Have improvements lah.
Now MRTs come with announcements on which side the doors are opening.
And if that is not enough, the sign on top of the doors will show you which side it is opening.
And if that is still not enough, the electronic signboard will point you whether the doors open on the left or right.
If you still don't know which side of the door is opening despite all this help, then I got nothing to say liao. ![]()
Originally posted by zenden9:
It is indeed an nightmare. Sorry, I didn't say public transport. I hate bus only. At least MRT is still quite consistent and waiting time is much shorter than stupid bus.I just stated the truth. Sg public bus can go eat Sh*t!
Ok.... u ride your bike while I take my bus.
Isn't that peaceful?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
nah, can't be compared to you who's already making a fool of yourself with your baseless posts.
U mean u huh? ![]()
Go tell yr gf or wife u like take bus. She will just laugh at u for yr stupid hobby! ![]()
Originally posted by Global Citizen:make public transort available 24 hours ......
you have nightriders and taxis. 24 hours not really feasible if you factor in the passenger load at 3am for most routes in Singapore
Originally posted by lianamaster:Ok.... u ride your bike while I take my bus.
Isn't that peaceful?
I come in state fact. State fact also cannot huh? Or u can't take the truth?
U mean u huh?Go tell yr gf or wife u like take bus. She will just laugh at u for yr stupid hobby!
Oh really? i can actually get a girlfriend who also like buses too. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Have improvements lah.
Now MRTs come with announcements on which side the doors are opening.
And if that is not enough, the sign on top of the doors will show you which side it is opening.
And if that is still not enough, the electronic signboard will point you whether the doors open on the left or right.
If you still don't know which side of the door is opening despite all this help, then I got nothing to say liao.
And buses are mandating to WAB, the route planning is by government, 10 mins frequency for buses etc. If there's no improvements we'd be in a backwards country by now.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Oh really? i can actually get a girlfriend who also like buses too.
I bet she will leaves u soon or u can't even get a gf in the first place ![]()
Becos of yr pathetic hobby! ![]()
State fact == your own imaginative fact in your own world.
Anyway, If compared to the past, there are improvements to public transport be it bus/train/taxis. Of course there are room for improvements but nothing is perfect
Originally posted by Global Citizen:make public transort available 24 hours ......
They will say not making profit, then increase our fare again.
Cheers.
I bet she will leaves u soon or u can't even get a gf in the first placee
Becos of yr pathetic hobby!
Got female bus fan leh....lol
i'm laughing at your calling of bus enthu "pathetic" hobby. But i won't blame you because you're knowing almost nothing at all. no point everybody posting replies to you. You hate buses, that's fine, everybody have their likes and hates so we all respect that.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Got female bus fan leh....lol
i'm laughing at your calling of bus enthu "pathetic" hobby. But i won't blame you because you're knowing almost nothing at all. no point everybody posting replies to you. You hate buses, that's fine, everybody have their likes and hates so we all respect that.
I bet she will leaves u soon or u can't even get a gf in the first place
Becos of yr pathetic hobby!
Guys, peace please. Be it bus, train, bike or even bicycle, it's still a mode of transport in Singapore.
Relax, enjoy the breeze and cool down.
Cheers.
Originally posted by TIB537B:State fact == your own imaginative fact in your own world.
Anyway, If compared to the past, there are improvements to public transport be it bus/train/taxis. Of course there are room for improvements but nothing is perfect
(own imaginative fact in your own world)???
Look at TS story and see who is the imaginative one hiding in his own world.
TS is just one of the few hundred/thousand case happening everyday!
U better go fly kite! ![]()
Originally posted by SGCar:
They will say not making profit, then increase our fare again.Cheers.
Well, it isn't really feasible to operate trunk services at 1am to 5.30am then continue the regular services from 6am to 12am. There's little to no passenger loads at most areas.
i guess that's why NRs/NightOwl buses all charge premium fare to cap the cost of operating public buses in the early morning so as not to pass on the cost to the others who didn't take NR/Nightowls.
C'mon bro... be a gentlemen and learn to respect yourself and others.
U may post whatever you want or even protest to make your voices heard, but you can't force everyone to develop that same mentality of yours. I am not saying your opinion is wrong, but it's wrong to think that you are always logical and hoping everyone will agree and follow in your footsteps.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Well, it isn't really feasible to operate trunk services at 1am to 5.30am then continue the regular services from 6am to 12am. There's little to no passenger loads at most areas.
i guess that's why NRs/NightOwl buses all charge premium fare to cap the cost of operating public buses in the early morning so as not to pass on the cost to the others who didn't take NR/Nightowls.
