966 currently has 10 perm and 7 split. Used to have more. They did a fleet cut again! I remember 18 - 20 was the past deployment.
Anyway, peak hour is like pasting each other's shoulders in the bus.
I think it is high time that WLDEP should be trying to find ways to be able to take in some more buses or by parking more buses at interchanges, same applies to AMDEP & KJDEP. And it might be better if WLDEP would ply those bendies on 966 and 184 instead of having most fleet bendy on services like 901/903/912..
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:Seems like some of 966 rigids needs to go spare and replace it with bendies though.
Or rather deploy S-shift bendies.
SMRT would probably reduce its fleet further if they added bendies in...
anw part of the problem could probably be due to jams that occur at PIE like what happened today, due to the rain...
Originally posted by SBS7382C:SMRT would probably reduce its fleet further if they added bendies in...
anw part of the problem could probably be due to jams that occur at PIE like what happened today, due to the rain...
Nope. It happens everyday, even without jams. With jams, its worst off.
Originally posted by Junyang700:966 currently has 10 perm and 7 split. Used to have more. They did a fleet cut again! I remember 18 - 20 was the past deployment.
966 didnt have fleet reduction since introduction. all along its addition.
Originally posted by SMB66X:I think it is high time that WLDEP should be trying to find ways to be able to take in some more buses or by parking more buses at interchanges.
Then like that WLDEP has to control SEDEP though, along with YIBP, but seems like AMDEP doesn't want to give it's share up.
Maybe 853 and 854 and 855* going WL might free up some space for OVNP though
*855 goes full WL, and the rest being partial
Originally posted by Junyang700:966 currently has 10 perm and 7 split. Used to have more. They did a fleet cut again! I remember 18 - 20 was the past deployment.
The problem w/ 966 is always e schedule
Time when buses are needed can wait for like 20 mins... Later at 9pm all brunching empty
Girls share ice cream, play music and make a din on bus
Bus and car collide near Tampines stadium and cause 30-minute congestion
Bus driver closes doors when we try to board and shouts 'why so slow?'
Rude China bus driver laughs loudly at passengers who miss bus
Originally posted by abcd0 12340:Rude China bus driver laughs loudly at passengers who miss bus
<...
I dunno abt Singkie these days
you want reliability, ok made a schedule. tat means buses can't be waiting too long except PIW
now kpkb cannot wait..
wat they want
not to say, bc or sl or whoever dun start vocal kind of conversation either
People already so pissed off when they miss their bus this chinaman still insensetive.
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno abt Singkie these days
you want reliability, ok made a schedule. tat means buses can't be waiting too long except PIW
now kpkb cannot wait..
wat they want
not to say, bc or sl or whoever dun start vocal kind of conversation either
Which is why I stated people these days are inflexible and lazy, and somemore complaining.
Ask you all walk give all kinds of excuses which are pretty lame and laughable
excuses such as:
Wah, cannot lah, today so tired, I want to faster reach home, where your home is just a few hundered meters only want to take bus, Hundered meters then walk, no bus won't kill, I walk can reach already, 15 minutes can reach le.
buses bunching up, and packed, also complain and wait like a fool there for half an hour if you wait there I walk I would've reached, rather than waiting there like a fool.
bus air con not working, also complain.
call you all lazy I got scolded for being selfish, but the problem is why can't people look for other alternatives rather than relying on bus with irregular frequencies?
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:Which is why I stated people these days are inflexible and lazy, and somemore complaining.
Ask you all walk give all kinds of excuses which are pretty lame and laughable
excuses such as:
Wah, cannot lah, today so tired, I want to faster reach home, where your home is just a few hundered meters only want to take bus, Hundered meters then walk, no bus won't kill, I walk can reach already, 15 minutes can reach le.
buses bunching up, and packed, also complain and wait like a fool there for half an hour if you wait there I walk I would've reached, rather than waiting there like a fool.
bus air con not working, also complain.
call you all lazy I got scolded for being selfish, but the problem is why can't people look for other alternatives rather than relying on bus with irregular frequencies?
eh
since it occurs on 58, imagine e waiting time just to get to get tis bus to Tampines Ave 10
Originally posted by abcd0 12340:Bus driver closes doors when we try to board and shouts 'why so slow?'
If I see this kind of bus driver I will make absolutely sure he loses his rice bowl, and never gets it back.
Originally posted by abcd0 12340:Bus driver closes doors when we try to board and shouts 'why so slow?'
I applaud the driver for doing this.
Seriously I believe he is tight on schedule, and people are the one that keeps dilly-dallying, no wonder he is so angry. Imagine he has to forgo his break and do downroutes from one place to another though.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:If I see this kind of bus driver I will make absolutely sure he loses his rice bowl, and never gets it back.
You put yourself into the drivers shoes and tell me whether or not you like ppl dily dalying if you are on a tight schedule.
You want to break others rice bowl, think about whether or not you do the same thing as what the driver himself did.
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:
I applaud the driver for doing this.Seriously I believe he is tight on schedule, and people are the one that keeps dilly-dallying, no wonder he is so angry. Imagine he has to forgo his break and do downroutes from one place to another though.
I dun think so if you look at the bus stop location carefully.
That bus stop is usually empty.
Furthermore it only just came out from Bishan Int, how it be tight schedule? This is not SMRT's Sv 61 or 178. Lambat from beginning
Originally posted by sbst275:Furthermore it only just came out from Bishan Int, how it be tight schedule? This is not SMRT's Sv 61 or 178. Lambat from beginning
Ok, even if he is not on a tight schedule, The time he spend waiting for ppl could mean a longer break time.
If u r going to dily daly while wanting to board, I make sure you miss the bus and take the next one available, even if this bus is the last.
If I not wrong:
If the SL arrive at Int earlier than more than 4 mins, he/she will get summoned whereas if he lambat by somehow, he will not get fined instead. Most of buses will get lambat because of heavy jam during peak hours, no choice.
Originally posted by TIB657M:If I not wrong:
If the SL arrive at Int earlier than more than 4 mins, he/she will get summoned whereas if he lambat by somehow, he will not get fined instead. Most of buses will get lambat because of heavy jam during peak hours, no choice.
duh Saturday more of a common sight for svcs like 178 and company early though.
Weekends all clock in quite early one, not like weekdays.