Originally posted by tranquilice:
What is the approximate journey time for:service 36 from Marine Parade to airport then transfer to service 858 to Yishun?
service 966 from Marine Parade to Jalan Toa Payoh then transfer to service 857 to Yishun?
i guess sbstransit found it to be more profitable to give everyone in the east a link to parkway parade.....
then to link marine terrace residents to the east.
Originally posted by jaaze:
havent tried the latter.. but from experience.. the former takes an average of 1 hr 30 min.. at the airport side, frequency can take a bad hit at times,hindering plans of making it faster through the expressway I tried and failed to get to and from Tampines fast via the airport due to that reason.
i speak from the point of a marine parade resident... firstly MP is one of the most connected estate in SG... For those who complain abt nt being able to get to Yishun or Woodlands or shorter timings, you juz do not know how to do bus transfers.
To Yishun fastest, sv55 > sv854[the whole journey at night max 40mins]
To Punggol, sv55 > sv62
To soon lee, sv36 > sv502
To kent ridge, sv16 > sv10
To Holland V/Buona Vista > sv48
To Stevens > sv48
i dun walking 300m will cause much harm, i walk to parkway from my block[near tao nan school] everytime, max 7mins
u need animre egs to clear ur doubts, juz fire away...
Originally posted by jaaze:No. I don’t mean from Marine Terrace to all parts of Singapore.
just 15 to ply there would do.
I actually combined my wish for Marine Parade in whole to be connected to Yishun and Tampines with faster routes
And please stop suggesting cabs.
Well, we are already walking just quite a bit
Just that 15 in the morning rush hour plying along MT would really make a significant improvement
where can sv15 bring you to?!
no matter how much of a bus fan you are, when it comes to quickest time, i guess we still have to rely on the train.
when i was working at marine parade polyclinic, service 15 took me max 55min~1hr to reach home.
on days when i need to be home quick, i take 43/76/135 or 966(whichever comes 1st) & switch to the train.
acx1688 got go marine parade polyclinic in the months of may/june? ![]()
Originally posted by Acx1688:where can sv15 bring you to?!
Originally posted by sinicker:no matter how much of a bus fan you are, when it comes to quickest time, i guess we still have to rely on the train.
when i was working at marine parade polyclinic, service 15 took me max 55min~1hr to reach home.
on days when i need to be home quick, i take 43/76/135 or 966(whichever comes 1st) & switch to the train.
acx1688 got go marine parade polyclinic in the months of may/june?
definiteli train is fastest but u need to get shut eye u take bus...
MP polyclinic pass by there to get to parkway weekends leh... hehehe
Originally posted by jaaze:
TP la! have to walk to Teluk kurau Rd to take it and don't talk about taking 13 or 55 then transfer to it .. it doesn't help in the morning rush and worse still don't ask me go to PP or anywhere before the looping point and transfer to it.. it's only gonna add to the travel time Currently, I go to Opp Blk 57 stop. Take a bus to Bedok. Take another bus to Bedok Reservoir. Take 23 to TP. Only this way is fool proof. 15 from Teluk Kurau fails. 69 from bedok fails. (as in getting there in time, given the conditions of traffic and boarding point) So much to wish 15 should ply as it used to before? And I'm not complaining. Just a wish.
sv15 fails due to persistent jam at Eunos area... Alternative, 55 cross road at Eunos link for sv8. if nt sv196,197,31 to Bedok for 69...
Originally posted by Acx1688:i speak from the point of a marine parade resident... firstly MP is one of the most connected estate in SG... For those who complain abt nt being able to get to Yishun or Woodlands or shorter timings, you juz do not know how to do bus transfers.
To Yishun fastest, sv55 > sv854[the whole journey at night max 40mins]
To Punggol, sv55 > sv62
To soon lee, sv36 > sv502
To kent ridge, sv16 > sv10
To Holland V/Buona Vista > sv48
To Stevens > sv48
i dun walking 300m will cause much harm, i walk to parkway from my block[near tao nan school] everytime, max 7mins
u need animre egs to clear ur doubts, juz fire away...
Originally posted by tranquilice:
What is the approximate journey time for:service 36 from Marine Parade to airport then transfer to service 858 to Yishun?
service 966 from Marine Parade to Jalan Toa Payoh then transfer to service 857 to Yishun?
36 to Airport Blvd is 20min
858 to Yishun is around 25min, excluding waiting time.
966 to Jln Toa Payoh is 20min, 857 to Yishun is 30min.
factor in the waiting times the time difference is minimal
marine terrace nice place to stay leh. laidback.
Originally posted by service_238:36 to Airport Blvd is 20min
858 to Yishun is around 25min, excluding waiting time.966 to Jln Toa Payoh is 20min, 857 to Yishun is 30min.
factor in the waiting times the time difference is minimal
Originally posted by jaaze:I tried to make use of the expressway as much as possible and here are the failed routes just for your reading.
By airport:
36 from opp Blk 57 to airport – 20 mins
27 to Blk 938 Tamp – 10 mins
15/23 from Blk 141 (just opp) – 5 minsadd in the waiting times and it takes 50 mins.. def fail
By PIE (Eunos):
To Still Rd – 5 mins
969 from Still Rd to Kallang Basin – 12 mins
Crossing opposite + waiting time – 9 mins
23 from Aft Infineon to Opp TP – 10 minsroughly takes 35 mins.. rather take 15 and save all this hassle :lol2:
might as well take 15 and sleep all the way.. lol..
For Tampines IMO 15 and 31 takes around the same time. If Eunos area is jammed too much then 31 is better..
To Harbourfront and anywhere along the south-western coastal line its good to take 31/16 to Old Airport transfer to 10/30. 10 or 30 makes no diff during off peak cos the waiting time for 30 can kill you. Alternatively 196 to shenton way xfer 10/97/57/131 to harbourfront
Anywhere mid-west (bnv clementi and probably jurong east) take 48 to
i) Holland Rd xfer 7/106/165 for Clementi bound (xfer 52/99/105 to go jurong east)
ii) Holland Ave xfer 106 to go SP
iii) Farrer rd xfer 93/153/855/961 for anywhere along the Queensway corridor. Bt merah corridor just take 196.
Northern areas like Serangoon Paya Lebar Aljunied Macpherson Estate and Ang Mo Kio just take 43/76/135. Toa Payoh take 966
Far North East and North has been mentioned liao...
Add on to get to Marymount sv55 > sv74 [AMK Ave 3 alite]
Ah to get to harbourfront is better to take sv196 to Shenton Way for sv10,97,100 > to max out the EZ link farestage
Originally posted by jayh272416:
honestly MP has alot of links already. MP is well connected by the expressway. u see 48 and 36 using the expressway straight to central singapore. svcs like 43 76 135 take u to paya lebar. 55 13 15 eunos. 36 the other side takes u straight to the airport. and who can forget the convenience of one sv36 straight to town USING EXPRESSWAYS?
The only one place not well connected to is the west...only 197. But they also proposed mrt to go there rite?
Originally posted by sinicker:marine terrace nice place to stay leh. laidback.
yeah...beach so near by :)
Originally posted by jaaze:MRT is proposed to be completed in 2020. The downside of it is that they may cut down on bus services (which I hope not)
Remember 76 and 135 closely replicate each other? They may be affected when MRT comes..
zzz. Ur mind too simple le.
"Although MRT can bring us convience, but buses are better, coz they can bring us to places MRT cannot bring us."
That's what i told the teacher during my Chinese Oral.
Do you actually expect Singapore to be a swiss cheese? Press the button then the train stops....