Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
so i bet all of u gt see 9889U on 99
YES!!!
But I prefer SBS7452J on 165. LOL.
oso, SBS9182A on 86 (SPAM) 1st 86 bus 2 hv back VSO cameo sial.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
YES!!!But I prefer SBS7452J on 165. LOL.
oso, SBS9182A on 86 (SPAM) 1st 86 bus 2 hv back VSO cameo sial.
i lolx at ur last sentence.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Lets share the routes tat u all have used: (can exu. MRT cabin no. u take)
TIB515P on 190 (Starting point to BP)
TIB873E on 180 (BP to Jurong Town Hall Rd)
SBS796M on 160 (Jurong Town Hall Road to JEI)
SBS9325E on 161 (WRI to Pungool Road)
SBS1958G on 32 (Geylang Lor 1 to City Hall)
SBS2744Y on 111 (Esplande to SMU)
SBS9247Y on 111 (SMU to ending point)
All perm buses.
TIB1156K (190)
TIB719T (975)
TIB702R (975)
TIB1034D (190)
SBS617Y (170)
TIB667J (178)
TIB1243S (856)
TIB778Y (169)
TIB1234T (856)
Sembawang SC shuttle
TIB780P (882)
TIB784D (882)
MRT (SBW to Somerest)
SBS9247Y (111)
SBS2745Y (111)
Special thanks to the organisers and to team members (SBS7322B and Merczrox) (:
anyway, got any photos of prizing ceremony? Thanks.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:anyway, got any photos of prizing ceremony? Thanks.
Got, but not gonna post it here.....
Originally posted by gorby107:
TIB1156K (190)
TIB719T (975)
TIB702R (975)
TIB1034D (190)
SBS617Y (170)
TIB667J (178)
TIB1243S (856)
TIB778Y (169)
TIB1234T (856)
Sembawang SC shuttle
TIB780P (882)
TIB784D (882)
MRT (SBW to Somerest)
SBS9247Y (111)
SBS2745Y (111)
Yeah same to u.U were a good and a very understanding leader:).![]()
I really enjoyed this race.Not as bad as the last race where the first task already had to run 40 stories up and down.Last year's june's race was also not bad.This race was more relaxing and fun.Hope that the next race would be also as fun as this:).Thumbs up to the organisers for organising such a great race.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah same to u.U were a good and a very understanding leader:).
I really enjoyed this race.Not as bad as the last race where the first task already had to run 40 stories up and down.Last year's june's race was also not bad.This race was more relaxing and fun.Hope that the next race would be also as fun as this:).Thumbs up to the organisers for organising this great race.
Hope tiz yr December opened another race again.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:From there, I know tat SBS8533C a.k.a Ben Ong is the king of bus enthuasist. He demonstrated wad a bus fan does.
Thus, undobutly, his team got 1st. I will have a veri long way 2 go 2 overtake his achievements since i joined sgforum at last Dec 2008, but b4 sec sch day, I was involved wit the bus stuff.
However, I'll be back in next race, dun worry.
Since 2nd, I should aim 4 higher and work out on flaws had done yesterday. Hope sgbuses will join wit mi again, he's a kind bus fan. Thanks.
Have a good rest today too.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Hope tiz yr December opened another race again.
Think most likely there will be.
Originally posted by gorby107:
TIB1156K (190)
TIB719T (975)
TIB702R (975)
TIB1034D (190)
SBS617Y (170)
TIB667J (178)
TIB1243S (856)
TIB778Y (169)
TIB1234T (856)
Sembawang SC shuttle
TIB780P (882)
TIB784D (882)
MRT (SBW to Somerest)
SBS9247Y (111)
SBS2745Y (111)
Took mostly SMRT buses lol.
Thanks for being a good and understanding leader. Things were very relaxed and it was a very fruitful event.
By the way, the MRT no. is 091/092. =P
Opening a race is not as easy as u think for those who wanna organise it. From the outside it may seems easy but inside its totally can kill. You all need to meetup tight schedules and invest alot of time inside the race, not forgetting that must think at ur own feet. From my experiences, I must admit that I've learnt quite a number of things such as communication wise, meeting tight schedules and also last but not least responsibility. Also don't forget that financials are also in consideration for logistics.
