Originally posted by lianamaster:I have yet to see such buses in the West.
Frankly, since SLBP got no batch 3 VO3 (if no other models gets LECIP), the Jurong population of batch 3 is limited to BB perms like 9640 on 198 Despite 9625 being there, it's a part timer that do only few hours of dawn, few hours of dusk as S shift with no weekend perm duties. So if i may say the exposure is not so much.
Hope to see the LECIPs "exercise" more , esp 9661 on the account it's a split shift on 5 day work week if I'm not wrong.
i didnt know tat no one knoes this
SBS9668R with LECIP eds... on 72 tdy..
time to go clear batch 3's on cameos/perms liao..
Originally posted by bus555:i didnt know tat no one knoes this
I saw this too, but u posted earlier than me :)
Originally posted by Stage:time to go clear batch 3's on cameos/perms liao..
i forsee AMDEP ones all will be getting LECIP.
dont worry la, still got hgdep and bbdep ones..
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i forsee AMDEP ones all will be getting LECIP.dont worry la, still got hgdep and bbdep ones..
later aft am/bn hav their batch 3 done its the west districts turn:)
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
later aft am/bn hav their batch 3 done its the west districts turn:)
I hope they can really make the svc no bigger first. It is a torture to the elderly.
9613Z back on 88 today....
without any exterior modifications.
Originally posted by service_238:9613Z back on 88 today....
without any exterior modifications.
Is the ads still on? Btw I wonder if its return will cause 9625 to stop cameo 88 on weekends, if proven that the cameos are in fact replacing 9613
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
Is the ads still on? Btw I wonder if its return will cause 9625 to stop cameo 88 on weekends, if proven that the cameos are in fact replacing 9613
yes ads are still on. Well maybe 9625 appearance on 88 is to let the BCs try out the EDS system while its perms are waiting for theirs to be fitted?
Better quickly take pics of non-LECIP VO3x Batch 3s as they wouldn't be using destos anymore in the near future.
Originally posted by krisgage:9625P on Sv 154 , easy to spot during weekdays morning , saw it heading to BNL at around 7am along Clementi Rd.
frankly speaking, its bit hard to read the desto for me, too small. I would rather it to use the entire space of the desto holder.
Point noted.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
Frankly, since SLBP got no batch 3 VO3 (if no other models gets LECIP), the Jurong population of batch 3 is limited to BB perms like 9640 on 198 Despite 9625 being there, it's a part timer that do only few hours of dawn, few hours of dusk as S shift with no weekend perm duties. So if i may say the exposure is not so much.Hope to see the LECIPs "exercise" more , esp 9661 on the account it's a split shift on 5 day work week if I'm not wrong.
Oic... thanks for the info.
Originally posted by service_238:
yes ads are still on. Well maybe 9625 appearance on 88 is to let the BCs try out the EDS system while its perms are waiting for theirs to be fitted?
Finally saw 9625 doing its perm svc today :)
Just out of curiosity, does anyone know which bus was the 1st to get LECIP?
Originally posted by jcqh:Just out of curiosity, does anyone know which bus was the 1st to get LECIP?
SBS9618K
SBS9651M with Lecip EDS.
HG's 1st.
9651M dun seem to be out today...
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:SBS9651M with Lecip EDS.
if this bus do 80/89, good lor; mix & match with the Tridents
Originally posted by SMB92U:if this bus do 80/89, good lor; mix & match with the Tridents
u left out 62
updated with 9651M
also i put the order in which the LECIp is installed, if its wrong pls tell
thx
Originally posted by bus555:i didnt know tat no one knoes this
was on svc 72 again today..
SBS9645G (AMDEP 70) with LECIP EDS & was cameo-ing on svc 72 today..
Originally posted by QX179R:SBS9645G (AMDEP 70) with LECIP EDS & was cameo-ing on svc 72 today..
Why Seventy TWO?! Other than they convenient park next to each other in amdep.