Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS8039M SBS8073M SBS8078A under BB. The BB trainer will drive the bus down to HG for training, but he will not perm the bus one whole day. Meaning he will drive the bus to HG and back to BB, and not necessary for him to use the BB bus to teach. Seen West district trainers using N113CRBs to teach. East district trainers using West buses to teach. Haha.SBS510X SBS477J etc that were sent from AM, had themselves refurb in AM.
SBS549K SBS558J SBS415M etc from SL had themselves refurb under SL.
Yahx, no wonder some of CRBs (OAC & NAC) could be seen and parked at BBDEP when passing thru PIE.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Yahx, no wonder some of CRBs (OAC & NAC) could be seen and parked at BBDEP when passing thru PIE.
You sure the CRBs park at BB overnite?
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
lol. sekali go to 64 oso get rejected/ lol
You sure the CRBs park at BB overnite?
Anyway, I onli saw 'em during daytime.
TIB612S (WLDEP 901/587*/SP
WLDEP 901/587*)
TIB535G (WLDEP 901/SP/WT14
WLDEP SP/WT14)
TIB612S & TIB535G swap; quite long ago but 535G's deployment is wrongly stated in wiki
TIB608E (KJDEP 67
KJDEP 67/925)
Not a redeployment but something in the timesheet. This bus does x-over to 925 in the morning
TIB1139K also swap slot with TIB868X. TIB868X will be perm 911 still but under 911S201 timesheet, while TIB1139K will be doing A/P slot (replacing 868X) on 911
Originally posted by SBS9364S:TIB746P AM 911E/169 perm
PM 963/963E perm
PM is 963E perm (HBF to WDL, after that off service back to WLDEP liao)
Kinda messy since the timesheet was 963S159, and then it have to do 3 services ... ... but seems that it doesn't operate 911E/169 under Holiday1 timesheet; does 963 instead.
SBS9836Y
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 14)
SBS9812R
(BNDEP 14
BNDEP SP)
Originally posted by TIB1049L:TIB608E (KJDEP 67
KJDEP 67/925)
Not a redeployment but something in the timesheet. This bus does x-over to 925 in the morning
But I tot TIB512Y perm KJ 67/925 coz seen it many times doing liao.
SBS8905M
(NEW
BBDEP SP)
On 99 today
Look out for 8900, 8902 to 8904 oso.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:SBS8905M
(NEW
BBDEP SP)
On 99 today
Look out for 8900, 8902 to 8904 oso.
SBS8901Z SBS8902X
(SLBP SP)
SBS8903T SBS8904R
(BBDEP SP)
8901Z on 174, 8902X on 199
8903T on 156, 8904R on 7 today
SBS8901Z SBS8902X
(SLBP SP)
SBS8903T SBS8904R
(BBDEP SP)8901Z on 174, 8902X on 199
Dun understand y BBDEP still keep going 2 intake more Euro 5? Since got many SPs, nvr assigned perm duties yet, except 63 & 99.
Even if 7 got new Euro 5 perm, there'll be still 11 SPs left.
Lets hope tat dun end up lik last time, all Batch 2 buses ended up in HGDEP.
Dun understand y BBDEP still keep going 2 intake more Euro 5? Since got many SPs, nvr assigned perm duties yet, except 63 & 99.Even if 7 got new Euro 5 perm, there'll be still 11 SPs left.
They happy, they take. They happy, they swop newer buses over to the eastern side.
BB may not seem to be short of buses at the moment, but they need to do fleet add when time to come.
Originally posted by SBS2615P:SBS9836Y
(BNDEP SPBNDEP 14)
SBS9812R
(BNDEP 14BNDEP SP)
sian, the quietest VSO out of perm =(
SBS8901Z SBS8902X
(SLBP SP)
SBS8903T SBS8904R
(BBDEP SP)8901Z on 174, 8902X on 199
hopefully 8900B goes to SLBP
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
PM is 963E perm (HBF to WDL, after that off service back to WLDEP liao)Kinda messy since the timesheet was 963S159, and then it have to do 3 services ... ... but seems that it doesn't operate 911E/169 under Holiday1 timesheet; does 963 instead.
Still a S Shift bus under H1?
Dun understand y BBDEP still keep going 2 intake more Euro 5? Since got many SPs, nvr assigned perm duties yet, except 63 & 99.Even if 7 got new Euro 5 perm, there'll be still 11 SPs left.
