Originally posted by SMB32T:
LOL...If I am not wrong, all the Lances are still perm reflected in service 167's roster. TIB918K is still perm service 167, saw it at YIBP standby roster. Just that AMDEP OC500LEs are practising "long term cameo" on service 167 (as well as some other AMDEP services too).
5 buses as cameo for a fleet of 6 is like... woah... lol...
I was actually hoping SMRT would replace the 167 Scanias with MBs but apparently they rather give other services...
Originally posted by off_service:5 buses as cameo for a fleet of 6 is like... woah... lol...
I was actually hoping SMRT would replace the 167 Scanias with MBs but apparently they rather give other services...
Yup, 4-5 OC500LE cameos on service 167 on a daily basis, plus another 2 OC500LEs on service 980. Then the perm Lances go cameoing on other bus services.
For the WLDEP redeployments it seems like Mercs always like to do those Merc and bendy based services like 169, 859, 960, 962 etc. Those like services 167, 178, 187, 852, 980 are Scania based services.
Add-on Mercz-based services:
961, 965, 969 (WLDEP)
However, 178, 187 and 852 got Merczs cameos frequently, either spare or 963/969 permers.
In vice versa, 169, 965, 969 frequently got Scanias cameos in return.
187 Merczs cameos: TIB622M, TIB801M, could be more than that.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
lol. heard frm BC since 3 weeks ago. only now they introduce. Sian, no seats liao 502.
shouldn't be a problem bah given that all 4 of the EEV are in split shift. Should be just nice to have a seat for every passengers. The time where passengers have no seats on 502 is when the 502A & 502B all left orchard and 9016 arived at the evening time at orchard.
NEW!
SBS 8950G
(SLBP SP)
Seen heading towards SLBP from Pioneer Road North at 4pm today with SBS Transit on EDS.
Originally posted by SMB32T:TIB504X
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 961) Replace TIB642E
TIB497H
(WLDEP 169/911EWLDEP 961)
TIB473B TIB831B TIB959S TIB960L TIB968R
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 962)
TIB977P TIB1079Y TIB1165J
(WLDEP 962WLDEP SP) Left TIB1125A TIB1184D and TIB1188T
TIB637X TIB639R
(WLDEP 962WLDEP 178) Replace TIB376Z and TIB636Z
TIB779U
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 169) Likely to replace TIB497H
TIB783G
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 965) Addition of S-shift
TIB780P
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 966) Addition of S-shift
anyway TIB831B was from 961, not SP.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Add-on Mercz-based services:961, 965, 969 (WLDEP)
However, 178, 187 and 852 got Merczs cameos frequently, either spare or 963/969 permers.
In vice versa, 169, 965, 969 frequently got Scanias cameos in return.
187 Merczs cameos: TIB622M, TIB801M, could be more than that.
So we will still see 178s and 187s in Mercz buses but only in cameo?
and also one thing i noticed is that 187 cameos some of them are from 963 though, whereas for 178 it would be mostly SP(thats my observation)
Originally posted by Aeris1974:So we will still see 178s and 187s in Mercz buses but only in cameo?
and also one thing i noticed is that 187 cameos some of them are from 963 though, whereas for 178 it would be mostly SP(thats my observation)
u won't know what bus WLDEP would just dump to any svc...
If you notice, 777A is a frequent Cameo-er on 187, same for 747L, even though its random no doubt WLDEP can dump any buses into any services, today i took 454G on 178 to school, but i wont know tommorow
Originally posted by Aeris1974:If you notice, 777A is a frequent Cameo-er on 187, same for 747L, even though its random no doubt WLDEP can dump any buses into any services, today i took 454G on 178 to school, but i wont know tommorow
I can say TIB522T and TIB816X are frequent 187 cameoers too. One of it should be replacing TIB562C temp. as it had been MIAing for 4 months.
But one thing 178/187/852 common is:
They never fail to get buses which had Malaysia (Blue and Green) ad for cameoing. (especially 187)
just now u said that i will see more Scanias L113CRLs instead of mercz CACs on 178 when the UDs are gone, i know its true, but shouldnt they employ more Mercz buses, i mean 10 Scanias, shouldnt they employ some OAC/CAC Merczs on 178?
and also will 178 get more Scanias after the De-registration of the Elbos?and yup. for those who are wondering why TIB1010Y is suddenly taken out of service, just asked my friend. the bus going through a major overhaul. not sure whether will put lay-up or not la..
