Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:unlike the previous race, this one is based on most points wins. Not based on who comes first. At the same time, it shows that SBS2615P, jayh272416 & SBS8533C are one of the most hardcore busfans around our community. One example is taking photos of bus cameos. They managed to get 30 pics of cameos within the whole afternoon. This is not an easy task to accomplish as they must remember tons of bus rego in order to get the correct rego which is doing an cameo service and also requires lots of running around and patience and they also managed to accomplished many other tasks which is why they aced the entire race.
However, the organizing committee is quite disappointed with tintinspartan as not only he let everybody waited and dragged the starting and ending time by 30 mins, but also he woke up late at 11am. Half and hour after the race had flag off. If only he got the initiative to wake up early at around 8am then another team could have been formed perfectly.
Thanks for sharing. I really appreciate that. Hope to join in for the next race.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:unlike the previous race, this one is based on most points wins. Not based on who comes first. At the same time, it shows that SBS2615P, jayh272416 & SBS8533C are one of the most hardcore busfans around our community. One example is taking photos of bus cameos. They managed to get 30 pics of cameos within the whole afternoon. This is not an easy task to accomplish as they must remember tons of bus rego in order to get the correct rego which is doing an cameo service and also requires lots of running around and patience and they also managed to accomplished many other tasks which is why they aced the entire race.
However, the organizing committee is quite disappointed with tintinspartan as not only he let everybody waited and dragged the starting and ending time by 30 mins, but also he woke up late at 11am. Half and hour after the race had flag off. If only he got the initiative to wake up early at around 8am then another team could have been formed perfectly.
Yep -> The most enthu of enthu prize goes to the 3 of them ![]()
Regarding afiq aka tintinspartan, he still asked to actually ask if he can join in halfway (intention was there). Organsing Committee did try to get in contact with him with phone calls but to no avail. Disappointed.
For guys who want the photos, I have uploaded them to my site and the link is as follows.
http://minibusgrp.com/secure-downloads/Bus_Fan_Amazing_Race_2009.rar
However, I will delete the file by 2359 hrs, 26th June 2009 to avoid anyone other than the intended parties from getting the pictures. As the file contains all the participants photos, you should use them at your own discreet, preferably, not to use any photos other than those of your group or yourself. You also know that forum posting of photos is the most insecure way of sharing, even sharing through Facebook itself would pose a risk. Downloading would turn away most ill-intentions, but this is not the most secure way on Earth, of course, applies to the Universe. I cannot stop an alien from downloading the file.
Originally posted by jayh272416:eh sv238, i thought there was a 30pt one. the beauties of ancient china one. find them on the hdb blocks.
where ah =D
didnt have the copy for the east side tasks i think..
You grouped the cameo kings 2615P and 8533C together mah... ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:For guys who want the photos, I have uploaded them to my site and the link is as follows.
http://minibusgrp.com/secure-downloads/Bus_Fan_Amazing_Race_2009.rar
However, I will delete the file by 2359 hrs, 26th June 2009 to avoid anyone other than the intended parties from getting the pictures. As the file contains all the participants photos, you should use them at your own discreet, preferably, not to use any photos other than those of your group or yourself. You also know that forum posting of photos is the most insecure way of sharing, even sharing through Facebook itself would pose a risk. Downloading would turn away most ill-intentions, but this is not the most secure way on Earth, of course, applies to the Universe. I cannot stop an alien from downloading the file.
My team spotted more den tat. (30) Tiz is 2 ensure tat if one of cameos is invalid, we can have 'stand-by' cameos 2 help consolidate points. Same goes 2 phototaking of advertisements.
Wasted, cant manage 2 take Coolair Trident at geylang Lor 1. At last we made an effort 2 SPOT IT at Hill Street (SBS9676S)
We're the onli team who spotted Kupang LRT Station. The reason y commitee set tiz qn as 25 is becoz it's not opened yet 4 ppl. But we overcame all the obstacles by asking from a polite passenger & managed took photo of its signboard and team photo.
2 conclude 4 tiz race, NPNT. Needs evidence (photo) 2 prove tat whether cameo really takes place anot.
Lets share the place which is easiest 2 spot cameos on tat day:
Anyway, my team is:
Woodlands, BP, Tampines.
Do try 2 spot cameos on SMRT areas lik. CCK, BP, Yishun too as most of perm buses lik 2 MIA from its own perm service, esp. 963 & 169 (both sides) the most no. of cameos.
Originally posted by Oceane:You grouped the cameo kings 2615P and 8533C together mah...
lucky dip nia....fated lor that they are to be together for the race.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:My team spotted more den tat. (30) Tiz is 2 ensure tat if one of cameos is invalid, we can have 'stand-by' cameos 2 help consolidate points. Same goes 2 phototaking of advertisements.
Wasted, cant manage 2 take Coolair Trident at geylang Lor 1. At last we made an effort 2 SPOT IT at Hill Street (SBS9676S)
We're the onli team who spotted Kupang LRT Station. The reason y commitee set tiz qn as 25 is becoz it's not opened yet 4 ppl. But we overcame all the obstacles by asking from a polite passenger & managed took photo of its signboard and team photo.
2 conclude 4 tiz race, NPNT. Needs evidence (photo) 2 prove tat whether cameo really takes place anot.
dont think 9676 is coolair.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:
tell ya....tittyspaz ish cmi....
Originally posted by SBS8049J:tell ya....tittyspaz ish cmi....
Please shut up regarding that tintinspartan. I think we've all had enough of your rantings too...
Originally posted by Oceane:You grouped the cameo kings 2615P and 8533C together mah...
isnt i also hardcore?
everyday post cameos.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
isnt i also hardcore?everyday post cameos.
don't steal limelight la you ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:For guys who want the photos, I have uploaded them to my site and the link is as follows.
-link-
nice shots ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
isnt i also hardcore?everyday post cameos.
you never come for race mah![]()
So which group was posted where?
my group was kranji woodlands sembawang.
So... we're the only team who actually went to geylang lorong 1?
-deleted-
My group went to..
Lim Chu Kang, Marina South Pier, Boon Lay, Jln Samulun? (Boon Lay Ind, 249 looping place), Jurong Bird Park, Clementi...
Originally posted by Lameomaster:So which group was posted where?
my group was kranji woodlands sembawang.
So... we're the only team who actually went to geylang lorong 1?
Nope. My team oso went Geylang Lor 1 too 2 spot CSS rego plated bus & Dennis Trident (too bad cannot sial)
My group went to...
(in order)
Geylang Lorong 1 -175
Potong Pasir -853
Serangoon -NEL
Bishan-CCL
Yishun-NSL
Admiralty Rd West Term. -856
Sembawang Rd End Term. -882
Old Woodlands Int. -856
Kranji Memorial -160
Singapore Zoo -925
Choa Chu Kang -925
Raffles Place -MRT
Anderson Bridge -Walk
Orchard Rd -forgotten smrt service that's not 75
Youth Park -174 (SBS8030L)
i really hated to miss such a fun race, but i had tons of homework, maybe join in december.....
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Wasted, cant manage 2 take Coolair Trident at geylang Lor 1. At last we made an effort 2 SPOT IT at Hill Street (SBS9676S)
9676 coolair mehx XD i remember the last time i took it was Transit Media leh