Hi guys!
I seldom take bus becos of bad passenger conduct and poor timing of bus. But I have heard countless complain from colleague, friends and saw some news from stomp regarding the terrible condition while travelling on bus. I too seldom take bus
It is time for bus conductor to make a comeback? Yes, it will add up the cost but I think bus conductor will plays a key role in making bus travelling more pleasant and joyful for many.
Maybe bus conductor be deployed only for peak time to reduce incurring high operation cost and reduce stress and help bus driver concentrate soley on driving.
-Bus conductor can ensure the orderly of passenger like moving in so that more passenger has the chance to get in.
-Help elders and toddler to get off the bus safely.
- ensure school children behave and not jumping around the bus endangering their lives.
-ensure nobody flout the law on bus like eating, littering, on loud music without consideration for others and vandalising. In case of molest case or fighting, with presence of conductor can deter or significantly reduce such cases...
Bus conductor faces the risk of bully too... ![]()
eh.... oredi so squeezy during peak hours then still wanna add one more person on the bus?
anyway, i oni kena bus conductor like about 4 or 5 times a year.....just to check ezlink card.......
think their main focus would be those who try to cheat bus fares..
Originally posted by lianamaster:Bus conductor faces the risk of bully too...
Maybe he wants to pay a visit mata?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Bus conductor faces the risk of bully too...
give them gun lor
Originally posted by FireIce:eh.... oredi so squeezy during peak hours then still wanna add one more person on the bus?
anyway, i oni kena bus conductor like about 4 or 5 times a year.....just to check ezlink card.......
How will add one more person affected?
Originally posted by QX179R:think their main focus would be those who try to cheat bus fares..
Bus conductor can play a role in helping reducing such cases...
Originally posted by FireIce:eh.... oredi so squeezy during peak hours then still wanna add one more person on the bus?
I hardly see BC on crowded buses.... though his saliva will be dripping.
u got squeeze before peak hour bus?
u will know how big impact 1 more person can make.......
somemore according to wat u suggest..... the person have to move around the bus somemore...
tell me lah... how to move?
Originally posted by jayh272416:give them gun lor
That will be cool. ![]()
Oh... give him some dark shades as well... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:I hardly see BC on crowded buses.... though his saliva will be dripping.
no link.
Originally posted by QX179R:think their main focus would be those who try to cheat bus fares..
Originally posted by FireIce:u got squeeze before peak hour bus?
somemore according to wat u suggest..... the person have to move around the bus somemore...
Maybe u are being squeeze is becos some idiot refuse to move in the back. The one more person will make hell lots of diff for u to be squeeze or not....
Originally posted by FireIce:u got squeeze before peak hour bus?
If I am seating down comfortably at the rear seat , I dun care how the BC squirrels around the bus.... just pray by the time he go halfway he gives up....
I ever encountered this before btw... ![]()
so the ultimate is to squeeze as many ppl as possible onto the bus with the help of a bus conductor?
then any diff?
Originally posted by FireIce:no link.
I mean....does the BC choose which bus he wants to inspect?
Usually, I see BC choose buses that aren't too crowded so he can catch his prey more easily...
Originally posted by FireIce:so the ultimate is to squeeze as many ppl as possible onto the bus with the help of a bus conductor?
then any diff?
Some bus captains I encountered will just raise his voice and everybody will guai guai move... no need BC to specially come... ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:so the ultimate is to squeeze as many ppl as possible onto the bus with the help of a bus conductor?
then any diff?
No. it is to ensure passenger be responsible and move in but while at the same time. The bus driver while can also decide if bus already has hit its limit and decide not to stop at next bus stop for more passenger.
Bus conductor shall also responsible for safety of passenger...
ya ya ya
the MOVE IN LAH! BEHIND NO GHOST! in malay...........quite power.......
Being a BC can be very stressful at times.... have to cope with all sorts of situations in the bus.
Just like how drivers detest the sight of TP.....but they need to be around to maintain order on the roads.... ![]()
Originally posted by zenden9:Hi guys!
I seldom take bus becos of bad passenger conduct and poor timing of bus. But I have heard countless complain from colleague, friends and saw some news from stomp regarding the terrible condition while travelling on bus. I too seldom take bus
It is time for bus conductor to make a comeback? Yes, it will add up the cost but I think bus conductor will plays a key role in making bus travelling more pleasant and joyful for many.
Maybe bus conductor be deployed only for peak time to reduce incurring high operation cost and reduce stress and help bus driver concentrate soley on driving.
-Bus conductor can ensure the orderly of passenger like moving in so that more passenger has the chance to get in.
-Help elders and toddler to get off the bus safely.
- ensure school children behave and not jumping around the bus endangering their lives.
-ensure nobody flout the law on bus like eating, littering, on loud music without consideration for others and vandalising. In case of molest case or fighting, with presence of conductor can deter or significantly reduce such cases...
If you say for peak hour only, actually such a role already exists somewhat :
Unless you want it SMRT Trains-style.
tt does not look like peak hour.......
BC looks like bo dai ji zho ah... ![]()
my bus yday got bus conductor.
0620hrs.