do u ever notice that some bus drivers, drive the bus damn slow.
feel very fedup and pissed off when you are in a hurry and the driver drive the bus damn slow. sometimes the driver drive and somehow wait for the greenlight to become red.
they are malingering I suppose, eat snake ![]()
Originally posted by marcteng:do u ever notice that some bus drivers, drive the bus damn slow.
feel very fedup and pissed off when you are in a hurry and the driver drive the bus damn slow. sometimes the driver drive and somehow wait for the greenlight to become red.
they are malingering I suppose, eat snake
+1. can happen at peak hours ~7am some more
some travelled so slow ~30km/h, brake and brake just before the traffic light, hoping it goes red, or going into every bus stop although no one wants to board/alight or @ the bus stop.
very irritating when u are rushing for time
But some is purposely lambat wor... not say they are early but in the sense if they are late, they want to arrive later so that they have a higher chance of being called for downroute by the timekeeper. Happens on many high-demand services with lots of jams and frequency issues.
Agreed. Took TIB1064S last Friday. When BC realised tat TIB482A was jus ahead of it (took a remarkable catch-up), BC tended 2 drive slow when going to BB Central.
Same goes to TIB1109Y completely overtaken by TIB520Z at JE Central, the rest of journey tended 2 drive slow, in order 2 let 520 fetch more ppl.
Anyway, during secondary school days, I always took SBS7332Y as my 'school bus' 2 sch 2wards BNL at 6.20am. BC tended 2 drive slow 4 all journey. Dunno y.
No offence: If any of my relatives drive, i tink they can do better den tat.
Same goes to SMRT Train. If the timing is early, it tends 2 drive slowly whereas if late timing, they start 2 chiong liao.
Originally posted by marcteng:do u ever notice that some bus drivers, drive the bus damn slow.
they are malingering I suppose, eat snake
wan eat snake go back interchange and eat snake ma ![]()
anyway, our bus services are scheduled, so he can't drive faster than what his timesheet indicates. the bus is also monitored via GPS by the respective OCC's.
and not forgetting junction drills, where the bus is supposed to slow down to 30kph when approaching a road junction due to safety reasons.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
wan eat snake go back interchange and eat snake ma
anyway, our bus services are scheduled, so he can't drive faster than what his timesheet indicates. the bus is also monitored via GPS by the respective OCC's.
and not forgetting junction drills, where the bus is supposed to slow down to 30kph when approaching a road junction due to safety reasons.
I remember in the 80s when I was a kid, also same problem, the driver driving the bus damn slow. 80s where got GPS system de.
the schedule so stupid one lar. I suggest they go improve and modify the current system lar.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:Agreed. Took TIB1064S last Friday. When BC realised tat TIB482A was jus ahead of it (took a remarkable catch-up), BC tended 2 drive slow when going to BB Central.
Same goes to TIB1109Y completely overtaken by TIB520Z at JE Central, the rest of journey tended 2 drive slow, in order 2 let 520 fetch more ppl.
Anyway, during secondary school days, I always took SBS7332Y as my 'school bus' 2 sch 2wards BNL at 6.20am. BC tended 2 drive slow 4 all journey. Dunno y.
No offence: If any of my relatives drive, i tink they can do better den tat.
Same goes to SMRT Train. If the timing is early, it tends 2 drive slowly whereas if late timing, they start 2 chiong liao.
lolx same as mine... like SBS131G bunch with SBS9135L at Bedok. SBS131G driver drive like 15km to a bus stop.... see TL green, drive very slow to let the TL turn red.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):lolx same as mine... like SBS131G bunch with SBS9135L at Bedok. SBS131G driver drive like 15km to a bus stop.... see TL green, drive very slow to let the TL turn red.
That one different, BCs are suppose to slow down in front of the traffic lights and bus-stops. They cannot chiong traffic lights.
