Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Sv. 23 also has an interesting looping point at Rochor Canal Road... Route goes from TP -> B.Reservoir -> Jln Kolam Ayer -> Bendemeer -> Jln Besar -> R.C Road -> Serangoon Road -> Jln Kolam Ayer -> B.Reservoir -> TP... Unlike many loop services that goes road X -> loop -> road X, 23 doesn't. In a sense 23 has a wide "loop radius".
And 858, one of the longest looping services(based on time) loops at Changi Airport. SBST buses don't really "loop" there, they "terminate" there.
966 and 15 loop at the round-about at Marine Parade/Amber Road there... 966 has got to be one of the longest looping services(based on distance)...
I believe 966 has to be the longest route for a basic bus service now. Even 51 or 61 cannot match the route distance.
Originally posted by pumpkin on bus:I believe 966 has to be the longest route for a basic bus service now. Even 51 or 61 cannot match the route distance.
Yup. Longest route based on route distance only. But it is not THAT long like 30/51/61/143/etc based on time as 966 route has really long E-way parts... I'm actually surprised why SMRT Buses didn't make it an Express route...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Yup. Longest route based on route distance only. But it is not THAT long like 30/51/61/143/etc based on time as 966 route has really long E-way parts... I'm actually surprised why SMRT Buses didn't make it an Express route...
That isn't cheap. If that's the case 23 168 858 969 should be converted into Express.
Originally posted by pumpkin on bus:I believe 966 has to be the longest route for a basic bus service now. Even 51 or 61 cannot match the route distance.
Coz it's a loop service whereas 51 & 61 does not.
CLarification: 858 has the longest fare stage........
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:CLarification: 858 has the longest fare stage........
Huh? Doesn't 966 have more? I tot longest distance equates to most number of fare stages?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
They can make money on trunk services, as it allows people to travel longer distance.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Huh? Doesn't 966 have more? I tot longest distance equates to most number of fare stages?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i dont quite agree with this. feeders still have the same fare as the lowest band on a trunk service. as long as the merger keeps the fare stage of the new trunk within the 4 fare stage range, it remains the same fare.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:
858 Fare stage: 85, 966 fare stage: 74....pls check carefully
So that mean 858 route is longer than 966 too???
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:So that mean 858 route is longer than 966 too???
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:
or can play the 859 kinna thing......such as in SBW pay feeders......
859 is the fare stage what. last stop in SBW towards yishun nice nice is farestage 5.0 so still falls in first fare band.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:CLarification: 858 has the longest fare stage........
Think u are right. But the extension of 966 into Bt Panjang did increase the route length by a bit, but i think the fare was the same as before.
Originally posted by jayh272416:859 is the fare stage what. last stop in SBW towards yishun nice nice is farestage 5.0 so still falls in first fare band.
thanks
Originally posted by pumpkin on bus:
Think u are right. But the extension of 966 into Bt Panjang did increase the route length by a bit, but i think the fare was the same as before.
not think, i am right lah.......yes, this os cause by the fare band, no matter how long, fare still same if exceed the max 39.5.....
If based on comb, Sv 30 has e longest
89 fare stages
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i dont quite agree with this. feeders still have the same fare as the lowest band on a trunk service. as long as the merger keeps the fare stage of the new trunk within the 4 fare stage range, it remains the same fare.
If not, SBST wouldn't have introduce 112 113 in Hougang. They could have introduced Townlink services.
Renumbered from 326 & 327 (correct mi if wrong) respectively after the closure of Hougang South Int. But I dun understand why they were renumbered since 112 & 113 onli serve around Hougang ppl, can still put 326 & 327 instead.
But 101 is different, coz it's from Serangoon to Buangkok area (2 different places)
Anyway, Buangkok Area is oso belonged 2 Hougang, but not Sengkang
Townlink 326 in Hougang!
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Renumbered from 326 & 327 (correct mi if wrong) respectively after the closure of Hougang South Int. But I dun understand why they were renumbered since 112 & 113 onli serve around Hougang ppl.
112 is the combo of 322 327
113 is the combo of 321 326
112 113 are trunk services, got fare stages, can make money.
112 is the combo of 322 327
113 is the combo of 321 326112 113 are trunk services, got fare stages, can make money.
but within e routes of e former feeder sv is still first fare band. beyond it it's 2nd fare band
Originally posted by sbst275:
but within e routes of e former feeder sv is still first fare band. beyond it it's 2nd fare band
If they made it townlink, they can't make much money for distances slightly further.
112 & 113 should be townlink
TIBS 175 - LCK to Upp Bt Timah Rd(Loop)
U turn at Upp Bt Timah Rd/Gombak Dr junction