Originally posted by sbst275:Spotted Svs 13, 105, 133, 153 with slightly lower loading
Suspect Sv 22, 24, 53, 135, 853 have some effects as well.
How about service 52, 54 and 410 between Marymount and Bishan?
Originally posted by jayh272416:the two ends of CCL nobody one.
I believe that Shunfu residents will benefit from the CCL with the Marymount station right at their doorstep ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:such losses are quite small cos they are current rivalling over these sectors.
If SMRT withdraws service 853, then there will be no more rival between AMK and Kallang MRT sector, SBST will stand to gain a little more.
Originally posted by sbst275:
there wun be bus svs changes to CCL3.. cos svs like 22 or 24 serves e heavy corridor Paya Lebar, it's just they pick up less pax at S'goon New Town sideI believe SMRT's profit would plunge for the next 5 yrs
Think these services will most likely be affected after CCL 1 and 2 opens. I would think that service 24 might get shortened to operate from Eunos interchange in future.
For services 22 and 58 it might terminate at Serangoon - just nice to reduce its fleets after the WA Merc goes off ![]()
For service 70's case can't wait to see the great impact after CCL 1 and 2 opens
(as mentioned by me already in another thread)
Originally posted by tranquilice:
54 still has loading during peak hours...
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Think these services will most likely be affected after CCL 1 and 2 opens. I would think that service 24 might get shortened to operate from Eunos interchange in future.For services 22 and 58 it might terminate at Serangoon - just nice to reduce its fleets after the WA Merc goes off
For service 70's case can't wait to see the great impact after CCL 1 and 2 opens
Point 1:
Sv. 24 is a Airport-plying service and I am doubtful that LTA/SBST/PTC would want to reorganise 24.
Point 2:
Sv. 22 has demand from AMK to Tampines/Ubi/Serangoon. Won't be changed much too.
Point 3:
Sv. 58 if amended to Serangoon Int would break the 5x series of Bishan.
Point 4:
Even when CCL 1 and 2 opens, you must understand many people would rather take the bus than the train, simply becoz along the way, some people's houses are nearer to the bus stop than the train station(which is usually the case along Guillemard, and also for factory workers near Kim Chuan).
Point 5:
Didn't SBST already mention that they will not do any rationalisation of bus services whatsoever???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Point 3:
So? :\
123 was amended to not ply St Mikes and it broke the 12x series at St Mikes. It doesn't matter.
over CCL1 & CCL2 dun forget abt deleting 22, 24, 28.. cos EWL has capacity problem and you wanna ask ppl to squeeze more to transfer to CCL to get to Paya Lebar? Maybe e some of e route might be re-routed to serve Bedok New Town more
As for current stage over 22, 24, 58 I think some parts of S'goon New Town residents might prefer to keep it status quo, need not walk so far to get a tpt solution to AMK. For Sv 58, I think it might be kept to keep e feeder link for AMK Ave 1 to Lor Chuan
Originally posted by tranquilice:
These few svs dun see a much diff
For 54, I've not looked at its peak hr demand as yet
Think these services will most likely be affected after CCL 1 and 2 opens. I would think that service 24 might get shortened to operate from Eunos interchange in future.For services 22 and 58 it might terminate at Serangoon - just nice to reduce its fleets after the WA Merc goes off
MRT opens = cut bus routes isnt everything. With the rapidly expanding population there's a need to balance both bus routes and train lines together. Dont forget the main motive of the circle line is to get pax out from transferring at the CBD area, with the 2nd motive of improving connectivity to the entire train network for pax living near the CCL stations.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Point 3:
Point 5:
Didn't SBST already mention that they will not do any rationalisation of bus services whatsoever???
Point 3
Where demand is concerned, I don't think it matters about breaking the numbering systems. If not the extension of 107 to Hougang means it has to be renumbered? No. And it also doesn't mean 51 has to be under Bishan too. 858 to renumber also? All No.
Point 5
They did mention that they will not rationalise CCL stage 3 services.
Bloody nonsenses
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Yeah, but, is 853 faster than MRT? IF it's not, after whole thing open, this svc will shorten from GL1 -> UEC, if i am not wrong
853 is faster , dont believe go compare lor , and you're wrong
Originally posted by TIB930Z:853 is faster , dont believe go compare lor , and you're wrong
take e MRT to Yishun would take: 2 mins to Bishan, 12 mins to Yishun.. if incl waiting time + walking time, it would be 25 mins
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:SMRT would take advantage to withdraw 853 when LTA says bus services can be withdrawn. firstly CCL, NSL is faster over 853. secondly fares by 853 is cheaper than CCL change NSL (SMRT rather charge higher fares at a faster travel time), this is a threat to CCL demand and would cost them to lower profits. people on 853 can switch to CCL and SMRT would have lower operating costs with 853 axed.
that depends on SMRT , wad about ppl along boundary rd , ang mo kio ave 1 / 6 where there are more ppl boarding 853 ?
Originally posted by sbst275:
take e MRT to Yishun would take: 2 mins to Bishan, 12 mins to Yishun.. if incl waiting time + walking time, it would be 25 mins
dont forget the waiting time for NSL/CCL
CCL > 6mins , NSL > 3/4mins
Originally posted by TIB930Z:dont forget the waiting time for NSL/CCL
CCL > 6mins , NSL > 3/4mins
incls waiting time alrdy
dun forget e station is right in front of NYJC as well
Might as well put all the services along NSL to Serangoon ? , and let the feeders handle the whole town .
Originally posted by TIB930Z:that depends on SMRT , wad about ppl along boundary rd , ang mo kio ave 1 / 6 where there are more ppl boarding 853 ?
853 fare stage breakdown, jump slower than competing services so in certain linkage is cheaper than alternative services for same journey. E.g
AMK central up to S'goon stn is 0.69 while 22 is 0.91
Kallang Bahru hawker ctr to S'goon central it's fare stage remain stagnant thus 0.69. 107 make use of the bendemeer, st george turn to add fare stage when 853 dont.
Most importantly, TIB930Z will be jobless![]()
today's spotting at e afternoon..
CCL weak is still weak. Sv 53 & 58 at Bishan still do have good loading. Over at Marymount, Sv 54 left Bishan New Town with some 25 passengers. Int side still had good loading
gotta take note of Sv 22 & 24
i think the best is to wait until the other stages opens to see what happens for now the services shld be left as it is...
eh. agree. for now cnt see major change in demand frm my perception.. however i really hope not much bus rationalisation when the whole line fully open. cos i depend heavily on bus. i rather bus transferring to one destination than taking train. lol.
btw tv jus finish telecast circle line backgrnd/info show
Originally posted by ahjack 77:eh. agree. for now cnt see major change in demand frm my perception.. however i really hope not much bus rationalisation when the whole line fully open. cos i depend heavily on bus. i rather bus transferring to one destination than taking train. lol.
btw tv jus finish telecast circle line backgrnd/info show
thing is, can SMRT tahan for FY2009/2010 for CCL3???
dun forget someone talked abt e NEL when it was losing money ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:today's spotting at e afternoon..
CCL weak is still weak. Sv 53 & 58 at Bishan still do have good loading. Over at Marymount, Sv 54 left Bishan New Town with some 25 passengers. Int side still had good loading
gotta take note of Sv 22 & 24
24 bedok side still ok leh xD xD
I dun think that any of the sv mentioned are to be cut/shortened except 58.If 24 is to be shortened to Eunos,Then SBST have to introduced a service to Airport..