Pax throw things at bus? Haha now our own countrymen not only lost their graciousness, they lost their ability of politeness also! Don't tell me we are about to lose our ability to shit, I sure will be sad.
One time that I encountered someone who threw things at a bus was on s857, when a large sized man refused to pay after boarding. When the service leader called OCC, the man alighted and kept shouting vulgarities at the SL. When the SL kept talking to the mike and the man kept shouting, the man suddenly grabbed a circular thing (ball?) from his bag and threw it against the window, then used his hand to pound on the window loudly. At last the man gave up, doors were closed and the bus moved off.
That is why so many Singaporean don't want to be BC...
Originally posted by Double_Decker:This week is really an unlucky week for me. Friday was the THIRD time this week i met a pri*k passenger who scolded me when i wasnt at fault at all.
This time it was some fat ugly young guy, around my age or younger. As many of us know, in places like orchard road or shenton way etc, there are some bus stops that need not be stopped by some services. Realising that i skipped this particular bus stop, he came to me and said,
"Why just now that bus stop never stop"
I said, "just now that bus stop dont have"
"What dont have?! Why you never stop?!" he said.
I told him, "that bus stop dont need to stop"
What he replied after i said this is enough to spoil anyone's day.
"What dont need to stop. I everytime take this bus okay. U BULLSHIT"
I just kept quiet. When i stopped the bus, i turned n stare at him, he never look at me, keep facing the entrance door. I stared all the way until he disappears from my sight.
This pri*k actually has the cheek to CHALLENGE someone who DRIVES the route EVERYDAY.
By the way, the bus stop i skipped is just 1 minute walk away from the next bus stop.
And if the pri*k himself is reading this, u owe me an APOLOGY. U being born ugly is not my fault, dont anyhow scold pple.
Sorry for the caps bros. Really angry now.
forget abt him
it's his fault for he wanted to alight at e last min
let him kpkb for all he want
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u oso not beri civilised leh.
me find u got attitude prob.
small small tings oso angry.
stare @ ppl means u brave?
do one job, whine whine whine.
u lealli nit to brush up on ur eq.
got twice, me oso du dio 2 taxi uncles liddat.
asked dem go here, they die die wan go thr.
they oso told me they drive taxi 20-30 yrs le.
bt lao niang is eberiday take taxi one de leh.
smlj routes within the area @ wat time, me oso got researched one.
& taxi fare is me pay de hor, sumore got to pay more & waste my time.
u got c me stare @ dem or cm forum & demand apologies frm dem anot.
how abt u being a taxi driver for a day n tell us yr exp?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u oso not beri civilised leh.
me find u got attitude prob.
small small tings oso angry.
stare @ ppl means u brave?
do one job, whine whine whine.
u lealli nit to brush up on ur eq.
got twice, me oso du dio 2 taxi uncles liddat.
asked dem go here, they die die wan go thr.
they oso told me they drive taxi 20-30 yrs le.
bt lao niang is eberiday take taxi one de leh.
smlj routes within the area @ wat time, me oso got researched one.
& taxi fare is me pay de hor, sumore got to pay more & waste my time.
u got c me stare @ dem or cm forum & demand apologies frm dem anot.
Hello Kitty, sign up to be a bus driver first then work there for 6 months see if he's actually having attitude problem.
Originally posted by linwei20:Can kindly brush up your ENGLISH? DON'T keep using short form words.. No offence and thanks:)
u is dun undrstd owat?
me can help u spot ur mistakes if u wish to improve on ur engrish.
Originally posted by AEW5001:how abt u being a taxi driver for a day n tell us yr exp?
Originally posted by TIB537B:Hello Kitty, sign up to be a bus driver first then work there for 6 months see if he's actually having attitude problem.
me neber say wrg.
both of u r irrational.
dun take side biasedly.
stop provin ur toopidity.
who no mit unreasonable ppl in the course of work.
if u canot take it den too bad coz the prob lies wif u.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
me neber say wrg.both of u r irrational.
dun take side biasedly.
stop provin ur toopidity.
who no mit unreasonable ppl in the course of work.
if u canot take it den too bad coz the prob lies wif u.
now shld i say e problem lies w u
for u cannot seem to understand e scope n prob faced when doing other ppl's job
if u dont noe anything abt that work dont cock
otherwise u just proved yr toopidity as well
so u both wan support him & gib him the idea dat challengin passengers, as a bus capt, is a beri sutt ting rite?
