Originally posted by SGCar:
Cos they cannot tahan it's right hand drive in Singapore?Cheers.
Dun think so... but can go find them to interview. Heard one of them jumped ship to SMRT. Still looking for him... xD
Cos they cannot tahan it's right hand drive in Singapore?Cheers.
no la. Different environment from SG might be one of the reasons.
fyi left hand drive and right hand drive is ok after adjusting to the local conditions which of course, takes time, so i won't rule out your post.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:Dun think so... but can go find them to interview. Heard one of them jumped ship to SMRT. Still looking for him... xD
Maybe SMRT offering better? But if I'm not wrong that for all contract signed, in any case of breaking bond, you cannot immediately jump ship, gonna wait for at least 6 months.
Cheers.
Originally posted by TIB537B:no la. Different environment from SG might be one of the reasons.
fyi left hand drive and right hand drive is ok after adjusting to the local conditions which of course, takes time, so i won't rule out your post.
Aha, think they can adjust to RH drive but cannot tahan Singapore recent hot weather.
Cheers.
Aha, think they can adjust to RH drive but cannot tahan Singapore recent hot weather.Cheers.
diao...like you giving alot of excuses for them le lol
Maybe SMRT offering better? But if I'm not wrong that for all contract signed, in any case of breaking bond, you cannot immediately jump ship, gonna wait for at least 6 months.Cheers.
That I dunno. But I know of a particular Ex 18 BC who fulfilled his contract and within 2 months, I spotted him driving Sv 853.
Originally posted by TIB537B:diao...like you giving alot of excuses for them le lol
Cheers.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:That I dunno. But I know of a particular Ex 18 BC who fulfilled his contract and within 2 months, I spotted him driving Sv 853.
Wow, PRC driver?
Cheers.
Wow, PRC driver?Cheers.
M'sian
Cheers =P (Noticed you liked saying this xD)
I read the news quite recently that more locals, including degree holders, took up the job as BC during recent recruitment drives by SBST and SMRT. Hope that relieves our local iron ricebowls.
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:M'sian
Cheers =P (Noticed you liked saying this xD)
OIC.
Yeah.
Cheers. :)
Originally posted by lianamaster:I read the news quite recently that more locals, including degree holders, took up the job as BC during recent recruitment drives by SBST and SMRT. Hope that relieves our local iron ricebowls.
Wow, so are we expecting BC speaking fluent english soon?
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Wow, so are we expecting BC speaking fluent english soon?
Cheers.
Standard English, Madarin, Malay and Indian language.
And probably a third or fourth language for foreigners.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Standard English, Madarin, Malay and Indian language.
For who, Bangalas?
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:Wow, so are we expecting BC speaking fluent english soon?
Cheers.
*My OWN Speculation: They are just looking for any jobs that would tide them over this recession*
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:*My OWN Speculation: They are just looking for any jobs that would tide them over this recession*
Scully they wanna join ComfortDelgro as high post, higher management want them to start from beginning to know how SBST function leh?
Cheers.
For who, Bangalas?Cheers.
Yep. And tourists for other countries too.
Make them feel welcome
Originally posted by TIB537B:Yep. And tourists for other countries too.
Make them feel welcome
Welcome? Alright try taking 857 on Sundays and PHs evening and you will change your mind.
Cheers.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Standard English, Madarin, Malay and Indian language.
Suddenly, being a local driver is quite stressful. LoL...
If you are a foreigner, you will always have that million-dollar excuse. LoL...
No offence to anyone here.
Let me share some views (perhaps crappy) here...
Tell me to join a company as a citybus driver, maybe not. Think about the stress that you face in the city, driving through all those city drivers like yourself, getting full loads, sometimes radically full ones. Getting scolded by passengers. Worse of all, dangerous taxi drivers, who would cut between you and your colleagues' vehicles, causing any kind of accident... Good thing is more family time, shorter working hours.
Tell me to join as an intercity coach driver, yes, that is the choice I would not mind taking up. Seeing the road on expressways, driving long distances without stopping is an enjoyment you cannot get in city driving. Driving at high speed (within or not, the law limit) makes you feel free. The only bad thing is little family time and long working hours.
Personally I aim to drive long distances in the future. Being intercity or intercontinental driver would be a good choice for how I think...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Let me share some views (perhaps crappy) here...
Tell me to join a company as a citybus driver, maybe not. Think about the stress that you face in the city, driving through all those city drivers like yourself, getting full loads, sometimes radically full ones. Getting scolded by passengers. Worse of all, dangerous taxi drivers, who would cut between you and your colleagues' vehicles, causing any kind of accident... Good thing is more family time, shorter working hours.
Tell me to join as an intercity coach driver, yes, that is the choice I would not mind taking up. Seeing the road on expressways, driving long distances without stopping is an enjoyment you cannot get in city driving. Driving at high speed (within or not, the law limit) makes you feel free. The only bad thing is little family time and long working hours.
Personally I aim to drive long distances in the future. Being intercity or intercontinental driver would be a good choice for how I think...
Each replies have their merits and so do yours. U are entitled to your views and I respect that. Not too crappy in my opinion. Furthermore, you expanded the vocabulary of bus drivers and I welcome that.
hmm seriously from young, i already wanna bo a bus captain. as i find it quite relaxing and cool and a job whereby jsu spend your tym on road and tym pass fast. like wad many of us say. but seriously as i grow older i oso knw tt every job oso has its difficulty, but BC job is challenging. if possible mayb i wanna jopin as part time driver.
there's a part time driver right? jus tt i duno how is it done. lol
if my son tells me dat dis is his ambition, me sure will be sibei sad one.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:if my son tells me dat dis is his ambition, me sure will be sibei sad one.
Because he can't bring in a lot of $$$ to you?
Originally posted by Destined2REIGN:On a side note, as of today, at least 5 TMIRG "China BCs" have prematurely terminated their 2 year-contract with SBS Transit. Kinda shows you how tough being a BC is.... =)
yeah, Being a BC/SL is quite hard, be SL nicer, O405/G nicer to drive, one finger can liao