Originally posted by nenepokey:and yup. for those who are wondering why TIB1010Y is suddenly taken out of service, just asked my friend. the bus going through a major overhaul. not sure whether will put lay-up or not la..
TIB582U did not lay-up despite the accident with TIB1257C and it was back on service.
Despite 4 months of MIA, TIB562C still not offically lay-up yet.
TIB497H
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 962)
TIB637X TIB639R
TIB779U
TIB783G
TIB780P
Wah. 962 power sia, kope in 5 rigids to replace the 2 Scanias & 3 bendies. Is it becos of he low demand? Later become all rigids buses. Also TIB959S just got ads and now perm 962, which this bus is quite special sia.
By the way, is TIB1079A.
TIB497H
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 962)
TIB637X TIB639R
TIB779U
TIB783G
TIB780P
Also good to see 962 first time kope 3 Volgren rigids as perm sia.
I forsee that all Scanias should be out from service 859 already. Recently notice some CAC Mercs are doing service 859 recently, TIB745S is one of them.Think the Scanias from services like 171 and 966 will be replaced by Mercs sooner or later.
Will verify again.
TIB745S also did 966 a few times liao. TIB1041H today do 960.
Add on that TIB482A is perm service 962 on Sundays and Public Holidays too, replacing one of the Volgren Mercs.
Wah! 962 is getting more and more rigids.
2nd careless mistake of the day gosh my brain's really not working today
SBS3777Z
(AMDEP SP
AMDEP 45) Replace SBS100X
SBS2724H SBS2789X
(BBDEP SP
BBDEP 74)
SBS9256X
(BBDEP 74
BBDEP SP)
someone please help me confirm other rego thanks gosh my brain's not functioning tdy
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
TIB582U did not lay-up despite the accident with TIB1257C and it was back on service.Despite 4 months of MIA, TIB562C still not offically lay-up yet.
all the while 965 got different buses cameoing 582U's slot, sometimes a lance, sometimes 634D....
Originally posted by SBS2615P:
SBS2724H SBS2789X
(BBDEP SPBBDEP 74)
SBS9639A
(BBDEP 74BBDEP 166) replacing SBS9318B
SBS9256X
(BBDEP 74BBDEP SP)
2 ADD to 2 ASD... hmm... 74 needs DD...
Originally posted by SBS2615P:SBS3777Z
(AMDEP SPAMDEP 45) Replace SBS100X
SBS2724H SBS2789X
(BBDEP SPBBDEP 74)
SBS9639A
(BBDEP 74BBDEP 166) replacing SBS9318B
SBS9256X
(BBDEP 74BBDEP SP)
finally 166 got 9318B replacement
is the conversion of DD to SD related to NP shuttle bus ?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Wah. 962 power sia, kope in 5 rigids to replace the 2 Scanias & 3 bendies. Is it becos of he low demand? Later become all rigids buses. Also TIB959S just got ads and now perm 962, which this bus is quite special sia.By the way, is TIB1079A.
The demand is certainly not low, but a little squeeze can fit all pax into the bus. Also heavy loadings are spreaded over few parts of the route so I think is ok.
I'm only worried that SMRT will make the 3 bendies as split shift and the remaining 5 rigids as full day, compared to 3 bendies and 2 rigids as full day. Some loadings at night can fill 3/4 of the bendy.
Originally posted by Aeris1974:just now u said that i will see more Scanias L113CRLs instead of mercz CACs on 178 when the UDs are gone, i know its true, but shouldnt they employ more Mercz buses, i mean 10 Scanias, shouldnt they employ some OAC/CAC Merczs on 178?
and also will 178 get more Scanias after the De-registration of the Elbos?
Currently only services 187 and 852 have perm ELBOs for now, whereas services 178 and 981 have perm Nissan UDs. No perm ELBOs for service 178.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:shouldn't be a problem bah given that all 4 of the EEV are in split shift. Should be just nice to have a seat for every passengers. The time where passengers have no seats on 502 is when the 502A & 502B all left orchard and 9016 arived at the evening time at orchard.
502A is packed in the morning and 502A is quite a long route to the next bus stop? understand the concept?