Originally posted by Double_Decker:Today some auntie around 50-60s came up my bus and asked whether she can transfer to service 851. As i know, my service doesnt see 851 so i just told her my bus doesnt see 851 at all. I'm around 5-6minutes late and pple becoming more n more already so i didnt want to talk so much with her since she wont be taking my bus anyway. Then she ask me WHICH service at that particular stop allows her to transfer to 851. I told her im not sure(how would i be sure? im not a resident there n not from SMRT). Then she went on to give some slow n unlinked comments abt going to some swimming complex etc to find 851 which i wasnt paying much attention as im running late n i know she isnt taking my bus. I just told her im not sure. She politely said she will go ask somewhere else. My DDU became -7(lambat 7 minutes) aft she left.
Before i closed the door, she told someone outside loudly in mandarin, saying "driving on the road also dont know, ben dan de(stupid)"
Maybe i wasnt particularly polite as i was very late, but i sure wasnt that rude to her. I did look at her as she was asking questions n even though i gave one word answers, i didnt shout at her.
How in the hell would i know abt SMRT bus services? Somemore im not a resident there, i'm not so sure. Later i tell her wrongly she also will scold. Don't know also a SIN? And driving must know all the surrounding places? Drivers r suppose to concentrate on the road, not on surrounding areas.
pot calling the kettle black....she cant do anth if she is ignored anw
siao auntie. ![]()
hahah i thought all bus stop got information baords. that way we can find out how and where and what to take to go our places?
Reminder - We have a bus driver psoting in this topic.
Pls show him our respect. .
Originally posted by Double_Decker:Today some auntie around 50-60s came up my bus and asked whether she can transfer to service 851. As i know, my service doesnt see 851 so i just told her my bus doesnt see 851 at all. I'm around 5-6minutes late and pple becoming more n more already so i didnt want to talk so much with her since she wont be taking my bus anyway. Then she ask me WHICH service at that particular stop allows her to transfer to 851. I told her im not sure(how would i be sure? im not a resident there n not from SMRT). Then she went on to give some slow n unlinked comments abt going to some swimming complex etc to find 851 which i wasnt paying much attention as im running late n i know she isnt taking my bus. I just told her im not sure. She politely said she will go ask somewhere else. My DDU became -7(lambat 7 minutes) aft she left.
Before i closed the door, she told someone outside loudly in mandarin, saying "driving on the road also dont know, ben dan de(stupid)"
Maybe i wasnt particularly polite as i was very late, but i sure wasnt that rude to her. I did look at her as she was asking questions n even though i gave one word answers, i didnt shout at her.
How in the hell would i know abt SMRT bus services? Somemore im not a resident there, i'm not so sure. Later i tell her wrongly she also will scold. Don't know also a SIN? And driving must know all the surrounding places? Drivers r suppose to concentrate on the road, not on surrounding areas.
That auntie then ben dan la, should go down the bus and scold her. Fight for your rights ma, just like the assulting of BC's campaign, just scold her lorh, nothing wrong ma, she dunno english not your fault, you dunno routes other than your route you driving not your fault. She scold you ben dan not your fault. She delay your service not your fault. Everything her fault. She resident of that area should know ma, dunno ask people, dun ask BC. Bus Captains takes care of the bus, give some information, and settle things onboard his bus. NOT to give detailed information of routes to customers to let them delay your bus. Customers comments comes first. Everyone knows that. We just keep it in our mind. But you still have to fight for your rights. Scold her lor, or send her lawyer letter....
7 mins ley, u not scared rt manager scold you ah?
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:That auntie then ben dan la, should go down the bus and scold her. Fight for your rights ma, just like the assulting of BC's campaign, just scold her lorh, nothing wrong ma, she dunno english not your fault, you dunno routes other than your route you driving not your fault. She scold you ben dan not your fault. She delay your service not your fault. Everything her fault. She resident of that area should know ma, dunno ask people, dun ask BC. Bus Captains takes care of the bus, give some information, and settle things onboard his bus. NOT to give detailed information of routes to customers to let them delay your bus. Customers comments comes first. Everyone knows that. We just keep it in our mind. But you still have to fight for your rights. Scold her lor, or send her lawyer letter....
Fight for your rights? Every BC were to fight for rights at any passenger who "assult" them, then the bus no need to continue the journey? Then passengers will fight for their rights. BC continue to lambat? Being in service industry, be it Bus captain or not, patience and tolerance are attitudes that they shoud carry. Double_Decker is just sharing his story that he encounter. You do not need to side him till send her lawyer letter, what a joke man.
If BCs don't provide route information then who will provide to those who can't read english and needs help? You think the all the people who take buses are bus fans? I am sure all BCs are willing to help those who needs help, in the case that the BC does not know. There's nothing he can do about it and to call the passenger to ask others.
It's only 7min, he should be able to chase it back if he's able to. At least chase back a few minutes so that he has enough break time.
Originally posted by Double_Decker:Today, an ah lian with a xialan-faced-BF or brother brought a large transparent cup of coffee or i-dont-even-know-what-shit-drink-with-a-thick-straw onto my bus. I didnt say anything, and she didnt look at me, so i didnt bother about her. I could not see where she was seated from my mirror.
When i reached the interchange, i saw her walking to the exit door, without her fucking cup. Since i did not know where she was seated(hence not knowing where she left it), i did not want to go behind to search for the cup and make her pick it up(wasting time).
As i expected, i saw the fucking cup on the floor when i check the bus after parking it. I was angry and took a photograph of it.
