Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:OMG . 3727T 3728R going off ... sad lor , just on friday took 3728R !!
KUBS on 502 sucks. no seats during peak .. and no need for it now lor actually. sad ... :(
Euro 5 ok la.. smooth engine..
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Add-on Mercz-based services:961, 965, 969 (WLDEP)
However, 178, 187 and 852 got Merczs cameos frequently, either spare or 963/969 permers.
In vice versa, 169, 965, 969 frequently got Scanias cameos in return.
187 Merczs cameos: TIB622M, TIB801M, could be more than that.
858 oso. should have more variety in the type of buses use. more interesting. btw there's no restriction in the type of SDs to CGA right for SMRT other than bendy.
Originally posted by SBS2615P:
SBS2724H SBS2789X
(BBDEP SPBBDEP 74)
SBS9256X
(BBDEP 74BBDEP SP)
someone please help me confirm other rego thanks gosh my brain's not functioning tdy
OMG!! 9256X is one of the freq bus that i took since my secondary sch time sia. knw the reason for converting to SPARE?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Euro 5 ok la.. smooth engine..
i know in the near future kub will take over , but since the merc still around might as well put them :) ... they're still better . esp for the whole journey. smooth engine dosent really matter , its the speed ..
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:i know in the near future kub will take over , but since the merc still around might as well put them :) ... they're still better . esp for the whole journey. smooth engine dosent really matter , its the speed ..
It is the status as an Express service. Not everyone accepts the idea of paying Express fare on old buses. People are able to tell which model is older.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
It is the status as an Express service. Not everyone accepts the idea of paying Express fare on old buses. People are able to tell which model is older.
I got a different opinion. I think passengers care more about there seats especially like Express 502. lol.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Currently only services 187 and 852 have perm ELBOs for now, whereas services 178 and 981 have perm Nissan UDs. No perm ELBOs for service 178.
sorry my mistake will 187 get more scanias after the deregistrations of the ELBOs?
I got a different opinion. I think passengers care more about there seats especially like Express 502. lol.
sadly i gotta support his point , its true , its the seats that matter, the routes are covered by 99 185 already . esp when you pay express fare .. like i said , for now .. but then again , who knows striders & dm3500 may be deployed too after merc retire ? ...
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:sadly i gotta support his point , its true , its the seats that matter, the routes are covered by 99 185 already . esp when you pay express fare .. like i said , for now .. but then again , who knows striders & dm3500 may be deployed too after merc retire ? ...
If jurong west/east residents complain to SBST or their MP then it will be possible for some perm mk 4. But then not for long which after mk 4 retire still must throw scania.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
I think most epople would accept the idea of getting "old" buses and getting seats when paying a higher fare ![]()
Besides, its not like as if SBST's buses look or feel "old" anyway. We're not talking about Nissans running on 502.
i rember 9 augus still got a l03x oprerating on 161(sbs9182a) . why must 161 became hgdep? if in this case, 159 should go back to amdep. i think that the hgdep is being greedy.so how to solve the problem?
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:i rember 9 augus still got a l03x oprerating on 161(sbs9182a) . why must 161 became hgdep? if in this case, 159 should go back to amdep. i think that the hgdep is being greedy.so how to solve the problem?
Er.....I think its in the interest of the depot to get as few services as possible right?![]()
So how to solve the problem? Beat the shit out of the planner?![]()
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:i rember 9 augus still got a l03x oprerating on 161(sbs9182a) . why must 161 became hgdep? if in this case, 159 should go back to amdep. i think that the hgdep is being greedy.so how to solve the problem?
People have already told you the benefits of single depot control and the reason why some services are under certain depots is because of the route group their under.
Giving 161 up to hgdep is one way amdep gets to clear some space, and makes changing shift more convenient for BCs at Hougang Central (West district). amdep BCs go to WRI to change shift.
there's a reson why amdep is clearing up space. you'll know why in week or two. basically it concerns bndep for now.
TIB816X
WLDEP SP > WLDEP 187
Temperorary replacement of TIB562C till it comes back to service.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:TIB816X
WLDEP SP > WLDEP 187
Temperorary replacement of TIB562C till it comes back to service.
no wonder i keep seeing this bus on 187 for the past couple of days where i went to woodlands
Originally posted by Aeris1974:no wonder i keep seeing this bus on 187 for the past couple of days where i went to woodlands
Though in every 7 days, you can see TIB816X doing 187 for 5 to 6 days, in fact, it has been doing 187 since last month.
But I could not confirm status yet last time. So, I decided to post it today =)
Today as usual.
But it would be back to SP if TIB562C comes back to service.
Originally posted by Aeris1974:what happened to that bus? (TIB 562C)
Not too sure. But never do service since 4 months ago. And it still not offically lay-up as yet.
SBST did not implement the rule of no standing onboard express svcs, so there's no issue of introducing kubs on 502. Furthermore the mercs r phasing out soon.
The premium n cityshoppers (now defunct) svcs are those tat has the concern of lesser seats on buses.
Originally posted by n4l:I think most epople would accept the idea of getting "old" buses and getting seats when paying a higher fare
Besides, its not like as if SBST's buses look or feel "old" anyway. We're not talking about Nissans running on 502.
yeah...some merz still look new
then all the amdep 161's bc still drive the hgdep 161 or go drive other bus?
Originally posted by Yongjunzer:then all the amdep 161's bc still drive the hgdep 161 or go drive other bus?
Some went over. Most of them stayed at amdep and do other services.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:OMG!! 9256X is one of the freq bus that i took since my secondary sch time sia. knw the reason for converting to SPARE?
Why??? Btw, Just now I saw SBS 9256 X broke down at the bus stop before Hougang Central Interchange