That is because they have plans to deploy them on some service. They don't take for fun...
Yeah, I agree. Even BNDEP keeps taking a lots of Euro 5 buses too, whereas HGDEP only had very few of them. I would rather HGDEP take in those massive Euro 5s instead.
Heard that all these Euro 5 buses are meant to replace the outgoing Volvo MK3 fleet as well as some of the MB0405s that are reaching 19 years.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Yeah, I agree. Even BNDEP keeps taking a lots of Euro 5 buses too, whereas HGDEP only had very few of them. I would rather HGDEP take in those massive Euro 5s instead.Heard that all these Euro 5 buses are meant to replace the outgoing Volvo MK3 fleet as well as some of the MB0405s that are reaching 19 years.
Ya... you only want HG to take Euro EEV. Other depot should not take.
-___-"
Originally posted by Oceane:
Ya... you only want HG to take Euro EEV. Other depot should not take.-___-"
lol.. 400 euro Vs in HGDEP. I can imagine in my mind all the bus fans going to HG area to take photos of all 400 buses ![]()
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Yeah, I agree. Even BNDEP keeps taking a lots of Euro 5 buses too, whereas HGDEP only had very few of them. I would rather HGDEP take in those massive Euro 5s instead.Heard that all these Euro 5 buses are meant to replace the outgoing Volvo MK3 fleet as well as some of the MB0405s that are reaching 19 years.
yup. HGDEP got hardly any merc leh.
ur post very contradicting
Originally posted by Oceane:
Ya... you only want HG to take Euro EEV. Other depot should not take.-___-"
My opinion on this is...
All depots should get EEVs except BN. Then they should throw the Mk IVs(all diff bodyworks) and lousy buses from other depots to BN and segregate all the Mercz to one depot(preferably AM/BR). Reason why BN does not deserve to get new buses is that the buses that go BN almost always become bad. Case in point, poor maintainence that led to many KUB EDS' corrupting and the bad and poor standards in the buses. New buses should be properly maintained. The day that one of the new KUBs from BN get gear jam/lock/slip GG to them.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:lol.. 400 euro Vs in HGDEP. I can imagine in my mind all the bus fans going to HG area to take photos of all 400 buses
I dun mind HG getting new and good buses and them throwing chui buses to BN... At least we know that they treat their buses better there
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I dun mind HG getting new and good buses and them throwing chui buses to BN... At least we know that they treat their buses better there
don't forget that to operate a company, you need to look at the bigger picture here. Bringing all the good buses to HGDEP and all the lousy buses to BNDEP, you might as well close down BNDEP. This is not how a company works. Do you put all your best staffs in an outlet with better sales and all the not-so-good staffs to an outlet with lesser sales? Think about it.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:don't forget that to operate a company, you need to look at the bigger picture here. Bringing all the good buses to HGDEP and all the lousy buses to BNDEP, you might as well close down BNDEP. This is not how a company works. Do you put all your best staffs in an outlet with better sales and all the not-so-good staffs to an outlet with lesser sales? Think about it.
In management, where it is all about the profit dollar that keeps your business afloat, you need to prioritise what goes where. In this sense, since a subsidiary(in this case BNDEP) cannot maintain decent levels of standards and is not keeping up with maintainence standards of other subsidiaries(depots), giving them good things is a waste. I am not saying SBST should close down BNDEP, though I would be glad if that happens, but rather SBST should implement either harsh protocols on service maintainence, or do the economical viable thing to bring good stuff to where it can be maintained properly.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:In management, where it is all about the profit dollar that keeps your business afloat, you need to prioritise what goes where. In this sense, since a subsidiary(in this case BNDEP) cannot maintain decent levels of standards and is not keeping up with maintainence standards of other subsidiaries(depots), giving them good things is a waste. I am not saying SBST should close down BNDEP, though I would be glad if that happens, but rather SBST should implement either harsh protocols on service maintainence, or do the economical viable thing to bring good stuff to where it can be maintained properly.
Giving BNDEP all the lousy buses will solve the problem of bad standards of maintainence? To me, no. You either send the mechanics for course to upgrade them, or you find better mechanics. If BNDEP get all the lousy buses, then the people taking BNDEP controlled service and complain about the lousy buses. Because of this, people start to lose confidence of SBST. Is it worth it?