She probably wouldnt be so lucky if she met the 2792K indian BC of service 38. What a ch* b* ah lian. Parents never teach one.(And i purposely want to scold the parents because i am no saint. I am equally guai lan)
SBST should start catching such people to do Corrective Work Order. Make them go to depot at 3am to WASH BUSES.
Aiya..there are these sort of people everywhere one...i work in airport, also got these KNN passengers....they always think we 'owe' them.. i have the same thoughts with you....and i agree wz what you say....
Does your bus have CCTV?
i feel your pain Double Decker.
some people are just terrible. give them chance to bring a drink into the bus not enough. still wanna litter. these same people will complain abt others who mess up the cleanliness of the bus. maybe you all need to implement rules like the SMRT trains. u can see that the MRTs and its stations are squeeky clean 99% of the time.
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:That auntie then ben dan la, should go down the bus and scold her. Fight for your rights ma, just like the assulting of BC's campaign, just scold her lorh, nothing wrong ma, she dunno english not your fault, you dunno routes other than your route you driving not your fault. She scold you ben dan not your fault. She delay your service not your fault. Everything her fault. She resident of that area should know ma, dunno ask people, dun ask BC. Bus Captains takes care of the bus, give some information, and settle things onboard his bus. NOT to give detailed information of routes to customers to let them delay your bus. Customers comments comes first. Everyone knows that. We just keep it in our mind. But you still have to fight for your rights. Scold her lor, or send her lawyer letter....
Fight for your rights, fight for your rights...
You want Singapore's transportation system to become trash is it? Good lorh, if BCs and SLs everyday fight for their rights in every single little thing, then wat u think will happen? I am not saying the BC should keep silent or wad, but don't you think that as part of the transporation and "service" industry, these things would definitely happen?
Want Singapore transport system to be like Paris? Almost everyday bus drivers and train drivers go on "strike"... Good lorh, like this "fight for your rights", at the convenience of the entire system...
Originally posted by Double_Decker:Today, an ah lian with a xialan-faced-BF or brother brought a large transparent cup of coffee or i-dont-even-know-what-shit-drink-with-a-thick-straw onto my bus. I didnt say anything, and she didnt look at me, so i didnt bother about her. I could not see where she was seated from my mirror.
When i reached the interchange, i saw her walking to the exit door, without her fucking cup. Since i did not know where she was seated(hence not knowing where she left it), i did not want to go behind to search for the cup and make her pick it up(wasting time).
As i expected, i saw the fucking cup on the floor when i check the bus after parking it. I was angry and took a photograph of it.
She probably wouldnt be so lucky if she met the 2792K indian BC of service 38. What a ch* b* ah lian. Parents never teach one.(And i purposely want to scold the parents because i am no saint. I am equally guai lan)
SBST should start catching such people to do Corrective Work Order. Make them go to depot at 3am to WASH BUSES.
should impose fine
catch a few scapegoats slap the maximum fine on them.
Originally posted by Double_Decker:SBST should start catching such people to do Corrective Work Order. Make them go to depot at 3am to WASH BUSES.
I would like to observe people washing buses at depot that.
Originally posted by Double_Decker:By the way, our buses are only swept by us. No washing unless complain from public.
Like i mentioned, make these people come to depot at 3am to wash buses. Dont understand why company hires mystery rider to check on BCs, but doesnt hire people to catch litterbugs or fare evaders.
see what will happen
bus uncle why u become bus uncle? ur english so good why become bus uncle ah~
Originally posted by dunno.com:bus uncle why u become bus uncle? ur english so good why become bus uncle ah~
Why cannot meh....uncle good english better than some other bus drivers who dun knw simple english...so, we should be happy to have these uncles who speak good english as our bus captains.
Lol, this incident reminded me also 1 case, where I took svc 67 on TIB958U, I got up the bus at Tampines , then got 1 teenage ah beng wannabe also got up the bus with a can of coke, then till a bus stop in Bedok Reservoir the can rolled to the SL` seat . That ah beng also wanted to alight at that stop so the SL only open the front door and wanted to ask that ah beng to pick up the can and throw it away but then that ah beng just ignore the SL and then get off that bus making SL have to throw their rubbish.
(surpised that the ah beng can finish the can of coke in just 5 stops.)
Originally posted by Blackerol:Lol, this incident reminded me also 1 case, where I took svc 67 on TIB958U, I got up the bus at Tampines , then got 1 teenage ah beng wannabe also got up the bus with a can of coke, then till a bus stop in Bedok Reservoir the can rolled to the SL` seat . That ah beng also wanted to alight at that stop so the SL only open the front door and wanted to ask that ah beng to pick up the can and throw it away but then that ah beng just ignore the SL and then get off that bus making SL have to throw their rubbish.
(surpised that the ah beng can finish the can of coke in just 5 stops.)
he died due to overdose.
Took TIB778Y on perm 169 last Thursday.
The bus was already packed while steering to Admirnity Road East area. So, when it stopped at one of bus-stops, it opened the exit door only for the passenger to alight, but not front floor. But then, two of passengers wearing school PE attire just chionged inside the bus through the exit door, and boarded the bus.
Originally posted by TIB657M:Took TIB778Y on perm 169 last Thursday.
The bus was already packed while steering to Admirnity Road East area. So, when it stopped at one of bus-stops, it opened the exit door only for the passenger to alight, but not front floor. But then, two of passengers wearing PE attire just chionged inside the bus through the exit door, and boarded the bus.
Svc 27 seen quite a no. of times already. CCTV dun deter. Hahaha.... BC see liao also bo pian...
Svc 67 oso (On Sunday)