomp.
Bus roof sliced off by Mother Nature
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Transport/Story/A1Story20100513-215998.html
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:This shows a better report of the 7499A accident compared to the one repoted in stomp.
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Transport/Story/A1Story20100513-215998.html
Think it would be repaired...... Engine still in good condition they won't scrap 1.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:This shows a better report of the 7499A accident compared to the one repoted in stomp.
DUPLICATE POST
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
So many changes..... Cant keep up :)
Hougang also changed already. saw it when i was there yesterday.
Originally posted by TIB1051D:Hougang also changed already. saw it when i was there yesterday.
LOL.... Looks like SBST really scared of complains on STOMP.
One of RP's facilitator occupied her stuff on the seats on bus 966 (probable from the refurbished Scania)
Originally posted by TIB1051D:Hougang also changed already. saw it when i was there yesterday.
Hougang's one was changed long ago when 113 became WAB. They took the chance to reshuffle the berths such that 113 shared the same berth as 27 so that PIWs can board from that berth.
Originally posted by QX179R:This bus is overcrowded even on a Sunday
Finally this svc karnar STOMPED.. i knew it one day it will get stomped... hope svc 27 will be the next one!
anyway ydy I took 851 OC and it like sigh.... what to do... got first OC come (SMB32T) but i nvr take cause i though next one will come is a bendy (which i always encounter one lol) but nah.. SMB93S
Thought AMK used new berth plates stickers when it opened...
Now must standardise or ppl complain...