Originally posted by Stage:
eds? i rather destos. and those eds on the tridents, 9810 and 9889 are no longer available. think it's twin vision transit media or smth. maybe hanover or lawo but please srsly no coolair
yes...me too no coolair...but those eds on 9810 and tridents are nice..sad.....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Haven't even go into production where to get pictures? :(
haha NPNT ma.
hmm interesting. cnt wait for the new DD. i tot they will purchase volvo SDs. lol. Scania SD again seh. really hope is new interior design. if not will be sian. haha
soonest or later,some ppl will ask what are the rego of these buses..
On a personal prediction :
1. The Scania SD order is unlikely to bring any significant changes, unless the gap between this and next Euro V order is substansial. Probably same engine, bodywork and specifications with only minor improvements. If back-to-back delivery EDS and A/C Unit manufacturer would probably be retained, otherwise any changes you might notice is this. Any big surprise might come in change of gearbox. Probably we are going to end up calling it Batch II.
2. The Volvo DD order is going to be a lot more interesting. A 5-year gap is a lot of change. Since even the engine is going to be different, SBST might well be looking for a new bodywork to go along with it be it Soon Chow (which would be very, very happy if they got the tender) or CDGE. For all we might know, we might get LECIP/Mobitec EDS again. Anything unexpected would be if they get something that looks like it were actually meant for Metroline.
yaya what makes u so sure.id srsly rather oc500le's like that rumoured 8032G demo over these scania buses. im fine with volvo, i prefer volvo.
Quite sure abt it cos base on the product the manufacture have and put into consideration of the cost the manufacture would give.
sad lor , sickening leh so many scanias on the road , looks like sbst wont be buying merc ?
eds? i rather destos. and those eds on the tridents, 9810 and 9889 are no longer available. think it's twin vision transit media or smth. maybe hanover or lawo but please srsly no coolair
It's now called Mobitec.
Originally posted by @:)@:When are the Leylands retiring?
Only 150 new ADDs.
Maybe Volvo might give them another option for another 50???
Anyway good to see more new buses from SBST again. Especially the new B9TLs. Wonder why SBST didn't bring a demo of the B5L hybrid DD???
But then it's a good thing that they didn't get the Scania K310UDs. But look forward for something new for the upcoming new K230UBs.
From this trend, I observe that this might not be a one to one fleet renewal, in this case for the next to be out Volvo B10M MK3s. So this new fleet is replacing the MK3s or other unknown models will be replacing them???
Just don't Coolair and Gemilang anymore
We had enough of difficult EDSes and cracking bodyworks
hopefully the interior appearance of the buses can be improved. Red, purple, maybe light orange or bright red or something, don't brown anymore...=\
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Volvo? B9TLs again or something else?
B9TL is the only ADD model available in the market under Volvo.
The body is different lah...
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:for B9TLs, i hope the bodywork can be slightly twisted.
1st deck, the foru rear facing seats abolished, cause too many people uses it as leg rest, instead, push one more row of seats, i understand that this will need a rasing of the floor to accomodate the axle, like what HK did on their ADDs........ in addition, insert seatbelt at PIW backrest
MOstly onli singaporeans do tt, under the staircase can add a pair of seats
2nd floor, the two side facing seats (6), should be changed to front facing, this should addd 2 more seats.........
Plus use EDS please, i hope is DT style not LEPIC eds..........
Haiz, scania single decks again?
I was looking forward to more ADDs.
Well, 150....better than none.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Another important factor is tire selection, right Dave? Wrong selection of tires can really increase fuel consumption on long runs.
Yeah, tyre size and type can make a significant difference.
Regards,
Dave
y no mercedes de?!
Lianhe Zaobao states that the interior design is the same as the EEVs. Sian...
Where is all the hybrid eletric bus? Next time when oil prices go up please don't up the bus fare, there is already ways of saving cost in the market. If sbstransit up bus fare please goto hong lim park to make noise!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by wsy1234:Where is all the hybrid eletric bus? Next time when oil prices go up please don't up the bus fare, there is already ways of saving cost in the market. If sbstransit up bus fare please goto hong lim park to make noise!!!!!!!!
lol why hong lim park?
go make noise at sbs hq instead xD
Originally posted by wsy1234:Where is all the hybrid eletric bus? Next time when oil prices go up please don't up the bus fare, there is already ways of saving cost in the market. If sbstransit up bus fare please goto hong lim park to make noise!!!!!!!!
If you read the Straits Times today, SBST and NTU are collaborating to develop a new fuel cell bus which uses hydrogen and oxygen to generate electricity to run a bus. Should be out by next March for the SG Youth Games.
This will be another breakthrough for electric buses here, since the 1990s. TIBS started a trial for an converted electric Nissan Civilian midibus and test run in Singapore for a period of time but the project did not really take off after that.
Let's see what this new SBST fuel cell bus can achieve for electric buses market here. Since it is developed locally, it will certainly a breakthrough for the automotive industry here. And maybe expect it to be bodied by local body builder Soon Chow since it is developed locally as a whole.
Originally posted by vicamour:
If you read the Straits Times today, SBST and NTU are collaborating to develop a new fuel cell bus which uses hydrogen and oxygen to generate electricity to run a bus. Should be out by next March for the SG Youth Games.This will be another breakthrough for electric buses here, since the 1990s. TIBS started a trial for an converted electric Nissan Civilian midibus and test run in Singapore for a period of time but the project did not really take off after that.
Let's see what this new SBST fuel cell bus can achieve for electric buses market here. Since it is developed locally, it will certainly a breakthrough for the automotive industry here. And maybe expect it to be bodied by local body builder Soon Chow since it is developed locally as a whole.
maybe that bus will do 179 or 199...
Originally posted by TIB537B:Just don't Coolair and Gemilang anymore
We had enough of difficult EDSes and cracking bodyworks
hopefully the interior appearance of the buses can be improved. Red, purple, maybe light orange or bright red or something, don't brown anymore...=\
dun mind 8033Ds interor
wow more scania
same shit same name.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:wow more scania
same shit same name.
well hopefully people dont go crazy over K230s on services that were newly deployed on. Do some math and you will know every single service will get it.. FOR SURE.
and hopefully throw 80 (or more if they expand fleet) directly to 160/170.
they should like stop buying these scanias and go get something else.
honestly.
i'm not against scania or anything but
1) it's utterly boring to see 1350 of these on the road.
2) i took a few more rides on euro v kub's, and i've just come to realise that they are just about as jerky as the euro iv's.
3) gemilang probably put dumbbells somewhere in the euro v's to make them feel more 'stable'.
4) fuel inefficient, tiring sound.
the list goes on and on.
maybe the only saving grace is these buses have nice and cold air con. and when i say cold, i mean, cold.
other than that, i'd much rather see MAN, mercedes, volvo, even bring on some other european brands like renault for example.