Originally posted by SBS8033D:But the problem is, DAF bus pic oso bus pic ma, what's e problem? At the very most ask him buy camera lor, Olympus FE-20 $198 at courts ma, take out money from bank and buy la. What's e problem guys? Isit DAF no good? DAF bus pic = bus pic. it is not =/=
not everyone can afford a digital camera..
disclaimer: not saying that bus555 is poor..
Originally posted by SMB66X:Some pictures are ok. And some pictures feature the new rubber bus.
Its ok to you cos you post the same kind of things.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:But the problem is, DAF bus pic oso bus pic ma, what's e problem? At the very most ask him buy camera lor, Olympus FE-20 $198 at courts ma, take out money from bank and buy la. What's e problem guys? Isit DAF no good? DAF bus pic = bus pic. it is not =/=
The problem is that the bus is not a DAF. I'm not asking for a perfect bus photo, but a decent, proper photo. If you have no heart in taking a nice photo, then might as well not take.
Did we not tell him to take properly? We told him to take stationary shots only. It doesn't cost anything. And now you say at the very most ask him to buy a better camera. Who is with the problem here. DAF is good. DAF bus pic is a bus pic. But DAF bus pic of a non-DAF is no good.
SBS556P on Express 502
http://sbs556p.fotopic.net/p60229604.html
SBS9508U on Sv 161
http://sbs556p.fotopic.net/p60173819.html
i'm not sure which post should I put for this image/pic.
I've got nothing to do yesterday so I created a vector graphic feat 'DAF'

Originally posted by lifelikedrama:The problem is that the bus is not a DAF. I'm not asking for a perfect bus photo, but a decent, proper photo. If you have no heart in taking a nice photo, then might as well not take.
Did we not tell him to take properly? We told him to take stationary shots only. It doesn't cost anything. And now you say at the very most ask him to buy a better camera. Who is with the problem here. DAF is good. DAF bus pic is a bus pic. But DAF bus pic of a non-DAF is no good.
We've already thought of a very simple example
Let's say, bus555 gets married. All his wedding photos right, either his background or he and his wife's face gets warped. Now i think SMB66X gets the logic le.
Apart from the DAF distortion monster, i think he also wants to kiss the bus, stand so close (unless emergency shot can understand but....) to take the shot.
We have never said he should get a better camera. We all are encouraging him to just stand further away and not take moving shots BECAUSE his lenses in his phone cannot be used for that purpose.
So bus555 is now officially the provisional wing of DAF distortion monster.

Originally posted by TIB537B:Hi DAF man, the provisional wing of the forward DAF distortion monster.
Do stationary shots can.....?
he held the camera the wrong way.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
he held the camera the wrong way.
People, some of us here are seriously sick and tired of seeing distorted pics and those comments over it.
One person post distorted pics machiam the whole world concerned.
Bus555, tell you what. Please DON'T post distorted pics or weird shape buses. If you want to post such pictures again, no one will be here to help you, and let you suffer the criticisms on your own.
Not everyone who doesn't comment on your pics are happy, seriously. Come on, don't post won't die right? You know your bus pics are not in a nice shape and you know people sure criticise you, so why must you post?
Don't bring unwanted attention to yourself, then you make noise over these people who criticise you.
Stop please stop please! Tolong lah!
okok sbs&tibs i will stop, 537B are u mad, talk about ppl marriage...
but TIb537B can u at least change ur character pls... not becoz only of my daf pic but other things like what "daf lover what i kiss the bus and even what i monster" u know what, all this words all like swearing leh seriously...
chill, back to topic.
my first photo of bus, taken berry berry long ago and using a phone camera.
SBS9840J on Premium 539

Originally posted by Reautex:chill, back to topic.
SBS9840J on Premium 539
My Version:

Originally posted by bus555:okok sbs&tibs i will stop, 537B are u mad, talk about ppl marriage...
but TIb537B can u at least change ur character pls... not becoz only of my daf pic but other things like what "daf lover what i kiss the bus and even what i monster" u know what, all this words all like swearing leh seriously...
Who are you have to judge my character? When i say nicely to help you what you do? Now I say harshly you come back bite me. Sick sia you. Before you even try to correct me, correct yourself first.
Better improve on your pics, WE gave you advices, WE hoped you'll catch the message, WE are sick and tired of seeing the nice buses being turned into some distorted crap because YOU can't seem to catch the 2 simple factors is not to stand so close to the subject and don't take it while moving.
Got so many example pics posted by everyone (sample angle and distance) yet WE don't see any much efforts to even try to imitate us, insisting on your own distortion is key to your photos. While i acknowledge there are room for improvements, but can you notice that some of your buses in the photo looks weirder?
Originally posted by Reautex:chill, back to topic.
SBS9840J on Premium 539
My version too
long overdue photos.
Bus555,just a note,try to take stationery.unless u've got a compact cam then by all means just go on with moving pics kay.

Part 2,next post
Originally posted by bus555:okok sbs&tibs i will stop, 537B are u mad, talk about ppl marriage...
like swearing, but it isn't swearing.
Part 2

jy,proof of EDS pwnage![]()

and your inspiration![]()

Enjoy,folks
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
like swearing, but it isn't swearing.
He can't even define properly what's swearing. Let alone understand what majority of the people is encouraging him to do....
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:My Version:
And mine at another angle :
Originally posted by sgbuses:And mine at another angle :
ur photo's angle look almost identical as TIB537B's. Not saying there's infringing of copyright but maybe you guys stood at the same tile. ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:ur photo's angle look almost identical as TIB537B's. Not saying there's infringing of copyright but maybe you guys stood at the same tile.
the tile must be uber big then![]()
16/8 AMK

18/8 JE

'

zz last shot before my cam died, if not i would have gotten smth like 7469L above...
Originally posted by ama-teur:Part 2
Enjoy,folks
hahahaha
you and your 511A!