But yeah, SBS8030L seems to appear many times especially in the morning and at the evening. Not forgeting my another favourite bus, SBS556P which also appeared quite a number of times yesterday too. And I remember that there is one team who managed to snapped a pic of SBS556P on Express 502 for the Express service tasks? ![]()
deleted
TIB1224Y where are the photos that u took?
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Opening a race is not as easy as u think for those who wanna organise it. From the outside it may seems easy but inside its totally can kill. You all need to meetup tight schedules and invest alot of time inside the race, not forgetting that must think at ur own feet. From my experiences, I must admit that I've learnt quite a number of things such as communication wise, meeting tight schedules and also last but not least responsibility. Also don't forget that financials are also in consideration for logistics.
But yeah, SBS8030L seems to appear many times especially in the morning and at the evening. Not forgeting my another favourite bus, SBS556P which also appeared quite a number of times yesterday too. And I remember that there is one team who managed to snapped a pic of SBS556P on Express 502 for the Express service tasks?
Originally posted by SBS2615P:TIB1224Y where are the photos that u took?
dun post it on the forum lah ![]()
The format for this time round is very interesting. Putting it exam terms, it is no longer "Answer all questions in linear" format, but more like "Choose any questions. The more you attempt, the higher your score". This means that teams can go for whatever they are more confident with.
Some of the more higher-point questions :
* Take a photograph of your team at Kupang LRT Station
* Take a photograph of Old School (Clue : CBD Area) (I heard nobody got this one right. I attempted this one, no it isn't SAM)
* Take a photograph of Coolair Trident at Geylang Lor 1 (i.e. SBS9680D)
* Take a photograph of your team at Mt Faber.
Is this event a biannual one?
anyone interested in the questions that were asked?
Originally posted by service_238:anyone interested in the questions that were asked?
Well... I am... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well... I am...
For 25 points..
For 20 points..
For 15 points
For 10 points
The rest are 2, 4 or 6 points.
Originally posted by service_238:
For 25 points..
- Take a group shot at Kupang LRT Station
For 20 points..
- Take photographs of 30 cameos
- Take a photograph of 4 different private buses featuring places of interests in Singapore
- Get a ticket each from 10 cameos of the day
- Take a photo of a bus at Labrador Park
- Take a photo of a Coolair Trident at Geylang Lor 1
- Take a group photo shot at Mount Faber
- Take a photo of Old School
For 15 points
- Take a photo of a shuttle bus at Turf City
- Take photos of 5 buses featuring different female models on advertisements
- Take a group photo at Holland Drive Terminal where only CSS602 used to terminate
- Take a group photo shot at Marina South Pier
- Collect a ticket of service 35 at Fare Stage 12.0
- Take photograph with a landmark named "Bedok Reservoir - Punggol"
For 10 points
- Take a group photo at Tg Rhu Bridge
- Take a photo of yourself with your lunch
- Record your rides from start to end
- Take photographs of 20 cameos
- Take 5 or 10 photographs of buses with advertisements that are related to tourism/beverages/handphones/Panasonic/Cameras/Food/Government Campaign Messages.
The rest are 2, 4 or 6 points.
So.... there is a time limit right?
The winning group is the group who gets the most points?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Lets share the routes tat u all have used: (can exu. MRT cabin no. u take)
TIB515P on 190 (Starting point to BP)
TIB873E on 180 (BP to Jurong Town Hall Rd)
SBS796M on 160 (Jurong Town Hall Road to JEI)
SBS9325E on 161 (WRI to Pungool Road)
SBS1958G on 32 (Geylang Lor 1 to City Hall)
SBS2744Y on 111 (Esplande to SMU)
SBS9247Y on 111 (SMU to ending point)
All perm buses.
