Originally posted by Junyang700:184 got redeployment for Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays.
Former: Rigids cameoing on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Current: Perm bendies deployed on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Has been like this for around 2 consecutive weeks.
No wonder todae I took 184 got like so many bendies running around lah... I tot freak cameo deployment... ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:well, at least an express service gets more seats now.
If only 518 gets B9TLs... *sigh*, know that it will only remain a pipe dream...![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
So SBS2888T is the replacement for SBS2614S.What an exciting replacement for SBS2888T.Sekali the new BCs all see SBS2888T then they blur already then they say 'eh how come suddenly got this so new bus as training ah everytime only got old buses weird leh'.If like that happens,then SBS2888T will be the 'star' in HGDEP or will be most 'VIP' bus in the TRG bus fleet.
Come to think of it.SBS1688K has a new friend now.After all it won't be the 'solo' demo excluding SBS997A in HGDEP.
2888T was a hgdep bus all along until they decide to swap it with 1688K.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Yeah, might actually be a good thing if it turns out to be HGDEP SP or BNDEP SP.
Originally posted by Lameomaster:HOLY CRAP!!!
YES! I GOT AN INSPECTOR TICKET OF IT ON 518!!!!
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
if going back to BNDEP, then it will return to 518 eventually. if it stays at HGDEP, it will either run on 62, 74, 107 or 153 (not too sure abt this but not to speculate further)..
Just wondering, is it true that once a bus goes into "training", it cannot go out into revenue service? Can someone enlighten me on this? Thank you.
Originally posted by Junyang700:184 got redeployment for Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays.
Former: Rigids cameoing on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Current: Perm bendies deployed on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Has been like this for around 2 consecutive weeks.
High demand of 184 but low demand of 190 currently during weekends?
2888T was spotted at tpy, near my house, where it is heading to the tpy bus interchange
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No wonder todae I took 184 got like so many bendies running around lah... I tot freak cameo deployment...
just as TIB838H did a cameo...
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:2888T was spotted at tpy, near my house, where it is heading to the tpy bus interchange
seems like not on any service... :(
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Just wondering, is it true that once a bus goes into "training", it cannot go out into revenue service? Can someone enlighten me on this? Thank you.
Sometimes. Depends on whether the bus has its ez link reader removed like some TRG buses.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:2888 could be temporary training bus in BNDEP, just like 913S & 2614S.. hmm, will see the result in maybe 1 mths later…
SBS913S last time is TRG BUS? It did 168 recently. Lol.
3 demos in one depot? must be a new record...
Originally posted by Lameomaster:3 demos in one depot? must be a new record...
Nope. Once upon a time 998Y, 999U and 2888T were also in a single depot =)
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Come to think of it.SBS1688K has a new friend now.After all it won't be the 'solo' demo excluding SBS997A in HGDEP.
1688K only has a new friend in the daytime. At night 2888T parks at bndep.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
High demand of 184 but low demand of 190 currently during weekends?
but still should make passengers ride to CBD as comfy as far as possible. 184's weekend demand even w/ UniSIM isn't really tat high
Originally posted by nenepokey:just as TIB838H did a cameo...
TIB838H did 184 quite a few times liao.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:Nope. Once upon a time 998Y, 999U and 2888T were also in a single depot =)
Lol. If for SMRT, then KJDEP got the most, TIB838H, TIB905Y, SMB1H.
Originally posted by sbst275:
but still should make passengers ride to CBD as comfy as far as possible. 184's weekend demand even w/ UniSIM isn't really tat high
Dead wrong you are~... ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
TIB838H did 184 quite a few times liao.
Yah... Any more photos of that on 184 posted?
Originally posted by service_238:
1688K only has a new friend in the daytime. At night 2888T parks at bndep.
Huh? But if it is HG depot training, why would it park at BN depot at night? Can enlighten me on that thx.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Dead wrong you are~...
it's only certain timing. might as well boost e fleet w/ 1 or 2 more SDs
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's only certain timing. might as well boost e fleet w/ 1 or 2 more SDs
SMRT Buses short of... Buses...
So why not put this articulated bendy on 184 for loads and the other 1/2 SDs throw to other services which REALLY need more buses *hint hint ah- 6 -em 7*
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Huh? But if it is HG depot training, why would it park at BN depot at night? Can enlighten me on that thx.
cos hougang is the training school. you think hougang has that much space to accommodate so many training buses overnight? Theoretically its possible but it also means overcrowding.
Each depot (not bus park) has a few allocated training buses. It may be of different models from what the depot has. say 837D is parked at amdep. Every morning the trainer will drive from the depot to the training school to begin the day, and vice versa in the evening.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:SMRT Buses short of... Buses...
So why not put this articulated bendy on 184 for loads and the other 1/2 SDs throw to other services which REALLY need more buses *hint hint ah- 6 -em 7*
On Sat, Svs like 177 dun even operate. What's more tendency 852 or sort svs uses less buses
I might as well place more bendies for 190 & 960 since their load is more than SD load