Daughter hurt in bus accident but SMRT didn't bother
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_389488.html
Ez-link card was tapped but should green light be on too?
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_389486.html
Originally posted by sgbuses:Ez-link card was tapped but should green light be on too?
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST%2BForum/Online%2BStory/STIStory_389486.html
Lol.. his eyes blind ah? Nvr look at the ez link reader.. Moreover, the beep could be coming from other people tapping ez link card on the reader...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You were prolly such an oaf and a sitting duck that I don't think the BC wanted to listen to you...
Then again, bus engine exposed then more air can flow to the engine... Won't overheat
he got a genunie case hor...so dun anyhow flame
u know how dangerous for the engine to be expose, one spark die liao, plus if the engine cause pple to trip how??????????
Originally posted by bus555:Bus engine exposed, but TIBS driver ignores me when I alert him to this
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=73808oh great, reminds me of SBS896H the flooring thinky on 502 (by tintin)
and btw, is SMRT not TIBS oh my goodness...
Wow.... that's the first time I see this too.... dangerous sia.
$80 fine helps him find his stolen bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=73854
Why Changi Village bus stop has no seats?
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=74137
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wow.... that's the first time I see this too.... dangerous sia.
When that guy wrote the article about tyres coming off next, he hadn't thought that rims had came off from the bus before and was featured on STOMP too (remember SBS9844Z?)
Originally posted by The Soon:$80 fine helps him find his stolen bus
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=73854
Oh... bus found liao....Cased closed.
Originally posted by The Soon:Why Changi Village bus stop has no seats?
To stomper, if he/she can walk...go to Blk 4 bus stop and sit. Not far away. I guess it's because not many board at the terminal.... more for alighting than boarding.
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
When that guy wrote the article about tyres coming off next, he hadn't thought that rims had came off from the bus before and was featured on STOMP too (remember SBS9844Z?)
LOL....
Woman pinned under bus; man injured
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=3990
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Woman pinned under bus; man injured
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=3990
it happened in 2006..
Sv 190 bus kena STOMP again
tis time round is 1 Habit got 1 big hole onboard on e floor
Have, you go to the bench there, isn't that seats. LOL
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:he got a genunie case hor...so dun anyhow flame
u know how dangerous for the engine to be expose, one spark die liao, plus if the engine cause pple to trip how??????????
No lah not so volatile one.
If the engine is that volatile, that means when running with the cover closed, the risk of fire is still there right? Besides, diesel engine and its fuel ignites at only 60deg+. You take lighter burn the engine also wont catch fire. Only if eu take blow torch then the vapour ignites.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:he got a genunie case hor...so dun anyhow flame
No lah not so volatile one.
If the engine is that volatile, that means when running with the cover closed, the risk of fire is still there right? Besides, diesel engine and its fuel ignites at only 60deg+. You take lighter burn the engine also wont catch fire. Only if eu take blow torch then the vapour ignites.
Lol... Stomper dont know its Changi Village Terminal, not bus stop...
yes.
Originally posted by QX179R:What dusty seats our buses have!
Yea... no need to piak piak.... I also can see a layer of dust liao...
Originally posted by jayh272416:
did that on 843S. a whole load of dust came up.
I did the similar thing @ TIB774H when it wasnt fitted with PVC seats at that time. 774H previously had thick fabric seats.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Lol.. his eyes blind ah? Nvr look at the ez link reader.. Moreover, the beep could be coming from other people tapping ez link card on the reader...
Readers don't always work like clockwork. There are cases where they process but don't beep or give off light, other times they give light but no journey is started, or reject the card but works on the other reader.
There was once where a Euro V (just introduced at its time, already one of the exit reader was gone case and covered with the proper bag) entrance reader went haywire, quarter of the passengers don't seem to have their journey started as they tapped on that reader (it is apparent when they exit and try to tap), the bus was full and passengers held up.
The BC decided he had enough is enough so he went out of the seat, squeezed through the crowd to tie up the reader with a supermarket plastic bag!
Originally posted by QX179R:Miss one bus and the next one comes in... 37 minutes
Lolx 37Mins waiting at Orchard road oooo