MRT Train: (From Somerset To Toa Payoh Station) NSL
SBS7471D (143), Toa Payoh Int --> Jln Toa Payoh
SBS918D (151), Jln Toa Payoh --> Clementi Road
SBS867Z (184), Clementi Road --> Commonwealth Ave West
SBS843K (284), Clementi Int --> Clementi Ave 4 [Loop] --> Clementi Int
SBS8883S (99), Clementi Int --> Jurong West Ave 1
TIB487L (187), Jurong West Ave 1 --> Boon Lay Int
SBS3918J (194), Boon Lay Int --> Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Jurong Bird Park)
SBS7203L (251), Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Jurong Bird Park) --> Shipyard Road
SBS7273J (249), Jln Samulun --> Boon Lay Int
SMB58U (172), Boon Lay Int --> Old Choa Chu Kang Road
TIB719T (975), Old Choa Chu Kang Road --> Lim Chu Kang Ter (X1)
TIB719T (975), Lim Chu Kang Ter --> Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 (X2)
TIB1062Y (190), Choa Chu Kang Int --> Orchard Road ![]()
MRT Train: (From Dhoby Ghaut To Marina Bay Station) NSL
SBS3835P (402), Marina Street --> Marina South Pier (X1)
SBS3835P (402), Marina South Pier --> Marina Street (X2)
MRT Train: (From Marina Bay To Somerset Station) NSL
---End---
eh sv238, i thought there was a 30pt one. the beauties of ancient china one. find them on the hdb blocks.
where ah =D
anyway my rides
053/054 on NSL (Somerset to City Hall)
045/046 on EWL (City Hall to Kembangan)
SBS8288K on 24 (Sims Ave East to New Upp Changi Rd)
SBS902Z on 225W (Bedok Int to Bedok North St 3)
SBS611M on 225G (Bedok North St 3 to Bedok Int)
SBS830Y on 35 (Bedok Int to T.M.F.T. to Xilin Ave)
SBS9124T on 31 (Upp Changi Rd East to New Upp Changi Rd)
SBS9803S on 222 (New Upp Chnagi Rd to New Upp Changi Rd)
TIB523R on Shuttle (Bedok MRT to Tampines Ikea)
SBS9300B on 168 (Tampines Ave 10 to Tampines Ave 7)
SBS1964M on 291 (Tampines Ave 7 to Tampines Int)
SBS2628C on 291 (Tampines Int to Tampines Ave 7)
SBS307S on 8 (Tampines Ave 7 to Tampines Int)
SBS8630E on 3 (Tampines Int to Tampines Ave 4)
SBS2833B on 15 (Tampines Ave 4 to Pasir Ris Int)
SBS2650L on 354 (Pasir Ris Int to Pasir Ris Dr 3)
SBS7347E on 12 (Pasir Ris Dr 3 to Pasir Ris Int)
SBS607B on 354 (Pasir Ris Int to Pasir Ris Dr 3)
SBS607B on 354 (Pasir Ris Dr 3 to Pasir Ris Int)
341/342 on EWL (Pasir Ris to City Hall)
347/348 on NSL (City Hall to Dhoby Ghaut)
SBS3724B on 174 (Penang Rd to Penang Rd)
SBS2838M on 65 (Penang Rd to Grange Rd)
cameo rides are bolded
Originally posted by lianamaster:So.... there is a time limit right?
The winning group is the group who gets the most points?
unlike the previous race, this one is based on most points wins. Not based on who comes first. At the same time, it shows that SBS2615P, jayh272416 & SBS8533C are one of the most hardcore busfans around our community. One example is taking photos of bus cameos. They managed to get 30 pics of cameos within the whole afternoon. This is not an easy task to accomplish as they must remember tons of bus rego in order to get the correct rego which is doing an cameo service and also requires lots of running around and patience and they also managed to accomplished many other tasks which is why they aced the entire race.
However, the organizing committee is quite disappointed with tintinspartan as not only he let everybody waited and dragged the starting and ending time by 30 mins, but also he woke up late at 11am. Half and hour after the race had flag off. If only he got the initiative to wake up early at around 8am then another team could have been formed perfectly.