Originally posted by SGCar:
Fiona Xie also can.Cheers.
What if there's female bus fans/friends/classmates go become bus drivers -_-'
will you guys go become BCs too?
Anyway i feel that BC job can be an alternative to driving taxi.
i noticed an error
in part 2 of 2 15566's bus is listed as SBS91. i thought her perm bus is 9814K
Originally posted by jayh272416:i noticed an error
Haha, yah lo, her perm bus is 9814 sia
but then i still can see my N113 with SBS Livery
And wad more i learn from Uncle Qiang
"Dun tok when u are driving"
And
"Wad do you think? Ni shuo lei?
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):but then i still can see my N113 with SBS Livery
And wad more i learn from Uncle Qiang
"Dun tok when u are driving"
And
"Wad do you think? Ni shuo lei?
that time still got MKII leh...
Originally posted by nenepokey:that time still got MKII leh...
ya i saw it too
and Non aircon Leylands?
I suppose it was taken during the 2003s, instead of the 2001s
Originally posted by SBS8033D:I suppose it was taken during the 2003s, instead of the 2001s
but then i assume it is 2001 - 2002?
Also, I think at the last episode, she said she likes to be a BC when she was young. Is it true she like buses?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Also, I think at the last episode, she said she likes to be a BC when she was young. Is it true she like buses?
Maybe or Maybe Not
But then somehow i wonder y a BUS can park inside a Carpark and tio summon
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Maybe or Maybe Not
Ai yah. For joke only bah. But the one rushing to hospital is damn joke one. Imagine if you happen to see the bus go in, you will thought that are you at a hospital, or a bus stop.
But if I'm not wrong, last time she got interviewed on a show, she got say she actually likes buses leh. So, maybe its true lor.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i noticed an error
more like the 'supposed' bus she was going to get was a LO3X... can be proven during the part where she receives 'gifts' from her fellow colleagues. she was abt to board a LO3X or smth...
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
Maybe or Maybe Not
I believe you got the joke....
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Also, I think at the last episode, she said she likes to be a BC when she was young. Is it true she like buses?
I don't see her drive buses anymore...
Originally posted by SGCar:
Fiona Xie also can.Cheers.
OT: I watched her on tv and she admited she couldn't drive properly initally. Her weakness lies in reversing and parking. She knows a lot of strangers because she always let them park her car instead. I doubt she will be interested to be BC if she can't even handle her car properly.
So Kym Ng's bus license expire le right?
Originally posted by TIB537B:So Kym Ng's bus license expire le right?
I believe so... I doubt her future husband will want her to drive buses for a living.
Originally posted by TIB537B:So Kym Ng's bus license expire le right?
its a vocational license. I believe it can be renewed if she wants to.
Being a former BC and SL there are pro and cons to it.For BC its too stressful for local to join in.1 day off per week only.I notice there are lots of local joining SMRT in the past 3 years due to twice off days per week.But SBST bonuses is usually a bit more than SMRT probably due to the less off day compared to SMRT.But honestly SMRT take care of their own staff more than SBST.SBST is about discipline and more customer oriented.Most of their route masters are also strict like hell.They wot hesitate to punish even for slightest mistakes while SMRT is the opposite way.Some complain emails like why the SL make e-brake i nearly fall will not be entertain much by them the Group supervisor.I had happy time with SMRT but unfortunately my bus line dont suit me well.Right now happily working at Airport.A few of my colleague are ex-BC and SLs too.
okay , this is what i heard from a bc who had worked in SBS's Bedok north and had transfered to SMRT Amk , he once told me that working in SBS or SMRT not much difference , but in SBS he tends to be a little stress , whereas SMRT is still ok , i'm not supporting at company or what lah , who wants to work in a job where there's alot of stress ? (: if u're still young , dont be a bus captain , still got future , be bus captain is either cannot find job or no other qualification .
Originally posted by carbikebus:Being a former BC and SL there are pro and cons to it.For BC its too stressful for local to join in.1 day off per week only.I notice there are lots of local joining SMRT in the past 3 years due to twice off days per week.But SBST bonuses is usually a bit more than SMRT probably due to the less off day compared to SMRT.But honestly SMRT take care of their own staff more than SBST.SBST is about discipline and more customer oriented.Most of their route masters are also strict like hell.They wot hesitate to punish even for slightest mistakes while SMRT is the opposite way.Some complain emails like why the SL make e-brake i nearly fall will not be entertain much by them the Group supervisor.I had happy time with SMRT but unfortunately my bus line dont suit me well.Right now happily working at Airport.A few of my colleague are ex-BC and SLs too.
Life is short , why suffer ?
A job is for you to earn $$ to improve your material welfare at the expense of your social welfare.
It's that simple.
got recruitment drive, u all no go ah.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:got recruitment drive, u all no go ah.
Majority are young, no minimum Class 3 licence.
Have anyone read the article on BC in today's ST?
Here are the main points in the article: