Originally posted by QX179R:Hot rides on new buses
I TRAVEL by SBS Transit buses every day. When I am on the new Scania single-deck buses, I can feel a stream of hot air at the back row or at the seats over the rear tyres.
I have alerted the bus drivers whenever I encounter this problem, but it remains. Just last week alone, I encountered the problem on three occasions on services 130, 133 and 100.
Is the problem due to a manufacturing fault? Commuters deserve a cool ride on air-conditioned buses.
Tan Siak Meng
-- ST forum
LOL. Sit at the front plz.
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_539356.html
eh heh...
Rachel, u got featured!
Originally posted by TIB1051D:eh heh...
Rachel, u got featured!
we've to also credit to the people behind the scenes who made our hobby possible, like the BCs, the timekeepers, the interchange people and employees in the bus companies. =)
lol and it's not 20 active members. Maybe typo cuz i believe it's 200? hahax
Originally posted by TIB1051D:eh heh...
Rachel, u got featured!
hahas 858 from bukit merah to CGA
Originally posted by SBS7382C:hahas 858 from bukit merah to CGA
haha! joke sia...
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:KUB can speed? Pigs can fly already la. 60km/h speed limit call speed? Whoa.
Jln Jur Kecil's exit is on the right..
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:KUB can speed? Pigs can fly already la. 60km/h speed limit call speed? Whoa.
Some KUBs on 52 dun feel like they are travelling at 60km/h. those KUBs on 52 like to speed along lornie road
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS bus driver loses way: Was he watching 2.30am World Cup telecast?
lol WIN liao lol.
anyway i am guessing tat the driver go straight from Punggol Rd to Hougang Ave 10 instead of Ave 8?
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS bus driver loses way: Was he watching 2.30am World Cup telecast?
looks like 5179L. no proof that its on the wrong way. cant even see the outside. fail.
Should be diversion due to accident at Hougang Ave 8 near St 61 this morning, 14 Jun...ADD hit elderly man.
Originally posted by Stage:
looks like 5179L. no proof that its on the wrong way. cant even see the outside. fail.
read through the stomp posts. BC did announce that he will divert the bus to other route. Sin ming newspaper also reported that SBS9427U (Sv147) hit an elderly at junction of Hougang st 61/Ave 8 this morning. causing heavy traffic jam as only small cars can pass by..
last week another Sv147 B9 (7339) also got into an accident at Chinatown.
Originally posted by QX179R:Strange bus display spotted at Tampines
zz system error
and it was showing 39 wad
Finally this jackass got stomped
i think the problem has been around for around a year already
lol SBS8265B.... the ad also 1 year liao haha... anyway i actually wanna post this bef but nah...
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver naps during red light
World Cup maybe he watching Nth Korea vS Brazil
Heavy rain turns Orchard Road into 'Orchard River': People rescued from their cars
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/394710/heavy_rains_cause_severe_flooding_along_orchard_road.html
''1) Junction of Orchard Road/Paterson Road – – SCDF dispatched 2 fire engines and assisted about 60 passengers from 2 SBS Transit double-decker buses and about 10 people from 6 cars stranded in their vehicles to safety. In some cases, SCDF personnel had to carry children out of the vehicles. None were injured.''
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver naps during red light
TIB755B?
or maybe a cameo merc
More dramatic flooding pictures in Orchard Rd
Originally posted by sexy girls:More dramatic flooding pictures in Orchard Rd
Svc 65 right? sian