gd to hav air con interchange at crowded towns/heartlands.
Currently only 172 n 187 park at Boon Lay where as 180 is Loop.. Since there r 8 lots.. will 180 pk at the lot too? if I not wrong 172 bendies got schedule during the morning n evening peak only
187 got rare bendies... may b increase when got enough lot @ boon lay?
which lot is for the SMRT rigid bus? I suppose shld b at the rear end near the bendy lot.. don end up like AMK, 169 got no official parking.. I prefer the old temp AMK int.. got 3 bendies lot..
Tampines also got problem... bendies no offical lot.. jus pk anyhow with the yellow marking provided..
Its always so different to pk @ SBS int... i think same for SBS lot in yishun/woodlands. only 4 lots each for 39,85,161,168
There was once when the 4 lots r full in yishun... ten the K230UB have to wait =X
where's the new boon lay interchange? cause the last time i went there, i only saw the rundown interchange leh.
I believe those 8 lots outside are basically SMRT lots. they can park either rigids or bendies with no issues, like how they are doing it at the temp int now.
the new interchange is within Jurong Point Level 1. it is currently hoarded up.
i think end of July/Early August New BNL will open uh.. cuz its look almost done..
Originally posted by deskoh91:I believe those 8 lots outside are basically SMRT lots. they can park either rigids or bendies with no issues, like how they are doing it at the temp int now.
the new interchange is within Jurong Point Level 1. it is currently hoarded up.
Will it be the same layout as AMK Interchange?
Originally posted by TIB1010Y:Currently only 172 n 187 park at Boon Lay where as 180 is Loop.. Since there r 8 lots.. will 180 pk at the lot too? if I not wrong 172 bendies got schedule during the morning n evening peak only
187 got rare bendies... may b increase when got enough lot @ boon lay?
which lot is for the SMRT rigid bus? I suppose shld b at the rear end near the bendy lot.. don end up like AMK, 169 got no official parking.. I prefer the old temp AMK int.. got 3 bendies lot..
1)Tampines also got problem... bendies no offical lot.. jus pk anyhow with the yellow marking provided..
2)Its always so different to pk @ SBS int... i think same for SBS lot in yishun/woodlands. only 4 lots each for 39,85,161,168
2)There was once when the 4 lots r full in yishun... ten the K230UB have to wait =X
1) Tampines have official Bendy lot, btw is actually two rigid lot(which is at the gap there, only for svc 969, svc 67 dun use it normally) and the others are bendy lot. Just the same as the caps on buses. 2 bendy = 3 rigid :)
2) Last time is 4 lots for svc 39, now got svc 85, then hav two each, now 39 buses must wait. Coz svc 85 is actually one goes out before one goes in, so most likely is use only one lot. And 39 uses about two - three lots, a lot of buses LOL
Originally posted by Khairiano:i think end of July/Early August New BNL will open uh.. cuz its look almost done..
Only left the interior A/C Int
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Only left the interior A/C Int
lightings are done.. next will be installation of aircon inside int.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
lightings are done.. next will be installation of aircon inside int.
That's what I mean...
actually SMRT buses had no "rigid" parking scheme, take bedok for example, 1 bendy and 2 rigid slot can be taken by 4 rigids, or 1 bendy 2 rigids, or 2 bendies, or if more than 2 bendy, another can park at other side of the bendy slot..it is like that one..go other interchange (ie SBST go SMRT)..u get bad treatment".......
new set of traffic lights at junction outside new Boon Lay Int has now built up. for sawtooth areas only.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Will it be the same layout as AMK Interchange?
this one looks bigger.
traffic flow in the int during peak hours is gonna be clogged.
i wonder when during peak hours.. especially 179.. gosh!
Originally posted by SBS8033D:2) Last time is 4 lots for svc 39, now got svc 85, then hav two each, now 39 buses must wait. Coz svc 85 is actually one goes out before one goes in, so most likely is use only one lot. And 39 uses about two - three lots, a lot of buses LOL
The schedule for Sv39 was drawn up in such a way that it never needs to use more than 2 lots as layover in Yishun theoretically speaking. Even at the lowest possible frequency during peak hours it's more or less still 1 bus in 1 bus out.
True, bad treatment for rivary competition... tis/smrt like to reserves lots too. Happen to c lots marked wit TIBS ONLY or TIBS/SMRT @ bedok n tampines
didnt c SBS mark any lot in Yishun..not bad.. SMRT still allow SBS to use the end on berths with enhave shethering.. even the blue no plate hanging on the shelter oso provide..
Only they share the q up railings. the signs r past with orange n violet livery.. The only special design for SBS...
For those been to Yishun INt shld no my meaning
not sure abt woodlands
is the new boon lay bus int WAB?
Originally posted by bus555:is the new boon lay bus int WAB?
No. 198 172 174 will be demoted of their WAB status.
Originally posted by bus555:is the new boon lay bus int WAB?
ya , there's WAB everywhere
most like ppl living in centris condo will suffer due to noise and air pollution..
who tell them to live there
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
this one looks bigger.
might as well take up the whole level 1....if not cannot handle crowds...
Originally posted by jayh272416:No. 198 172 174 will be demoted of their WAB status.
but they shld have some berth to allow the boarding of piws? maybe have 1 berth specially dedicated for these services?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:but they shld have some berth to allow the boarding of piws? maybe have 1 berth specially dedicated for these services?
guess u didnt see through the sarcasm in that post :P
new new aircon int, no PIW berth, as good as useless. Period.
Originally posted by jayh272416:guess u didnt see through the sarcasm in that post :P
new new aircon int, no PIW berth, as good as useless. Period.
lol true