saw a 25 in Bedok Reservoir Rd for some reason....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Should be PRC bearing such mentality...... lol....
Apparently it's not..
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:Apparently it's not..
Oops, I take back my words then... ![]()
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
i think last yr. cnt rmb actual date. but i think come out in newspaper
iirc its around september
Today
SBS9839P went straight onto Stevens Road at about 6.30am towards Boon Lay. When I got on the bus at Whitley Road, I went up and I noticed that the BC was keeping too far to the left. He went straight and suddenly I realised he actually had not turned into Bukit Timah Road yet. Realising his mistake, he made a three-point turn near Dalvey Road and continued on the journey
Originally posted by jayh272416:Today
SBS9839P went straight onto Stevens Road at about 6.30am towards Boon Lay. When I got on the bus at Whitley Road, I went up and I noticed that the BC was keeping too far to the left. He went straight and suddenly I realised he actually had not turned into Bukit Timah Road yet. Realising his mistake, he made a three-point turn near Dalvey Road and continued on the journey
I think u were taking service 154 right?
SBS9678L ON 62 drove along Punggol Rd twd Geylang Lor 1 when it not supposed to at around 10am plus.

Sorry this was not well taken as I was walking to Church lo...
Originally posted by bus555:SBS9678L ON 62 drove along Punggol Rd twd Geylang Lor 1 when it not supposed to at around 10am plus.
Sorry this was not well taken as I was walking to Church lo...
eh. today gt road diversion at punggol area for POSB Run For Kids ‘09 . 62 is diverted to ply punggol rd.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
eh. today gt road diversion at punggol area for POSB Run For Kids ‘09 . 62 is diverted to ply punggol rd.
oh i didnt know that.. sory pai seh :(
23/7/2009
SBS8173H sv57 this morning around 0655hrs on Esplanade Dr went straight to Nicoll Highway... BC realise his mistake[switch on his right indicator light] filtered to the right wanted to turn right at junction with Middle Rd/Nicoll Highway then found out he cant turn... wait for traffic to clear[traffic was light at that time], turn left 3 lanes to middle Rd!
DANGEROUS! tink he continued his journey after that coz i tried to run after it cannot catch up...
Originally posted by Acx1688:23/7/2009
SBS8173H sv57 this morning around 0655hrs on Esplanade Dr went straight to Nicoll Highway... BC realise his mistake[switch on his right indicator light] filtered to the right wanted to turn right at junction with Middle Rd/Nicoll Highway then found out he cant turn... wait for traffic to clear[traffic was light at that time], turn left 3 lanes to middle Rd!
DANGEROUS! tink he continued his journey after that coz i tried to run after it cannot catch up...
got any pictures?
Originally posted by linwei20:
got any pictures?
Nope 2 far away, i was at Suntec junction , bus at middle rd/nicoll highway junction, digi cam zoom nt clear
Originally posted by Acx1688:Nope 2 far away, i was at Suntec junction , bus at middle rd/nicoll highway junction, digi cam zoom nt clear
Okay, never mind then:)
Thanks for the information anyway:)
Originally posted by Acx1688:23/7/2009
Witnessed something similar before too...
That was a few months ago, CSS 193R on Sv852.
Bus reaching Yishun Int but SL forgot to filter into right-most lane to turn in, he was at the left-most lane at the junction. So green light liao he wait for all 8 lanes of vehicles to clear then cut 8 lanes across into the interchange. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
Witnessed something similar before too...That was a few months ago, CSS 193R on Sv852.
Bus reaching Yishun Int but SL forgot to filter into right-most lane to turn in, he was at the left-most lane at the junction. So green light liao he wait for all 8 lanes of vehicles to clear then cut 8 lanes across into the interchange.
Wa seh!!! Power sia the SL.
SBS776X on bunched up together with SBS609X (both svc 38 buses) this evening at about 1905hrs along Simei Street 4.
Both of them were heading for Tampines Int & since SBS609X was caught in traffic which were turning left to Simei Street 3, the BC of 776X decided to turn right instead into Simei Street 3 which I'm quite sure he did it on purpose.
End up, 776X instead of going to Simei Street 1, it entered Simei Rd from Simei Street 3 instead.
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS776X on bunched up together with SBS609X (both svc 38 buses) this evening at about 1905hrs along Simei Street 4.
Both of them were heading for Tampines Int & since SBS609X was caught in traffic which were turning left to Simei Street 3, the BC of 776X decided to turn right instead into Simei Street 3 which I'm quite sure he did it on purpose.
End up, 776X instead of going to Simei Street 1, it entered Simei Rd from Simei Street 3 instead.
I just wish 291 BCs to do this to avoid 291 Bus Parade
China BC on revenue service making a U-Turn at YCK Rd/ AMK ave 5 junction.. not sure what service
196 heading towards Bedok. From Marine Cres turned into Marine Terrace instead of heading straight to Marine Parade Rd. He had to make U-turn at Marine Parade Rd to continue his journey ![]()
(this happened a few yrs back)
31/7/2009
SBS 152X(AMDEP 59)on Svc 59 spotted along Toa Payoh Lor 4 with passengers on it at about 2.15pm
Originally posted by #11-18:31/7/2009
SBS 152X(AMDEP 59)on Svc 59 spotted along Toa Payoh Lor 4 with passengers on it at about 2.15pm
LOL i saw this bus in the night.
Originally posted by #11-18:31/7/2009
happened to me before. took it on cameo 553Y. harhar.
on the first day when 157 was amended to run along Jurong West Avenue 2 instead of Boon Lay Avenue, I was on a LO2X (cant remember rego, too long ago) and the BC forgot about it.
ended up making a turn into Boon Lay Place and Corporation Road in a loop back to continue his journey. some one tried to be funny and pressed the bell at Boon Lay Place wanting to get off... ![]()
toking abt all this old mistakes...i rmb last time 506 instead of turning into bedok nth ave 3, it actually went straight on into tampines...then bc went into the industrial park at safra to u turn