Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:the right turn from yuan ching to kang ching or the right turn from corporation dr to kang ching.
honestly if 28 can turn right at st 34 to st 32 with ease and with leylands, i dun see a problem with 240.
yah lo, BC must turn a lot one, must be very tiring, I pity them....
Everyone can see an example on Service 15 turning from Telok kurau rd to Joo Chiat Pl, driver turn two rounds, and somemore there's a car so what blocking him, adding more difficulties to him, but he din even bang anything, but only rmb he did a bump, i suppose he actually drove up the kerb
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:yes i'm talking about introducing VO2x not VO3x.
how long can e VO2x stay around? furthermore it's alrdy reducing no of svs w/ NAC buses
OT: How I wish those VO2x can stay longer.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:yes i'm talking about introducing VO2x not VO3x.
but what if ppl complain 240 is not FAC feeder service?
OT: The sound of the vibration of windows and metal bars in the bus is classic. ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:the right turn from yuan ching to kang ching or the right turn from corporation dr to kang ching.
honestly if 28 can turn right at st 34 to st 32 with ease and with leylands, i dun see a problem with 240.
i agree with that. 28 is a good example. ave 2 straight ave 9 era it was using DD. then when it was amended they still could have DD on it.
Originally posted by Khairiano:i should say yes!
cus see the queue on 240 at Boon Lay Int on peak hours, its bad and every one need squeeze on single deck buses.
me 2
VO2x "S" shift x-over will do
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
but VO2x is NAC, mind you. u think passengers want to endure the stuffiness and heat on NAC bus? unless SBST refurbishes it to CAC.
i see. so my suggestion is just crap lah? you clearly imply that with your rude mind you?
and its jsut a short journey?
oh well just squeeze on a merc and don't deliberate so much since jasonhsu92 thinks that VO2x is just a crappy suggestion.
Originally posted by sbst275:
how long can e VO2x stay around? furthermore it's alrdy reducing no of svs w/ NAC buses
so they cannot be deployed for now cos they will be gone in 2 years time?
honestly totally no sense in the opinions these days.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i agree with that. 28 is a good example. ave 2 straight ave 9 era it was using DD. then when it was amended they still could have DD on it.
basically a normal ADD can turn into kang ching rd from either yuan ching or corporation with ease with no point of doubt on that, some of the bus fans should probably travel more bef they shoot off their mouth. there's no centre divider at kang ching rd. 28 has a centre divider from st 34 to st 32.
i believe theres at least 1 SL SP VO2x right?
actually there is another road can be used for reference, i did saw SBS9405H with overturned destos popped out at JW St 41 to JW Ave 1 towards Cooperation Rd. so it believed to came from BBDEP>Boon Lay Way > JW St 51 > JW St 41 as downroute to there. if this can, 335 getting DDs is not a problem in case if demand arises.
i remember once ago, JW ave 1 near my house got kena serious traffic accident involving a van, motorcycle and a car between JW st 41/42 and BLK 484-491 car park entrance/exit to JE direction was closed. all bus services had to divert to JW St 41>JW St 51>Boon Lay Way before continuing to normal route.
if 179 can overcome the roads at NTU, why 240 cant?
see my edited post above
I feel demand for 335 is only strong during peak hours... but I think a single deck can handle it. If improve the frequency a little, I believe the overcrowding can be solved. Turning into JW St 52 from JW St 51 after turning right from Boon Lay Way might post a problem for DD in my opinion because I experienced a few times the O405 mounted kerb while turning.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I feel demand for 335 is only strong during peak hours... but I think a single deck can handle it. If improve the frequency a little, I believe the overcrowding can be solved. Turning into JW St 52 from JW St 51 after turning right from Boon Lay Way might post a problem for DD in my opinion because I experienced a few times the O405 mounted kerb while turning.
LTA can relocate the white lines used to prevent vehicles goin beyond the line when red traffic lights, a few steps behind at there.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
LTA can relocate the white lines used to prevent vehicles goin beyond the line when red traffic lights, a few steps behind at there.
Just a side discussion; I dunno if you realise but Jurong West Ave 1 and Jurong East Ave 1 are very crammed....2 lanes only... there are hardly any slips roads around.... difficult for buses to turn from 1 major road to a minor road. Eg: 334 turning right from JW Ave 1 into JW St 42. One poor estimation and the side mirror will be gone... ![]()
Best solution is to widen the roads but chances are slim....
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:so they cannot be deployed for now cos they will be gone in 2 years time?
honestly totally no sense in the opinions these days.
No sense?
What you suggested can only be a stop - gap measure, aft e VO2x are gone how? Buy 10.6m ADDs?? Things have to be found w/ a long term solution eventually
As for NAC buses, give them I think ppl would also siam esp since 240 itself is quite frequent
No sense?What you suggested can only be a stop - gap measure, aft e VO2x are gone how? Buy 10.6m ADDs?? Things have to be found w/ a long term solution eventually
As for NAC buses, give them I think ppl would also siam esp since 240 itself is quite frequent
its a stop to gap measure so it cannot be done? if thats so, how come i see 179, 241, 242 VO2x full to the door?
another senseless opinion. also, any normal ADD can turn at kang ching rd lah.
No sense?What you suggested can only be a stop - gap measure, aft e VO2x are gone how? Buy 10.6m ADDs?? Things have to be found w/ a long term solution eventually
B7TL NAC ADD ![]()
On a serious note, wouldn't a few extra EEV help? If 240 already like this, cannot imagine how 180/300 is going to be...
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:its a stop to gap measure so it cannot be done? if thats so, how come i see 179, 241, 242 VO2x full to the door?
another senseless opinion. also, any normal ADD can turn at kang ching rd lah.
stop gap is only good if it can last for 3 - 5 years. too short, I might as well do something tat can last for a decade. This is espeically so since MK3 & LO3x are due to be replaced soon.
for 179, 241 & 242, isn't it part of crossovers w/ Sv 255? If really need, then Svs like 334 should also use VO2x
do you all know that service 240 is unique?
Notice that after one turn of 1 road calling 1 bus stop den another turn to another road calling 1 bus stop den turn another road calling 1 bus stop..
for example - towards Taman jurong:
except Boon Lay Place and Coporation Drive calling more that 1 stop..
Lol... My 291 needs ADD x-over during peak hours too...
Fantastic long Qs during peak hours on both loops & interval 16+ mins at pm off peak (checked with IRIS)
i wonder how VO3x want to turn left from Kang Ching Road to Coporation Drive as the junction is small
people always say small junction, not fit for DDs..
but many examples of narrow roads with DDs, like 28, 58
Originally posted by 105090:people always say small junction, not fit for DDs..
true true..
Originally posted by 105090:people always say small junction, not fit for DDs..
issue is of taking caution