Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Recently took 414R on 66. BC told me he likes this bus, so I assume this bus is good. I think 414R wasn't that powerful at the start.Wah sian, 193C rotten. Zzz. S24 mercs all not bad!
193C reminded me of my ride on 24, the one gear W3E gearbox ![]()
That's y I dun really mind that 193C went over
Originally posted by ngjy22:193C reminded me of my ride on 24, the one gear W3E gearbox
That's y I dun really mind that 193C went over
old liao lor..
8917D on 238, perm or cameo??
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
It isn't perm 502. Pure cameo currently.
hope it stays sp. if not i'll have to pay much more to enjoy a ride on this bus ![]()
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:8917D on 238, perm or cameo??
cameo. 8917D perm 186
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
414R? I thought that female BC also complained when she started driving this bus?Everybody complain the bus no power, loud engine sound but only the A/C is good. I think some 502 BC would start to complain. SBS 193C too, juz took on svc 241 is having noisy engine plus like with full load got no power like that.I do agree SBS 260S, SBS 279P is good!
Then poor bus it must have been in SLBP... :(
414R was one of the best Mercs under AM 52, powerful and loud, and ever since I took 441L full trip on 502 I've been waiting for ZFs on 502 again because it's nice to hear them speed. :)
Originally posted by Oceane:Then poor bus it must have been in SLBP... :(
414R was one of the best Mercs under AM 52, powerful and loud, and ever since I took 441L full trip on 502 I've been waiting for ZFs on 502 again because it's nice to hear them speed. :)
Still too loud.. I took SBS 414R when it was under AM 52 and it was pushing hard up when moving up the slope outside Ngee Ann Poly. SBS 441L also too loud.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Still too loud.. I took SBS 414R when it was under AM 52 and it was pushing hard up when moving up the slope outside Ngee Ann Poly. SBS 441L also too loud.
I like loud buses. (:
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Still too loud.. I took SBS 414R when it was under AM 52 and it was pushing hard up when moving up the slope outside Ngee Ann Poly. SBS 441L also too loud.
I suppose that is the nature of O405?
Originally posted by ngjy22:I suppose that is the nature of O405?
U mean SMRT or SBS Tranit one?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
U mean SMRT or SBS Tranit one?
Actually can say both. I do have experience that I'm unable to hear my phone call properly on O405Gs, because I sat at one of the rear seats.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Actually can say both. I do have experience that I'm unable to hear my phone call properly on O405Gs, because I sat at one of the rear seats.
thats because, the engine is located at rear.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Actually can say both. I do have experience that I'm unable to hear my phone call properly on O405Gs, because I sat at one of the rear seats.
Yah. Also too loud is unpleasant to the ears. Well, try TIB540R. Very quiet ride.
Originally posted by ngjy22:I suppose that is the nature of O405?
nt all..
Want a quiet Merc ah? Get 228L, quietest among all.
Originally posted by Scania:Want a quiet Merc ah? Get 228L, quietest among all.
add on SBS556P
Back to Topic please
yah...
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 8626T SBS 8651U SBS 8652S
(HGDEP SPHGDEP 100)
SBS 0688S SBS 0847A SBS 0880C
(HGDEP 100HGDEP SP)
SBS 7371J SBS 7451L
(BBDEP SPSLBP SP)
bb my mk3s
n SL huat liao..
SBS8395J SBS8422P SBS8423L
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 038)
SBS0599R SBS0603L SBS0609X
(BNDEP 038
BNDEP SP)
SBS0729H SBS0780H
(BNDEP 228
BNDEP SP)
SBS8213B SBS8223Y
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 228)
TIB1139K still counted as perm for 911??
still one point i dont understand...why must 178 have more scanias after the de registrations of the U31s..ill cut it short, 167 and 178 had quite alot (of Scania L113CRLs), and if 178 gets back scanias, wouldnt it be like unbalanced? as i believe 187, 852 and 961 dont have many striders to t-over to 178, especially 187,852 after the de registration of the ELBOs?
SBS8275Y
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 229)
SBS0588Y
(BNDEP 229
BNDEP SP)
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:SBS8275Y
(BNDEP SPBNDEP 229)
SBS0588Y
(BNDEP 229BNDEP SP)
Redeployments wef tdy? 588Y still on 229 today together with 8275Y.
Originally posted by SinkTel:
Redeployments wef tdy? 588Y still on 229 today together with 8275Y.
It is supposed to replace. Consider 588Y as cameo. Haha.