Originally posted by sbst275:e uniform cutting is ugly
Sv 105 & 153's ridership seems to have dropped
sv 13 remains the same. anyone observed 58?
Today spotted drivers with red uniform on Service 854...
Originally posted by TIB930Z:many drivers complaint scared the tie kenna entangle to the steering wheel , the uniform looks simple it's just red long sleeve shirt with a black tie , with smrt logo striking down ..
plus the climate of the hot weathers these days making it uncomfortable i guess...
Todae took SMB34M on 67 and see those Driver wearing red uniform
Sv 13 & 133 might be the same as Sv 105 & 153, slight dip in ridership.. not too sure abt Sv 58 since it's off peak freq has been quite a turn off
I suspect Sv 22, 24, 135, 853 are hit as well
lol going abit off topic.
tmr i planning to go Yishun go catch pics of SMRT Buses and also see how 852's lance interior (UK one) match with red ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:sv 13 remains the same. anyone observed 58?
demand not as high from what i seen. esp dd's that look a tad to empty.
Originally posted by Stage:
demand not as high from what i seen. esp dd's that look a tad to empty.
but 58 still have Pasir Ris tat side possibly to tong
Originally posted by sbst275:
but 58 still have Pasir Ris tat side possibly to tong
i only observed the bishan to upp sg part only ![]()
pasir ris all take 88 lah! ![]()
I feel that the red uniform is much more nicer than the previous pink uniform and I also saw some of the service leaders wearing the black vest.
Maybe sv58 can be shortened to S'goon Int, thou it can break the 5x family of Bishan. From Bishan, if ppl wan to go Pasir Ris, they could take 59 or 88. Even Serangoon Central, they have sv81 and 109 as alternative. For the sector along Boundary Road and Ang Mo Kio Ave 1, sv53 is the alternative.
People travelling from Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 and Boundary Road to Paya Lebar, they have sv22 and 24.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Maybe sv58 can be shortened to S'goon Int, thou it can break the 5x family of Bishan. From Bishan, if ppl wan to go Pasir Ris, they could take 59 or 88. Even Serangoon Central, they have sv81 and 109 as alternative. For the sector along Boundary Road and Ang Mo Kio Ave 1, sv53 is the alternative.
People travelling from Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 and Boundary Road to Paya Lebar, they have sv22 and 24.
sekali they say link Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 tat side ppl nearer to Lor Chuan Station ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:Maybe sv58 can be shortened to S'goon Int, thou it can break the 5x family of Bishan. From Bishan, if ppl wan to go Pasir Ris, they could take 59 or 88. Even Serangoon Central, they have sv81 and 109 as alternative. For the sector along Boundary Road and Ang Mo Kio Ave 1, sv53 is the alternative.
imo ppl won't take 88 to psr. there might be ppl that take 58 to bishan at ubi?
one of the sl's told me that the new uni very warm and uncomfortable. and the funny part is where he said that if wear for long hours can get sick ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:one of the sl's told me that the new uni very warm and uncomfortable. and the funny part is where he said that if wear for long hours can get sick
must get used to it mah... lol.
The design of uniform nice mah
Originally posted by TIB537B:lol going abit off topic.
tmr i planning to go Yishun go catch pics of SMRT Buses and also see how 852's lance interior (UK one) match with red
Lol. Some of the Dennis Lances are so dusty, hot and stuffy. Those BCs wearing red will make them feel even worst sia.
sv58 should remain. sv53 should be the one to be cut.
simple reason. 58 use substem, 53 main stem xD
Originally posted by jayh272416:sv58 should remain. sv53 should be the one to be cut.
simple reason. 58 use substem, 53 main stem xD
53 I wun recommend either cos of e journey pattern... unless someone go suggest by routing it over NYJC tat corner
The new uniform only make them look like some waitress from a particular Tim Sum Rest in Singapore. While the guys uniform reminds me of a foreign Bus Co. uniform.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:The new uniform only make them look like some waitress from a particular Tim Sum Rest in Singapore. While the guys uniform reminds me of a foreign Bus Co. uniform.
The BC new uniforms look like ITE college central/west school uniforms & GV staff...
Originally posted by sbst272:The BC new uniforms look like ITE college central/west school uniforms & GV staff...
ITE also got T-shirt polo tee leh. i would say they are celebrating national day? ![]()
SBST goin to change new uniform to grey at next month from what i heard from my BC.
if the bus a/c good , the uniform is okay except during noon under the hot sun lor
finally saw lady drivers one
it's just a red blouse
I saw the drivers wearing the new SMRT uniforms yesterday.Actually,have to say that this new uniform looks more nicer and stylish than the former one.It matches the company colours.Saw one driver wearing the black vest also.Forgot which svc was that.The uniform looks nicer also without the black vest.To me,the uniform also looks like those restaurent waiter's uniforms like what sBs_boy said.No matter what,this uniform is really nice looking and thumbs up to SMRT for this great change.![]()