Originally posted by AEW5001:now shld i say e problem lies w u
for u cannot seem to understand e scope n prob faced when doing other ppl's job
if u dont noe anything abt that work dont cock
otherwise u just proved yr toopidity as well
u knw the job & wat cms along wif it rite.
u took up the job on ur own rite.
so wat is the prob here.
we nvr even say we would sarpot him in e 1st pl
if we had, pls state so where
otherwise, no pt of u trying to kpkb
den u huan loh simi.
of coz me is bring up the tings dat he failed to see himself.
dun forget is u both tryin to defend & be protective of him de leh.
lol
we are naturally bus lovers
so i dont c anything wrong trying to protect him
n i think u toopid job could have been 2 ez for u le
Hmm. If i'm not wrong, BCs are supposed to stop at every bus stop that they pass by? even just go into the bus bay and then exit again. Correct me if I'm wrong though.
I mean, just put yourself in that old man's shoes. He's an old man. how do you expect him to see your bus coming from afar or even running from a distance towards the bus stop?
Yes true, i agree that throwing the stone was definitely wrong but what can we do except to explain to that bastard?
not required.
but they must slow down to check if any1 1-es to board or not
if none, they can move on.
Originally posted by AEW5001:lol
we are naturally bus lovers
so i dont c anything wrong trying to protect him
n i think u toopid job could have been 2 ez for u le
u lealli is dumb arse owat.
ä½ çœŸçš„çˆ±å®ƒï¼Œä½ å°±ä¸�è¦�害他。
so many ppl, me oly aim u few.
u go tink abt it if u hv a blain at all.
my job hw toopid oso betta than urs.
u c ur pattern, hw gd a job can u be in.
u better tink if had a blain as well.
i c no sense toking to 1 who just adopt a heck care attitude.
anythin wrong w TS trying to vent his frustrations here?
Originally posted by loki_chaos:Hmm. If i'm not wrong, BCs are supposed to stop at every bus stop that they pass by? even just go into the bus bay and then exit again. Correct me if I'm wrong though.
I mean, just put yourself in that old man's shoes. He's an old man. how do you expect him to see your bus coming from afar or even running from a distance towards the bus stop?
Yes true, i agree that throwing the stone was definitely wrong but what can we do except to explain to that bastard?
Haha, for the first point, they can choose to do it at engine idle speed (about 5 km/h? for SBST) or 40 - 50 km/h (yes, at that speed into bays, for SMRT).
For me, if I kena those horrible passengers, I will go for a sumptuous meal with my friends to forget those horrible encounters. ![]()
Take it easy, such bumps are part and parcel of life in today's society. You can't expect your job to be a bed of roses all the time. To TS, take this as a stepping stone for a better job experience next time. ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
u is dun undrstd owat?me can help u spot ur mistakes if u wish to improve on ur engrish.
Go ahead, make our day. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:For me, if I kena those horrible passengers, I will go for a sumptuous meal with my friends to forget those horrible encounters.
Take it easy, such bumps are part and parcel of life in today's society. You can't expect your job to be a bed of roses all the time. To TS, take this as a stepping stone for a better job experience next time.
i agree w u
in time, he wil noe how to handle such situations better.![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i agree w uin time, he wil noe how to handle such situations better.
Exactly, in a stressful job like BC, it's important to stay optimistic and positive. Every inch you move towards optimism means another inch of resiliency. It means you’ll bounce back sooner from the inevitable setbacks of life...
So TS, just rmb that you aren't the only one facing his problem. Everybody has their own setbacks and negative experiences in life, so dun let them ruin your passion as a BC.
eberitin oso is u say one lah.
so nw u is play roti prata lah.
nth to say, stil wan b copycat.
u worship/respect/admire him.
sum paiseh to say him, nvm.
me be bad person & tell him.
wat me canot accept is u speekin up to condone his actions.
frm u, he will find his affirmation & continue to behave the same.
ur behaviour aint dat of a bus fan; u're more like a stereotypical fellow bus-drivin collik.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:eberitin oso is u say one lah.
ur behaviour aint dat of a bus fan; u're more like a stereotypical fellow bus-drivin collik.
wad u say is indeed T
but wad we say also must make a pt
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:eberitin oso is u say one lah.