6/7/2009

Anyway, wad r the basic skills 2 take photo which will let BC unnotice when u r taking picture of the buses?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Anyway, wad r the basic skills 2 take photo which will let BC unnotice when u r taking picture of the buses?
in the first place, what is there a need to not let the BC not? It's not something against the law or ethics.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Anyway, wad r the basic skills 2 take photo which will let BC unnotice when u r taking picture of the buses?
just be daring to take e pics
it's not as if e SL/BC will come aft u![]()
Hmm.
i think it's still ok to take openly ba, it's like any other photography. Just point, shoot, thank the driver by waving. At least let the driver know that hey, he's in a photograph that may appear somewhere.
Originally posted by Khairiano:
W910i =)
OT: My W910i die liao. Have not try my W705.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
OT: My W910i die liao. Have not try my W705.
OT:
what happened la sayy??
Originally posted by Khairiano:
OT:
what happened la sayy??
OT: There's a big piece of silver circuit-board that spoilt liao. If switch on the phone, the back will become hotter and there no screen. Then, if wanna change it, it will cost about afew hundred dollars. So, I bought a new phone lor.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Hmm.
- Take from afar, but your camera must have some awesome zooming capabilities.
- You can try to turn invisible
- Pretend you are fiddling/testing with your camera while having your camera pointed at the bus ready for shots. If possible, pretend to shoot the scenery
- Prented to be a tourist!. Have a mindset of a tourist, and shooting at the city area can be more easier on your part.
- leave your camera on a stationary object after adjusting your angles and stuffs, using a camera remote/timer then look away then press.
- Try not to wear bright colour shirts so that BCs won't notice you so easily.
- If you want, use a small, stealth camera (pen camera or something). That, the BC confirm can't even suspect.
i think it's still ok to take openly ba, it's like any other photography. Just point, shoot, thank the driver by waving. At least let the driver know that hey, he's in a photograph that may appear somewhere.
Sorry, my hp cam is old version. Nokia one. So cant adjust angle well. But wad I had really done was 2 stand in correct position & snap when bus is stationary.
Maybe can, when I know bus comes, I put the correct posture, wait 4 it 2 arrive & snap it.
Originally posted by AEW5001:just be daring to take e pics
it's not as if e SL/BC will come aft u
But wad if BC not happy abt taking it? Running from him can solve problem?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
OT: There's a big piece of silver circuit-board that spoilt liao. If switch on the phone, the back will become hotter and there no screen. Then, if wanna change it, it will cost about afew hundred dollars. So, I bought a new phone lor.
OT:
ahh ic... must take care properly.. =)
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
then i rather u dont take lor. its normal for BCs to stare at you.
Sorry, my hp cam is old version. Nokia one. So cant adjust angle well. But wad I had really done was 2 stand in correct position & snap when bus is stationary.Maybe can, when I know bus comes, I put the correct posture, wait 4 it 2 arrive & snap it.
eh
You asked....Anyway, wad r the basic skills 2 take photo which will let BC unnotice when u r taking picture of the buses and you replied the above - like no link leh

hahahaha
i just take lor. nothing wrong mah, they didn't say no photography of buses allowed. normally i take then will wave to the driver la. just a form of way to say thanks to him.
if he ask, then i just say i like taking photos, so im using buses to help me along. or if he talk to me in a harsh way, i will say, i take a picture of your bus what, not your face. hahaha.
07/07/09
SBS8030L on 174 (SLBP 174)
SBS8586A on 36 (BNDEP 36)
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
You courting death is it? The centre divider is very narrow with the fence.
Use the innocent context of taking photos for scrapbook, project. ![]()
I take photos off the linkway at bus stops, on buses moving out. They shld be more on lookout for traffic after door closes. Anyway, if they kachiao photographers might cause them overrun, later get fined ![]()
2 piece of work yesterday

Originally posted by TIB537B:Hmm.
- Take from afar, but your camera must have some awesome zooming capabilities.
- You can try to turn invisible
- Pretend you are fiddling/testing with your camera while having your camera pointed at the bus ready for shots. If possible, pretend to shoot the scenery
- Prented to be a tourist!. Have a mindset of a tourist, and shooting at the city area can be more easier on your part.
- leave your camera on a stationary object after adjusting your angles and stuffs, using a camera remote/timer then look away then press.
- Try not to wear bright colour shirts so that BCs won't notice you so easily.
- If you want, use a small, stealth camera (pen camera or something). That, the BC confirm can't even suspect.
Haha, lol. I now quit taking with cameras(digital cams), continue with my hp camera.
Agreed. just take openly. The BC oso cannot charge you for taking his picture. As if he will go very famous liddat.
Originally posted by service_238:
Yah lor, summor, standing there very dangerous one ley....
Originally posted by service_238:
as long as i can stand straight and not quite fatty, should be not a problem camping at there. the width of median with fence is enough to hold a person. 2 lanes only at there also dangerous? not as if i standing at highway -.-