Originally posted by SMB92U:Heavy rain turns Orchard Road into 'Orchard River': People rescued from their cars
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/394710/heavy_rains_cause_severe_flooding_along_orchard_road.html''1) Junction of Orchard Road/Paterson Road – – SCDF dispatched 2 fire engines and assisted about 60 passengers from 2 SBS Transit double-decker buses and about 10 people from 6 cars stranded in their vehicles to safety. In some cases, SCDF personnel had to carry children out of the vehicles. None were injured.''
Add-on
Morning storm topples trees at Tai Seng MRT and along CTE
Originally posted by QX179R:Strange bus display spotted at Tampines
Not only SBS8265B, but I ever seen SBS8527X (cameo on 69) appear this type of EDS too. Like this: 69 69 69 69 69 lol
Originally posted by QX179R:Look at how this inconsiderate man use seats as bed
look at the position at how is he sleeping... won't he fall?
should steal his stuff
Originally posted by jayh272416:should steal his stuff
tmr all bus fans gather hg int. he board, lie down, we sit on him.
Originally posted by sinicker:
tmr all bus fans gather hg int. he board, lie down, we sit on him.
Then, the one seating on his face should fart at his nose... imagine a 'machine gun' on his face...
wth
Originally posted by QX179R:Bus driver turns passenger away at peak hour
Can't fault the bus driver for doing this, if the pax is so full
Ask him wait for 169 at ADM Ave East during evening, especially when the rigid comes. I want to see his reaction.
Originally posted by TIB657M:
Ask him wait for 169 at ADM Ave East during evening, especially when the rigid comes. I want to see his reaction.
If ppl also dun want to move in wat can he/ she do either? I've faced many times of this too. It's of course he could have stopped and open e door.
Use e hard way to lengthen travelling time, so all tis passengers learn how to guai guai move in. In any case I dun understand why these ppl lub to get themselves legs hit by e opening/ closing door each and every time.
Although many BCs has not seen Svs like 95, 154 how frequent they're still packed.
LOL. 163 kena STOMPed. GG
The stomper damn shit man. Want take picture, don't take the bus number lah, if Somp send this to SBST, the BC will sure get scolding or maybe black list.. Spare a tought for the BC please, for godness sick! So clever you come be BC lah. To the Stomper TS.
Originally posted by QX179R:Express bus should change route to serve more Jurong West residents
he as a resident dosen't know e demand.
David Lim again???
Originally posted by QX179R:Even after measures are announced, long waiting periods for buses still occur
Maybe need the downroute trip for 960 from Bugis Area. Should add in 2 more rigids, just like SMRT is doing on 960 and 963 during School Holidays.
Originally posted by QX179R:Even after measures are announced, long waiting periods for buses still occur
You really cannot blame the driver for being late, especially in a jam-prone area like Bukit Timah
Originally posted by TIB657M:David Lim again???
the ever-so-famous complain king of Jurong West St 90s.
Just a recap of his suggestions:
-> New buses on 99 and 242 (no 241 yet) - of which sbst pumped K230s on 242 shortly after his complaint but no B9s anywhere.
-> Route of 241 (i think)
anyone can add anymore?
Originally posted by service_238:
the ever-so-famous complain king of Jurong West St 90s.Just a recap of his suggestions:
-> New buses on 99 and 242 (no 241 yet) - of which sbst pumped K230s on 242 shortly after his complaint but no B9s anywhere.
-> Route of 241 (i think)anyone can add anymore?
this guy has no idea how express services work. it has to be direct while serving as large a catchment area as possible to augment its survivability. that's why they tend to run along routes with residences on both sides of the road to get as much passengers as possible who are willing to pay higher fares for the direct route from within walking distance from their home to town.
diverting it to St 93 will immediately deprieve residents staying up to a street away from Pioneer Rd North (St 61, 62 and 63) from having access to it, except those nearer to Jurong West Avenue 5. this is not a win-win sitation at all.
following the principle of having residences on both sides, we could even amend it to go by St 61! but of course that would make it too far for N9 residents, and that's why it is using Pioneer Road North. express services are not supposed to be a doorstep service anyway, their services are not required and not counted as the basic services that must be required to serve every neighbourhood under PTC guidelines.
i find it absurd also if his MP actually backs the plan to deprieve his St 61 residents of a walking distance to an existing express service. and if the MP backs the plan and say, "my residents are OK not taking your express services", i'd see no reason why the public bus company would turn it down. i smell something fishy here. is it a smear campaign?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i find it absurd also if his MP actually backs the plan to deprieve his St 61 residents of a walking distance to an existing express service. and if the MP backs the plan and say, "my residents are OK not taking your express services", i'd see no reason why the public bus company would turn it down. i smell something fishy here. is it a smear campaign?
well he can just write it as saying his MP approves it but he may or may not go down to Block 953 Jurong West Street 91 #01-603 on Monday nights. If he wants someone more powerful he can try 1. Block 749 Jurong West Street 73 #01-135 or 2. Block 10 Teck Whye Avenue #01-77.
and another lawyer in profession... sigh...