Originally posted by service_238:
cos hougang is the training school. you think hougang has that much space to accommodate so many training buses overnight? Theoretically its possible but it also means overcrowding.Each depot (not bus park) has a few allocated training buses. It may be of different models from what the depot has. say 837D is parked at amdep. Every morning the trainer will drive from the depot to the training school to begin the day, and vice versa in the evening.
So technically we will see 2888T on a daily basis go from BN to HG? Ooh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So technically we will see 2888T on a daily basis go from BN to HG? Ooh...
Maybe can wait at HGDEP there.....
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Maybe can wait at HGDEP there.....
I wonder whether the driver will take the most direct routing from BNDEP to HGDEP...
Then all the bus spotters with camera in hand will wait along the route ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Maybe can wait at HGDEP there.....
All camp outside HGDEP there wait for SBS 2888 T
Originally posted by TownLink 291:All camp outside HGDEP there wait for SBS 2888 T
We Tampinesians just camp outside BN can liao mah~ ![]()
For mi I juz get down to my bus stop there wait for SBS2888T can lia0 ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So technically we will see 2888T on a daily basis go from BN to HG? Ooh...
in that sense yes, but you need to know what time the trainer drives the bus to/from bndep.
Oh thank you thank you~...
Oh is there any way that we can find out?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh thank you thank you~...
~7.15pm to 8.45pm will arrive @ BNDEP. =) Quite hard to get a good clear shot of moving buses after 7pm.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Haha, lolx. Should be. BNDEP always make spoil their bus one.
My dream redeployment:
SBS2888T
(HGDEP TRG -> ARBP 518)
What has ARBP got to do with 518?Dosent make sense at all.
1688K only has a new friend in the daytime. At night 2888T parks at bndep.
Oh i see.So SBS2888T only goes to HGDEP in the morning for it's Training duties and then it will come back to BNDEP at night after it's Training duties are over?
Originally posted by Junyang700:184 got redeployment for Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays.
Former: Rigids cameoing on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Current: Perm bendies deployed on Saturdays, Sundays & Public Holidays
Has been like this for around 2 consecutive weeks.
I wonder if this is temporary as it conincide with the SMRT NDP charter.
Originally posted by off_service:I wonder if this is temporary as it conincide with the SMRT NDP charter.
Apologies for the error yesterday, folks.
It should be temporary arrangement as aligned to what you say about the NDP Charter as rigids are seen cameoing as usual today on 184.
2888 open 3rd prize in today's 4D ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
SBS913S last time is TRG BUS? It did 168 recently. Lol.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Just wondering, is it true that once a bus goes into "training", it cannot go out into revenue service? Can someone enlighten me on this? Thank you.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
when its a perm TRG bus (dun include split shift TRG buses like SBS226s), it cannot run on revenue service.
SBS454A oso S Shift TRG perm buses also.
Clarifying:
When did SBS1968C become 65 perm? Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Clarifying:
When did SBS1968C become 65 perm? Thanks.
Originally posted by sexy girls:2888 open 3rd prize in today's 4D
. This number struck jackpot aft all the recent "publicity" over its deployment, like rubbing Aladdin magical lamp till the genie come out
Hope this is not the "last dinner" aka one and only travel "rebates" for pax ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Oh thank you thank you~...
ask the trainer, though i'm not sure if trainer is perm on the bus.
I usually see SBS 700 P at the PIE (Jurong) Eunos exit turning to Jln Eunos towards hgdep at 0700-0730 in the morning. Recently never see cos i adjusted my timings..
OT a bit.. 2888 opened in today's 4D 3rd prize ![]()
Originally posted by 105090:OT a bit.. 2888 opened in today's 4D 3rd prize
sui! nice nice in the order leh
SBS 8881Y SBS 8882U
(BBDEP SP
BBDEP 99)
SBS 2724H SBS 2757M
(BBDEP 99
BBDEP SP)
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 8881Y SBS 8882U
(BBDEP SPBBDEP 99)
SBS 2724H SBS 2757M
(BBDEP 99BBDEP SP)