Originally posted by TIB1234T:I think NP busstop tio liao. Cos LTA people is at there this evening fixing the poles.
It's time they changed the poles. They are so mossy u cant see the services numbers clearly.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:I think NP busstop tio liao. Cos LTA people is at there this evening fixing the poles.
I tmr go see :D
Originally posted by ---Max---:I tmr go see :D
Moi tomorrow also go see NP one...
Opp Trellis and the Parkway one up liao..
Parkway one only SWTs and 401 ETAs are in the triangular block of the pole.
I have seen it at Clementi MRT bus-stop
Originally posted by service_238:Opp Trellis and the Parkway one up liao..
Parkway one only SWTs and 401 ETAs are in the triangular block of the pole.
Do you noticed that they actually standardized the colour? What we are having now is, SBST on purple, and SMRT on white. I guess that's the reason for the change.
But then again, I rather they focus on getting the digital annoucements up and running on every bus stop...
At least it beats being just a metal pole....
I guess, since it's on trial, it will welcome some feedback....
1 bus stop near Yio Chu Kang MRT got this design le(the 1st one), according to Ch8 News just now.
I think it will be good if most bus-stops adopt the same design... at least it doesn't look too messy and disoriented. I think there should also be a noticeboard or stg in those bus-stops catered for notices like road divertions, new bus services etc...Those temporary wooden boards bound on the poles look rather unsightly.
The new bus stop poles no fare stage one leh...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:The new bus stop poles no fare stage one leh...
dun think ppl really bother about farestages nowadays. btw the locations of all the new different bus stops poles are up already.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:The new bus stop poles no fare stage one leh...
what the?
BOO!
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:dun think ppl really bother about farestages nowadays. btw the locations of all the new different bus stops poles are up already.
No fare stage like very not nice.. Somemore the big transport logo also not nice. Put there waste space.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:dun think ppl really bother about farestages nowadays. btw the locations of all the new different bus stops poles are up already.
should be included still to let ppl counter check their fares at times
it would be better if e SWT and FFW timing are posted on e pole itself. more visible for ppl to see
Just to confirm, the bus stop pole outside Northpoint Shopping Mall in still the old fashion type (those tt look like 1980s) as of June 5, 2009.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i think that it would cost alot for the first two. so i think the third would be best. cheap yet has a new feel.
i rather it look simple. its just a bus stop. imagine every stop along lim chu kang having like full rotue details that? of course the bigger stops, the city stops and the stops nearest to the MRT should probably use the first and second one.
i think basically thats what LTA is planning to do hahaha.
the area below the service numbers aren't route details. they're timetables/swt information and other stuff.
orchard road..outside heeren the bus stop has it too!
Originally posted by n4l:the area below the service numbers aren't route details. they're timetables/swt information and other stuff.
some bus stops dun even have any
Scheme B rts, some bus stop has, some dun
Originally posted by sbst275:
some bus stops dun even have anyScheme B rts, some bus stop has, some dun
the ones i see have timetables stuck on it..
518 timetables on the one at heeren iirc, and 138 at the one in front of the mosque.