A few yrs back i took svc 969 towards woodlands. The driver forget to turn right to yishun ave 5 and end up proceed straight. manages to do a u-turn @ junction of ave2/ring rd and turn right to ave 5.
Both 804 n 812 driver was stund... O-O
During my Primary school days:
I saw SBS1894G (about 2 times) on perm 333 with passengers inside driving from Jurong East Ave 1 to Jurong East St 32 in order to turn left to the bus-stop, and continued the normal journey.
A Box bendy on 184 nearly drove into PIE, near the Shell Petrol Station at Bt. Timah Rd. It happened when the bus came down from Clementi Rd to Bt Timah Rd. SL then turn right abit into PIE, when he realised his miatake, he stopped the bus, tried to turn left out of PIE lane. He succeeded and continued the journey.
TIB1049L on 900 turned left into Woodlands Ave 5 from Ave 4 by mistake at about 4pm today. The BC's friend on board led him to the junction with Dr 50 and he actually made a u turn there! The bus scraped the divider =X
Originally posted by jayh272416:TIB1049L on 900 turned left into Woodlands Ave 5 from Ave 4 by mistake at about 4pm today. The BC's friend on board led him to the junction with Dr 50 and he actually made a u turn there! The bus scraped the divider =X
IIRC 2nd bus to get lost on Svc. 900. First time was a decade ago when TIB562C was on 900 and also turned into Ave 5 from Ave 4.
Why there's no bus238 drive wrong way want.. sian..
Originally posted by jayh272416:TIB1049L on 900 turned left into Woodlands Ave 5 from Ave 4 by mistake at about 4pm today. The BC's friend on board led him to the junction with Dr 50 and he actually made a u turn there! The bus scraped the divider =X
Walao. The side will be in SMRT livery again in no time sia.
is it common 171 from marina ctr cuts through the fort canning tunnel? It isn't supposed to right..?
Originally posted by finoq:is it common 171 from marina ctr cuts through the fort canning tunnel? It isn't supposed to right..?
it not suppose if its on revenue service i guess. unless it is off service to get back to AMDEP/WLDEP. cos thru fort canning tunnel can get to CTE faster
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
it not suppose if its on revenue service i guess. unless it is off service to get back to AMDEP/WLDEP. cos thru fort canning tunnel can get to CTE faster
lol.. there was this night I was coming back from esplanade in the 171 when it was caught in a jam for a long time, then I think the driver was pissed or something and impatient and just cut through the tunnel (skipping 2-3 bus stops I guess?) and it didnt stop for the bus stop opp park mall.
Originally posted by finoq:
lol.. there was this night I was coming back from esplanade in the 171 when it was caught in a jam for a long time, then I think the driver was pissed or something and impatient and just cut through the tunnel (skipping 2-3 bus stops I guess?) and it didnt stop for the bus stop opp park mall.
By right is cannot. WIll get complain or scolding if OCC found out..
today, SBS9269J on Service 196, apparantly forgot to make a right turn at Sims Way. it headed all the way to Aljunied Road to make a turn to go back to Sims Way. was on SBS867S on Service 62 when i saw it...
Today at abt 4.30 pm I saw an SMRT bendy plying along Jln Eunos towards the east. I took a casual look at it thinking it was 854 but it was 969 ![]()
PIE towards Changi Airport is usually not jammed after Paya Lebar as far as I have seen (but PIE towards Tuas aft Paya Lebar gets jammed most of the times) so I don't know what 969 was doing there. I couldn't see whether any pax were inside as the bus zoomed past.
Perhaps an 854 doing crossover to 969? Unlikely I think
the bus was before Eunos Stn.. likely to have entered Eunos via Eunos exit on PIE.. any one knows/ guesses the real situation?
Today
NEWSFLASH: CAR ACCIDENT AT JUNCTION OF TOA PAYOH LORS 4 AND 6, BLOCKS UP A FAIR BIT OF THE JUNCTION.
so, SBS447X's BC decided to crank the steering left, and turn into Lor 6 the wrong side
. Then he went to near Safra Toa Payoh and just u turned there and went back on the normal route of 231W towards toa payoh interchange. Interestingly this bus was the only bus I saw going this way, other buses just waited and turned when they could ![]()
5/9/2009
SBS 3789P(AMDEP 13)on Svc 58 spotted driving at S'goon Gdn Way in the direction of Lorong Chuan at about 5.45pm with passengers in it
Originally posted by #11-18:5/9/2009
SBS 3789P(AMDEP 13)on Svc 58 spotted driving at S'goon Gdn Way in the direction of Lorong Chuan at about 5.45pm with passengers in it
wtf serious cockup
Originally posted by #11-18:5/9/2009
i think he either forgot to turn into serangoon ave 3 or something like that.
Originally posted by nenepokey:today, SBS9269J on Service 196, apparantly forgot to make a right turn at Sims Way. it headed all the way to Aljunied Road to make a turn to go back to Sims Way. was on SBS867S on Service 62 when i saw it...
what time? i took that bus tdy
Few days ago around early evening saw a scania euro 4 on Sv 52 running along Dunearn Road towards Bishan. Is it really allowed to run by there as i thought all along it run on PIE.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Few days ago around early evening saw a scania euro 4 on Sv 52 running along Dunearn Road towards Bishan. Is it really allowed to run by there as i thought all along it run on PIE.
You should find out the PIE traffic condition first.
My bus driver was even more blur. I forget i think BUS SERVICE 180 toward jurong town hall.
THat bus driver i think he dreaming. I remenber i saw a airforce aircraft fallin to our left.
That bus driver follow and turn to the left. Guess where he go. He turn the bus up to the PIE. FUCKING blur. that was about 13 years ago.
I remenber all the people shouted at him. OEIIIIIIIIIIIIIII. hahahaha. he exit at clementi.
around 30 min we go jalan jalan.
7/9/2009
SBS 8168Z(AMDEP 265)on Svc 268 spotted driving along Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 in the direction of Marymount Rd at about 5.20pm with 2 passengers on it.
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:I heard before BC ever purposely drove out of the route – because he is driving a criminal onboard direct to the police station! Anyone with such story to share?
The BC is taught to call the police by pressing the computer system which is located at the dashboard. No need to drive to the police station.
this morning 55 came strolling in at Blk 57 stop where i boarded (must be ahead of schedule la)
As far as I know, it should skip the next stop so as to turn into Still Rd. But today, it called at the next stop
. Someone even boarded at that stop. I was fearing the BC was dreaming and forget to turn right into Still Rd but luckily he did. The traffic was also convenient for him to turn all the way to the right lane from the stop..
Did he accidentally stop there or did he go to the extent of calling at a non designated stop just to spend time to match the schedule? Or did they just make it a designated stop for 55?