yaya sibei big can see
Originally posted by Lameomaster:cool. finally 17 gets something to replace the MAN.
Then wat are the kubs using?Titanium destos is it?
List of VO3X with LECIP EDS in order of introduction of EDS onto bus.
Jun 15 SBS 9618K (168 AMDEP)
Jun 26 SBS 9661J (5 BNDEP)
Jul 31 SBS 9631X (17 BNDEP)
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
next time lor. if new DD shld use EDS or plastic desto...yes, the Euro V EEV's EDS are really good...
large destination logo
Hope that we wont see more cases of corrupted EDSes in SBST like wat is happening now.Just yesterday 8540G's whole side EDS was a huge long orange rectangle.Great eyesore man looking at it.And noticed that the 291 kubs are the ones that always kena the square block at the rear EDS.
That day even better saw a euro 4 kub on some svc.Forgot which svc.The rear EDS was as usual a whole block.Then after that even better champion.The rear EDS went totally off and i not sure if the EDS came back again or not cuz the bus left with the rear EDS just off.
SMRT are the champions for all this cuz they all the way solid use EDS so they got experience on EDSes unlike SBST who keep on changing this and that.SBST should learn more abt all this from SMRT.
SBS8030L today side EDS corrupted, showing only the above road name but below blank
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope that we wont see more cases of corrupted EDSes in SBST like wat is happening now.Just yesterday 8540G's whole side EDS was a huge long orange rectangle.Great eyesore man looking at it.And noticed that the 291 kubs are the ones that always kena the square block at the rear EDS.
That day even better saw a euro 4 kub on some svc.Forgot which svc.The rear EDS was as usual a whole block.Then after that even better champion.The rear EDS went totally off and i not sure if the EDS came back again or not cuz the bus left with the rear EDS just off.
SMRT are the champions for all this cuz they all the way solid use EDS so they got experience on EDSes unlike SBST who keep on changing this and that.SBST should learn from SMRT.
SMRT ones lagi best
bendy rear EDS totally corrupted, ever saw front desto totally can't display number nicely, side ones corrupted (even can display wrong number).. even front & side number display is diff from e one behind
Least SBS got e number placement right on e right side, easier to see at bus stop
My non-bus fan friend in my class who loves SMRT says that SBST everytime copy SMRT.He says that SMRT buy OC SBST also bring in OC.SMRT from last time all the way use EDS then now SBST suddenly want to copycat them so they also put EDSes on their VO3X Batch 3s now.This is his opinion about SBST.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:SBS8030L today side EDS corrupted, showing only the above road name but below blank
Wah first time ah?
Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT ones lagi best
bendy rear EDS totally corrupted, ever saw front desto totally can't display number nicely, side ones corrupted (even can display wrong number).. even front & side number display is diff from e one behind
Least SBS got e number placement right on e right side, easier to see at bus stop
Lol i also got see be4.But the SMRT ones dont seem to be as terrible as the stupid euro 4 kub's EDSes.kub is one whole block of chunck blocking all the words.Irritating isnt it?
It comes down to the format of the EDS. The number so small, passengers and fans see already don't feel song, the benefits of EDS not fully utilised. If they can make it look bigger and better, I think this new feature then would be better appreciated by all.
Originally posted by Merczrox:My non-bus fan friend in my class who loves SMRT says that SBST everytime copy SMRT.He says that SMRT buy OC SBST also bring in OC.SMRT from last time all the way use EDS then now SBST suddenly want to copycat them so they also put EDSes on their VO3X Batch 3s now.This is his opinion about SBST.
your classmate's quite wrong about that
EDS has been around for quite a number of years and several operators in Singapore and beyond are using it. That doesn't mean the overseas companies/SMRT BUSES/SBST copies from each other right?
And besides, technology has made it possible for cheaper destination signages that can contain all routes instead of having physical destos, so it's more of a benefit and a natural evolution for the bus companies to choose EDS over plastic signages.
