I know it's a little early, but so everyone can keep the date free, here's the details of the 4th race. Everyone is invited to join, but please bring a camera. Don't join yet, a seperate thread will be made later on. This thread is just to say what the race will be like. The race will be in teams of 2.
Organizing Commitee
Jayh272416
SBS8104H
Townlink 291
Raraken
Lameomaster
Lifelikedrama
Date 26st December 2009
Time 9:05am
Venue Ang Mo Kio Int. (Berth for 22)
Will be like the real amazing race, including a fast forward and detour, road block, team splitter, U-turn and some crazy tasks made by SBS8104H and Raraken.
really so fast lolx ![]()
See lar... cannot again... -.-"
It's my exams week...
Cannot December? ![]()
Ya lor,PSLE coming by that time.December holidays can??
PSLE results would have been out by then
O levels would have been done by then
A levels is still not done.
NTU exams are still not done
NUS exams are still not done
Polys are still chionging their assignments during that time
so i guess i know who your target group is..
don't tell me (most of) u all are just taking ur PSLE/ o'levels this year ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:PSLE results would have been out by then
O levels would have been done by then
A levels is still not done.
NTU exams are still not done
NUS exams are still not done
Polys are still chionging their assignments during that timeso i guess i know who your target group is..
Target of course kiddes lor still studying in primary schools and secondary school in lower sec.
I'd like to suggest the organisers to innovate and think out of the box given the span of time from now to November
Instead of traditional "Will be like the real amazing race, including a fast forward and detour." , why not spice it up with new stuffs?
the target group is primary 1 - 5, sec 1 - 3 boys/girls. ![]()
Originally posted by Lameomaster:I know it's a little early, but so everyone can keep the date free, here's the details of the 4th race. Everyone is invited to join, but please bring a camera. Don't join yet, a seperate thread will be made later on. This thread is just to say what the race will be like. The race will be in teams of 2.
Organizing Commitee
Jayh272416
SBS8104H
Townlink 291
Raraken
Lameomaster
Lifelikedrama
Date 21st November 2009
Will be like the real amazing race, including a fast forward and detour.
Does 9.05 am have anything to do with TIB905Y?
Originally posted by jayh272416:right. and i wanted it on the 19th.
Since if thats the case if you are planning to targeting the juniors, then what's the point of posting this thread in the forum?? And in fact, you're actually increasing the chances of people not coming to the race since you put it on the weekdays which in fact is a Thursday itself. Don't forget, students studying O levels next year might not be able to make it on that day itself due to their early preparations which includes large amount of remidials. Post secondary don't even bother as we are still schooling.
Glad to see the kids starting to initiate. But please consider for those who are older than you.
9.05am gather means 9.30am set off? You guys should get some help from those experienced, whether they want to help, it is up to them.
Originally posted by Lameomaster:I know it's a little early, but so everyone can keep the date free, here's the details of the 4th race. Everyone is invited to join, but please bring a camera. Don't join yet, a seperate thread will be made later on. This thread is just to say what the race will be like. The race will be in teams of 2.
Organizing Commitee
Jayh272416
SBS8104H
Townlink 291
Raraken
Lameomaster
Lifelikedrama
Date 21st November 2009
Will be like the real amazing race, including a fast forward and detour.
21/11 is the first day of the dec holidays and it's on a Saturday.
lol i was thinking about anchoring it and just about to start looking around for help.
Won't be going this time round, Attachment
Are there bus enthusiast so young as in Pri Sch or is the amazing race you have planned nothing to do with bus savviness :?
see how...anyway..revert to 3 pax can..2 pax quite jialat one
Oi, Lameomaster, what about 5 December? We will keep this as a 'Beta' stage, so we prolly might make lots of changes. And for new stuff, just wait and see...ehehe
Originally posted by SBS1964M:
Does 9.05 am have anything to do with TIB905Y?
7.01 am. Magical time to release Harry Potter books.
9.05 am. Auspicious time to start a race.
12.24 am. Good time for me to hit the bed.
OKay... in that case... the race date has been changed to December 26th, as that's kinda the only date we can get... admins, can you please help to change the thread title?
Team of 2 is good. Less ppl, more cooperation, faster time 2 finish tasks.
Congrudulations, Jonathen & SBS8104H, u r promoted 2 commitee!!! Hope u organise another race well.
Jonathan* :D