NR/Nightowls IMHO are not profitable to both SMRT and SBST, except that they just dun wanna announce.
Cheers.
(own imaginative fact in your own world)???Look at TS story and see who is the imaginative one hiding in his own world.
TS is just one of the few hundred/thousand case happening everyday!
U better go fly kite!
Fact : Some people do not wish to have/do not have their personal transport hence they rely on public transport. And yes to some even if they do own car, they hope that public transport, including buses can be their alternative to cars! For example they can take a bus for the day to save on their petrol cost, or not wanting to find a parking space in a full parking lot in the peak hours for the day. My mum always rely on buses as her mode of transport around Singapore because she st does not own a car/bike. That is why LTA is mandating improvements to the public transport.
Every hobby and interest is genuine, be it cars, bus, trains, planes, watching tv shows, playing computer games and more. And you're really making a fool out of yourself already with what you posted......
Originally posted by mochi_cake:I sent this to our Transport Minister today. Hopefully he can look into it and improve our buses efficiency one day....
Dear Sir,
It has been almost 2 years since the master plan in improving our Singapore's public transport has been announced to the general public. Since then, I have been looking forward to the day that our buses can indeed be our real alternative to a car. Last year April, based on a feedback I have given to the PTC, they assured me that by June last year (email dated 14th April 2008), the average frequency of the buses will be 12mins and by August this year, it will be 10 mins during the peak season.
I have been overseas the last one year and has got back to Singapore a few months back, looking forward to the changes that our public transport has undergone.
Nevertheless, I am in for a surprise this month alone when I took public buses to my destination. It seems to be in the same state as it was 2 years back, or even 10 years ago.
Take for example when I was on my way to work via bus service 55 on the 4th June (Thursday). Having boarded the bus at 7.50pm, it arrived at my destination at 8.55pm. The normal travelling time is 45mins but it took 1 hour 5mins on this day. It resulted in me being late for work and have to receive a penalty for being late.
On another occasion today, I checked out Iris next bus in ensuring that the waiting time at bus stop is kept to a minimal. It indicated that the next bus will be arriving at 6.14pm. I got to the bus stop at 6.10pm and started waiting. It finally arrived at 6.32pm, with a waiting time of 22mins. I have to cancel my appointment in the evening as a result.
With Singapore buses being one of the main transportation backbone in moving people around Singapore, it is hardly reliable for us to put our trust in it.
Please allow me to also share my disappointment with Singapore's public transport in our local online forums. Hopefully it will gather enough attention for our citizens to decide whether should further action be done to ensure quality and checks on our buses are in place. The penalty fine of a few thousands each quarter hardly deter bus operators at all. On the other hard, it makes the governance of our public transport a laughing stock.
With the looming H1N1 threat, can we afford public transportation to be overly congested? Do we want to increase the stress of living in Singapore with bad public transportation? We are currently promoting Singapore to be a city of the future and to attract people from around the world to live here. I heard that elections maybe coming soon and there maybe job rotation in the Transport Minister position. But please do ensure that the objectives which was set out 2 years ago are met. Public transportation is what millions of commuters in Singapore has to undertake each day.
Explain to me
What is Circle Line?
Originally posted by youyayu:Explain to me
What is Circle Line?
Erm, is it a bit off topic? ![]()
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:
Erm, is it a bit off topic?Cheers.
no what.
he/she say no improvement in sg public transport what..
then why cicle is there..
for fun meh? or isit a degraded public transport?
Originally posted by youyayu:no what.
he/she say no improvement in sg public transport what..
then why cicle is there..
for fun meh? or isit a degraded public transport?
Ok I get what you mean. Public transport in Singapore is still better than some other countries IMHO.
Cheers.
ts.. make sure you take the first bus..
100% you wont be late at all..
trust me..
Originally posted by Ajen:ts.. make sure you take the first bus..
100% you wont be late at all..
trust me..
Depends... ... ![]()
Cheers.
U mean u huh?Go tell yr gf or wife u like take bus. She will just laugh at u for yr stupid hobby!
just my opinion..
true, bike is ur own personal vehicle so u can get to anywhere wif it. but spare a thought for others who can't afford a vehicle. if everyone drives their own vehicles, there'll be congestion everywhere. i'll rather my guy to be sum1 who is familiar wif using e public transport (e.g bus hopping in getting to desired places) instead of some dumbass who knows nth and take me to e wrong places all e time.
i can bet with u that almost 30% of bus fans have gf / wife. You paid for a costly bike, haha u dumbass u owe the bank $$$ while for us we take public transport everyday we pay cheap and we still get to our destination that we want and also we spend on more things that we want while you the dumbass who owe the bank $$$ have to spend wisely and thrifty.