Originally posted by sgbuses:It comes down to the format of the EDS. The number so small, passengers and fans see already don't feel song, the benefits of EDS not fully utilised. If they can make it look bigger and better, I think this new feature then would be better appreciated by all.
unless the front desto area is modified to become bigger.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Lol i also got see be4.But the SMRT ones dont seem to be as terrible as the stupid euro 4 kub's EDSes.kub is one whole block of chunck blocking all the words.Irritating isnt it?
least better than having rubbish output print message like "6DP tle"
61 + NDP Shuttle combo
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:i suspect next batch 3 to fit with LECIP EDS might be SBS9604A as it MIA for so long.
That would be good...can see 1 in the West....haha....
Originally posted by sbst275:
least better than having rubbish output print message like "6DP tle"61 + NDP Shuttle combo
Also at least better than alot of corrupted KUB edses I see around.
Totally cannot see the wordings.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Also at least better than alot of corrupted KUB edses I see around.Totally cannot see the wordings.
Wahlao die die he say SBST good one cause he anti SMRTB one..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Wahlao die die he say SBST good one cause he anti SMRTB one..
Can tell one mah... all the crap he can only post is against SMRT. Everytime he creates such threads I can predict what rubbish he will post about.
And actually we should just ignore him, I usually treat him as a nonsensical idiot talking to himself because I hardly respond to crap.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope that we wont see more cases of corrupted EDSes in SBST like wat is happening now.Just yesterday 8540G's whole side EDS was a huge long orange rectangle.Great eyesore man looking at it.And noticed that the 291 kubs are the ones that always kena the square block at the rear EDS.
SMRT are the champions for all this cuz they all the way solid use EDS so they got experience on EDSes unlike SBST who keep on changing this and that.SBST should learn more abt all this from SMRT.
I remember last time 8033D rear EDS corrupted or something. Block, then 8, then like a reversed Euro (€) sign
SMRT at least they know how to mantain and choose a good brand, and the Sls usually know how to clear and fix the corrupted EDS unless the EDS is dead already. Also, SMRTB tends to stick to tried and tested brands, such as LAWO, Transit Media etc., and if new brand which they never use before, trial first (Mobitec). Unlike SBST, who go buy 500 buses with Coolair EDS, which I have never heard of beforehand. Still, SBST is learning, and now making better choices for future buses, like the case of the EEV KUBs.
However, how reliable is LECIP? Though I know this is a trial basis, and they may revert back to destos, can it handle SG climate? Can the public see the svc no. from far away?Only time will tell, eh?
Originally posted by Raraken:I remember last time 8033D rear EDS corrupted or something. Block, then 8, then like a reversed Euro (€) sign
SMRT at least they know how to mantain and choose a good brand, and the Sls usually know how to clear and fix the corrupted EDS unless the EDS is dead already. Also, SMRTB tends to stick to tried and tested brands, such as LAWO, Transit Media etc., and if new brand which they never use before, trial first (Mobitec). Unlike SBST, who go buy 500 buses with Coolair EDS, which I have never heard of beforehand. Still, SBST is learning, and now making better choices for future buses, like the case of the EEV KUBs.
However, how reliable is LECIP? Though I know this is a trial basis, and they may revert back to destos, can it handle SG climate? Can the public see the svc no. from far away?Only time will tell, eh?
Coolair is famous my friend.
Originally posted by Raraken:
sometimes i think the svc no. abit 2 crammed together....when seen from afar no. 168 not very clear...
Originally posted by Oceane:
Also at least better than alot of corrupted KUB edses I see around.Totally cannot see the wordings.
wonder when will oc eds get corrupted
Today
SMB41S displayed 'OFF SERVICE' while doing 307 towards Yew Tee, with pax inside.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Today
SMB41S displayed 'OFF SERVICE' while doing 307 towards Yew Tee, with pax inside.
Is this meant to be at " EDS/Desto Plate Wrong" thread?
the back EDS on the DD looks weird.. really weird.. I saw it on 23 and 17