Originally posted by lianamaster:That's the drawback of estimation. I believe though the infrastructure is ready, there are still some 'touching-up' to be done.
Unless the touching up are not so major, i think sbst can start the training while they continue touching up......
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
did u consider the adults who are goin to work and return from work in weekdays? thats also the load factor.
then what's the use of Holiday1 schedules? ![]()
Originally posted by Tident:May anyone share if LTA charges bus operators the use or rent of these facilities. (ie, Bus Interchange, Bus Stops, Bus Terminals etc). If so, what's the fee like?
Thanks.
generally the operators lease out and collects the full fees to defray the additional operating costs esp air-conditioning.
Originally posted by lianamaster:But I feel there will still be crowds, just that school students dun wear uniform, that's all.
not every student need to wake up early and take buses altogether within an 1-hour window every morning and evening during school holidays....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
not every student need to wake up early and take buses altogether within an 1-hour window every morning and evening during school holidays....
Well, u're right on that. However, I feel that operators should also conduct some sort of 'stress test' so that they can adapt to any situation swiftly.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
Unless the touching up are not so major, i think sbst can start the training while they continue touching up......
ok....well, this is not under my control anyway... lol....
Originally posted by deskoh91:I can understand the reason behind opening it in the year end but...
they promised a 3rd quarter opening, and now they are pushing it all the way back to the end of the 4th quarter?
what a waste considering how advanced the works are already. it would be sitting there for testing purposes for a good 3 months.
then the opening date at the hoarding defeats the purpose liao lor. scarly they might open the bus interchange in september hoildays..
could the december opening date be related to the (as-yet-no-plans?) joo koon terminal building?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, u're right on that. However, I feel that operators should also conduct some sort of 'stress test' so that they can adapt to any situation swiftly.
they can prepare for a 'stress test' in jan 2010 by doing a 'dry run' in nov/dec 2009.....
does other already-bulit a/c bus interchanges like toa payoh sengkang amk have the same fate as boon lay? as in construction finish, then need do bus interchange familarisation. seems like boon lay is so called "special" case than other a/c bus ints.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:does other already-bulit a/c bus interchanges like toa payoh sengkang amk have the same fate as boon lay? as in construction finish, then need do bus interchange familarisation. seems like boon lay is so called "special" case than other a/c bus ints.
For Toa Payoh, familarisation was done 3-5 weeks before actual opening. The int itself is not very big and easy to navigate. That was also the time the shops are doing the final touches before moving the furniture in.
Dont forget each int is diff in its own ways.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
they can prepare for a 'stress test' in jan 2010 by doing a 'dry run' in nov/dec 2009.....
Ok....
I look forward to their opening. I believe many bus fans will be there too... ![]()
I continued checking on the interchange despite the depressing news..
all plastic wrappings are torn. the eventually look of the interchange is now in full view. interested bus fans can pop by for a peek.
most signages are up, down to "no smoking" signs, washrooms, cafeteria and PIW boarding labels.
notable exceptions would be the route information panels as well as the services served in every berth. the dark/light green backgrounds of those signs with their respective berth numbers are ready, but lacking the service number(s) itself.
obvious work in progress are small ones on the roofs and the sliding door sensors. testing should be able to commence as scheduled.
Thanks for the update.
Originally posted by deskoh91:I continued checking on the interchange despite the depressing news..
all plastic wrappings are torn. the eventually look of the interchange is now in full view. interested bus fans can pop by for a peek.
most signages are up, down to "no smoking" signs, washrooms, cafeteria and PIW boarding labels.
notable exceptions would be the route information panels as well as the services served in every berth. the dark/light green backgrounds of those signs with their respective berth numbers are ready, but lacking the service number(s) itself.
obvious work in progress are small ones on the roofs and the sliding door sensors. testing should be able to commence as scheduled.
Passby there everyday, many ppl asking the contractors when it is going to open... ![]()
Saw a Commonwealth Sec boy taking note abt the interchange yesterday ard 2-3pm ![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Passby there everyday, many ppl asking the contractors when it is going to open...
Saw a Commonwealth Sec boy taking note abt the interchange yesterday ard 2-3pm
my previous secondary school. didnt know there are bus fans there as well.
Originally posted by deskoh91:I continued checking on the interchange despite the depressing news..
no new interchange is a depressing news meh? ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:no new interchange is a depressing news meh?
kind of considering how often I am using the interchange.. but its already 3 years, whats another 3 months?
really dont know wats the point of aircon bus interchanges.. another excuse to raise fares?
Originally posted by kkevinn6:really dont know wats the point of aircon bus interchanges.. another excuse to raise fares?
Singapore got too much money to waste wat.They dont know where to waste then they go waste on this type of projects.I also dont see the need for aircon ints.Our current ints are already good enough and are better than other countries ones.U should see other countries ints/terminals.They are in even more terrible conditions yet they still dont get an upgrade.They should be the ones getting this type of upgrades.
Boonlay interchange?
ii no see aircons lea
Originally posted by deskoh91:
my previous secondary school. didnt know there are bus fans there as well.
not necessary a bus fan. new bus interchange can stir public interest ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Singapore got too much money to waste wat.They dont know where to waste then they go waste on this type of projects.I also dont see the need for aircon ints.Our current ints are already good enough and are better than other countries ones.U should see other countries ints/terminals.They are in even more terrible conditions yet they still dont get an upgrade.They should be the ones getting this type of upgrades.
govt wan 2 please the public mah...and save space throwing everything in one place...int, residential n shopping ppl happy, govt also happy
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Boonlay interchange?
ii no see aircons lea
This upcoming new one lah not the current one lah.The current one of cuz no aircon.![]()
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
govt wan 2 please the public mah...and save space throwing everything in one place...int, residential n shopping ppl happy, govt also happy
Yeah they trying to attract people and tourists as well.Then tourists going to BNL Int to take 194 to Jurong Bird Park would be pleased and impressed with the new int.