wow
good news ![]()
may it cameo on svc17 plz
eh, hope it oso cameo on svc 38..![]()
hopefully perm on 36 :)
Or perm on 30 also can.. :)
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...just to ask. when did the trial for 8031J started? cuz it seems like SBST might have bought the bus..
yeah... i got chance to ride on it
how long is the trial period?
1 year or something? =x
Maybe when 518 eventually gets KUB-ized, 8031J can be on it to replace the L94UB.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Maybe when 518 eventually gets KUB-ized, 8031J can be on it to replace the L94UB.
possible, except for just one factor. the fuel consumption.
Originally posted by lemon1974:transfer it to AMDEP... put it on sv265/268... can alway top up diesel easily...
BNDEP 45 lah XD
Right now the issue is that we have no idea whether if its really going to come back to life.As much as i hope it would,the chances are a little low....
wah hahaha.The return of SBS8031J agn....I cannot control my excitement after hearing this news....woohoo!!!!Finally SBST has somehow got their brain back.
But then if it really comes back this time,hopefully it wont perm svc 6 agn.So boring everytime on 6 cuz the route is so short.I want to try this bus on a long-haul svc especially if express svc even better.hopefully as sgbuses said above,it can do svc 518 or like normal long-haul trunk svcs like 66,197,196 and 10.![]()
Think ah if it returns this time,SBST might buy it.Hopefully they do....
Originally posted by Merczrox:wah hahaha.The return of SBS8031J agn....I cannot control my excitement after hearing this news....woohoo!!!!Finally SBST has somehow got their brain back.
But then if it really comes back this time,hopefully it wont perm svc 6 agn.So boring everytime on 6 cuz the route is so short.I want to try this bus on a long-haul svc especially if express svc even better.hopefully as sgbuses said above,it can do svc 518 or like normal long-haul trunk svcs like 66,197,196 and 10.
The underlined sentence seems to be a bit inappropriate. I rather you say "SBST has somehow made the right decision this time round of bringing 8031J back". It doesn't look nice when other forumers from big organisations or even SBST themselves look at it.
Basically, 8031J were maintained properly when it was perm Service 6. Due to the small amount of BCs perm on the route. Even Service 17 can't take good care of this bus.
Afterall, it's glad to hear 8031J returning SBST.
I hope that it may be permanent or temporary on Trunk 2, 33, 40 or Feeder 229 soon.
Originally posted by Syed Luqman:I hope that it may be permanent or temporary on Trunk 2, 33, 40 or Feeder 229 soon.
Dun want feeder.Even boring.Shld put it on long-haul svcs so we can see and try hw is it's performance is there.
Really hoping to try this bus out agn when it returns back to see if it has really improved or nt.
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:The underlined sentence seems to be a bit inappropriate. I rather you say "SBST has somehow made the right decision this time round of bringing 8031J back". It doesn't look nice when other forumers from big organisations or even SBST themselves look at it.
Basically, 8031J were maintained properly when it was perm Service 6. Due to the small amount of BCs perm on the route. Even Service 17 can't take good care of this bus.
Afterall, it's glad to hear 8031J returning SBST.
K.Yeah true.It was good ever since from the 2nd day i took it on svc 6.
Mm was wondering would it go to other depots to do other services?
Cheers.
put it on 5 again LOL
^^ 8031J strikes back liao!! Yeah!! Hope it come to AMDEP or HGDEP ler.
Yeah it wld be more interesting indeed if this time,this bus is handed over to other depots.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Yeah it wld be more interesting indeed if this time,this bus is handed over to other depots.
Yeah agree!
Cheers.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Yeah it wld be more interesting indeed if this time,this bus is handed over to other depots.
SLBP ![]()
Originally posted by sgbuses:SLBP
well...this depot would only make the bus worse. it has already suffered enough at BNDEP...
Originally posted by nenepokey:well...this depot would only make the bus worse. it has already suffered enough at BNDEP...
BB 284 XD