Originally posted by samtlk:
no the scenario I mentioned was snail pace. I board bus no 9 at simei, and its quite a short distance to bedok interchange.
the bus was driving incredibly slow lor, then purposely wait for the greenlight to turn red. when there are no passengers to board or alight, the driver drive to the bus stop and stop and then drive off.
slow is one thing, but 10-20 km/hr is really unacceptable. this pace is really like bicycle pace. if 40-50 km/hr is still ok.
Originally posted by marcteng:no the scenario I mentioned was snail pace. I board bus no 9 at simei, and its quite a short distance to bedok interchange.
the bus was driving incredibly slow lor, then purposely wait for the greenlight to turn red. when there are no passengers to board or alight, the driver drive to the bus stop and stop and then drive off.
slow is one thing, but 10-20 km/hr is really unacceptable. this pace is really like bicycle pace. if 40-50 km/hr is still ok.
I do encountered it sometimes, can be irritating. But did you really see the speed range? 10-20km/h sounds quite impossible to me.
Originally posted by lianamaster:That one different, BCs are suppose to slow down in front of the traffic lights and bus-stops. They cannot chiong traffic lights.
but the scanias, merczs & bendies on 187which I took home could chiong over TL at WL Ave 3 liao, even if yellow light.
I once spotted a BC on TIB452L[Sv 911] driving really slow. When he reach at the traffic junction, the green light turn to Red.
Originally posted by lianamaster:That one different, BCs are suppose to slow down in front of the traffic lights and bus-stops. They cannot chiong traffic lights.
lolx forgot to say at Bedok Res Rd can choing one... but instead it drives slow...
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
but the scanias, merczs & bendies on 187which I took home could chiong over TL at WL Ave 3 liao, even if yellow light.
They are showing the wrong example. Pls dun do that if you intend to drive. The amber lights are there for a purpose, unless the lights turned amber at the point they cross the junction. ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:You know, you’ll get the usual response, “the bus captain is following the schedule”
I really feel that they shld shorten the runtime for some of the svcs
hmm ya agree. some of the service i took often often drive super slow until i wanna slp. and because of this, they delayed the actual travelling tym as stated on sbst, following the journey planner
ya ridiculous. one part of 56 schedule is 4 stops, 15minutes from tpy lor 2 to novena sq. mrt takes me 2minutes. insane lah. runtime 64minutes from bishan to suntec. mrt runtime is 20minutes. den 56 has awful headway at off peak.
9888Y could stroll on 56 when it cameod at an average speed of about 20km/h lemme tell you. the distance of sv56 route is about 16km only.
Its like, when you are in a hurry, The BC usually drives slowly. When you are not in a hurry, They tend to drive fast. Happens to me everytime onboard Svc 300.
Anyway based on my experience, indian drivers always drive fast
today i was taking bus to mrt, i was already late, lucky got this indian driver that drive fast, overtaking another bus in front to reach the bus stop 1st coz the bus in front was like driving at standard speed
must follow company order like tat ![]()
salute to indian drivers man! ![]()
I am aware that BC had a schedule to adhere to..........so this is a disclaimer to the following
What that i am not sure is that when the DDU is green light and the too had been going on, some BC repeately choose to lambat like hell..dunnow what the hell they are doing, for example, stopping and calling at BS which is isolated(If the speed is 15 kph SBST and SMRT regulation i accept, but turning in is nonsense especially at BS where BC can clearly see bus stop paxs), also try to slow down like want the green light to turn yellow like that, no traffic at road yet spent 1 minute turning out(this can be excusable for Leyland drivers, haven eat rice no effort to steer, but for volvo drivers this puzzled me).
I felt that OCCs need to mointer the speed of the drivers in particular. However, i felt SMRT droivers drive at a better speed than SBST, perharps schedule or perharps their own anticipation of BS crowd, traffic conditions, or perharps the better managment of speed by SMRT...
every thought of telling the driver to drive fast?
maybe next time i pissed, i go and tell him i am rushing for time
Originally posted by marcteng:every thought of telling the driver to drive fast?
maybe next time i pissed, i go and tell him i am rushing for time
he'll probably just ignore you. haha.
Services with proportionately higher chances of getting a faster ride that I know of includes: 27, 88, 89.