Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Well, who are we to say what is "unneeded"?You dont call yourself an angel, you act more like Uncle Sam....the type that bashes criminals up on CCTV.
Some of you are egoistical, and forthcoming as far as internet bashing is concerned.
Yeah, and thanks for calling me names. I sure had lots of fun with that.
And if we're gonna nit-pick, "much" and "substantial" shouldn't be together.
Can you settle this in PM???
erm can someone posted the Names of the People who going for that?
Attendance:
Confirmed:
Lameomaster
jayh272416
Raraken
TownLink 291
SBS9888Y
gorby107
Merczrox
Bus&Soccer l0v3r (Vo3x 1)
TIB958U
SBS7322B
SBS9364S
TBC:
SBS8533C
JaSoNhSu92
Junyang700
sgbuses
SinkTel
SBS n SMRT
nenepokey
SBS7382C
TIB930Z
AEW5001
*Attendance will be updated in 1st page for easy viewing.
Everyone will be grouped randomly. A group will have 3 people. No more, no less.
Bus Speeder
Where mi and Merczrox Name?
We have come up an idea
if AEW go, we team up with him.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Bus Speeder
Where mi and Merczrox Name?
We have come up an idea
if AEW go, we team up with him.
sorry. name added back in.
joining this event in a team won't be available now. so if you want to form a group with him currently, it will be rejected.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:sorry. name added back in.
joining this event in a team won't be available now. so if you want to form a group with him currently, it will be rejected.
Y?
then we 2 lor
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Y?
then we 2 lor
also rejected. there is currently no groups. means the group that jayh, lameomaster and raraken was in has also been discontinued and changed to joining individually.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:also rejected. there is currently no groups. means the group that jayh, lameomaster and raraken was in has also been discontinued and changed to joining individually.
that mean anyhow choose?
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
that mean anyhow choose?
in a way, yes.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:in a way, yes.
Ambiguous answer...
Well, who are we to say what is "unneeded"?You dont call yourself an angel, you act more like Uncle Sam....the type that bashes criminals up on CCTV.
Some of you are egoistical, and forthcoming as far as internet bashing is concerned.
Yeah, and thanks for calling me names. I sure had lots of fun with that.
And if we're gonna nit-pick, "much" and "substantial" shouldn't be together.
I guess if you have got nothing to say, it is best you shut up and stay away from trouble. this is what i have to say to you. Sorry i have to say this
Originally posted by Rk 2010:I guess if you have got nothing to say, it is best you shut up and stay away from trouble. this is what i have to say to you. Sorry i have to say this
Sure, no problem.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:sorry. name added back in.
any reasons of ur decision?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
any reasons of ur decision?
this was not a decision by me, but the decision of the committee. reason being to randomly pair up bus fans to form a group and so on.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:this was not a decision by me, but the decision of the committee. reason being to randomly pair up bus fans to form a group and so on.
Gt meh who idea is this?
Can i object? ![]()
add my non forum friend KENDRICK in.
thx.
what is this all abt btw
Originally posted by ^tamago^:frankly speaking, some people work better with their friends in their team, and is a good chance for friends to build rapport with one another. such a policy of random matching will not result in random chances of winning since preassigned groups have different strengths and weaknesses… and worse, bus fans who are bringing their own friends to have a taste of the race for the first time will now be discouraged from joining because they don’t know who the others are.
I was thinking...that the sudden round-about was pretty sudden and pretty late in coming.
But then it would be better if the teams were split up, because that would still aid in scattering the likelihood in winning the race. If a "dream team" appears because of this, then it would merely be an advantage and an opportunity. It would not affect the random nature of the groupings.
Of course, it's still up to the guys planning to decide. As well as how "random" would be random.![]()
I was thinking...that the sudden round-about was pretty sudden and pretty late in coming.But then it would be better if the teams were split up, because that would still aid in scattering the likelihood in winning the race. If a "dream team" appears because of this, then it would merely be an advantage and an opportunity. It would not affect the random nature of the groupings.
Of course, it's still up to the guys planning to decide. As well as how "random" would be random.
den who u think is the dream team????
deleted.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:frankly speaking, some people work better with their friends in their own team, and is a good chance for friends to build rapport with one another. such a policy of random matching will not result in random chances of winning since preassigned groups each have different strengths and weaknesses… and worse still, bus fans who are bringing their own non-enthusiast friends to have a taste of the race for the first time will now be discouraged from joining because they don’t know who the others are and would not join the race on their own anyway.
In my opinion, if the participants are grouped randomly, it'll be a more fair game to all. Because not everyone know everyone here, what if person A don't know B, B also don't know C, but D E F are good friends, I don't think it's fair. I agree that some of them work better with their own group of friends, what about the rest who joined individually? They might not be motivated to play the game and may have the kind of "sure lose" mentality then they won't really try hard to achieve their best. I agree that knowing people is important, but most importantly in a game, must be fair.
Would you rather:
A) I don't know this person at all, aiya, nvm, I'll try my best to lead them, if they're weak on anything, because every group has someone they don't know.
B) I don't know this person at all, but the group sitting next to me is chatting happily. Why didn't I get to know more people before I join the race? I don't have common topic to chat with my group, how?
Situation A = fairness, there won't be any group worrying about how to communicate.
Situation B = unfair treatment, some groups worry, some groups enjoy.
throw everyone to run individually, just like survivor. lol
Originally posted by service_238:throw everyone to run individually, just like survivor. lol
Like that can prepare to take NightRider home liao...Provided the organisers are still at the final pit stop!