Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i dun feel that the tone and attitude of their posts did any harm that you had to shoot them like they have done you grave wrong. whats more, there's alot of correcting done in the forum done like the above which you quoted.
you should just withdraw your remarks to avoid more conflict which has already sprouted earlier on.
i dun feel anything wrong wif ngjy's post. this is forums, anyone has got e right to post. and if u asked him to withdraw his remarks to avoid more conflict, den wad bout SBS9818A and service_238 s' posts? shldn't dey use a more appropriate tone and attitude to correct him?
now, im not siding wif who. jus tat i feel sumtimes u guys can learn to be more courteous in e way ur type. n posting cameo lists in inter exits to me, seems to be spoon-feeding? so what is bus spotting if one gets spoon-fed? i believe e excitement of spotting a rare cameo on ur own would definitely outweigh any other ways on how e news of cameos are being spread. okay sbs233x is sarcastic bout it but he doesn't hav to reli paste e cameo list, like he owe u guys anything. all humans hav got e right to decide who we wan to inform. n sumtimes even after cameos hav been spread down, some ppl just dun forward them so does tat mean e fault lies wif e person hu spotted it initially? i noe im new here, but im just giving a piece of my mind.
sry busfreaken. wads NATO n NPNT? i dun understand shortforms.
Originally posted by -beehoon:sry busfreaken. wads NATO n NPNT? i dun understand shortforms.
NATO = No Action Talk Only ?
NPNT = No Photo No Talk
guys, just leave it.. if everyone is trying to prove their point, and everyone is trying to prove their point together, there bound to be conflicts.. so live and let live... (i'm almost out of photos to post to stop all this
)

Originally posted by lifelikedrama:(i'm almost out of photos to post to stop all this
)
hahaha ur funny! :D
yea guys, let bygones be bygones okies. we all belong to e same bus enthu community! ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
then what is SBS 9830 M?
u sounds like u are asking for a definition of that bus, totally unrelated to the bus ad.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Come on, he has a lot of school commitments and isn't so free to run about everywhere to look out for ads. Frankly speaking, he only commutes between Bishan and Toa Payoh daily and the ads that can be seen in these two areas are limited.
Tell me, without looking at Sgwiki as source, including those advertisements that were not spotted yet and not updated by anyone here. The EVERY SINGLE bus with the EVERY advertisements available here, name out all of them without anything wrong. I'm not trying to say that I know everything, I ask this because you seem to know everything.
Given the sarcastic remark and attitude, you both seems to not know what is the meaning of forgiving, with such a very minor mistake. How often you get to see a different bus with this advertisement around, besides Orchard? Even if one of the bus is what you see daily, it's just that one bus.
The following lines may seem familiar to some of them here
"there is a very well-defined line between constructive criticism and personal attacks. though there will be tendencies for people to misconstrue each other's intentions, however well-meaning they may be."
"don't even bother flaming the fella because it's not going to bring about any benefits at all. it will simply result in people mis-using their perceived "seniority" or people taking things personal. one important thing to remember, live and let live.."
All you have to do is to correct him in a correct tone and attitude.
classic case of misintepretation of one's words.
i don't profess to know everything, no one does. therefore i don't see how the "you seem to know everything" opinion comes about from one simple statement.
if you want me to make things crystal clear, I will. if you're not sure about the validity or the accuracy of your statement, don't go about and post sweeping statements. clear and simple. mind you, there was no personal attack in that line. in no way was anyone out to attack his integrity. it was merely a reply to remind TS that 7493R is not the only bus with that ad.
and there was no need to bring in his busy schedule to try and mitigate the fact that he "isn't so free to run about everywhere to look out for ads". i dare say i have even more committments not just in school, but also outside. but then again i still take pains to keep myself updated so that i know what's going on. so that line actually cuts no slack there. one's hectic schedule is not necessarily representative of one's level of engagement of the hobby.
Originally posted by -beehoon:hahaha ur funny! :D
yea guys, let bygones be bygones okies. we all belong to e same bus enthu community!
now, if someone, or rather some groups, understood the significance and weight that statement in bold brings about.... really, really a very big thought to ponder over.
Originally posted by SBS315T:
Sure and twothreethreeaxe has kindly agreed without being direct (=
Makes photography of rare cameo at JEI/ BNL easier
Put the notices at the guide racks (=
u r juz an attention seeker..
out of no whr cum out shoot twothreethreeaxe..
u noe ppl despo in cameos mah.. 1 cameo he dunno will angry mah.. so every ting oso must update.. zzz...
Originally posted by SBS9818A:now, if someone, or rather some groups, understood the significance and weight that statement in bold brings about.... really, really a very big thought to ponder over.
aiyo..
zha bor come out den u willing to kip low profile..
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
the bolded one doesnt make sense at all. some ppl are living near the bus interchange, while some ppl doesnt. do u think we are so free to go around all bus interchanges just to see "cameo list"? and, are u sure u going to do such weirdo act?
den y u wanna make noise over 896h 257..
even me oso dunno i oso diam diam..
relax ah..
nt sa end of da world anw..
Originally posted by SBS8043A:
aiyo..zha bor come out den u willing to kip low profile..
irrelevant to the discussion. i fail to see the low-profileness.
Originally posted by SBS8292Y:NATO = No Action Talk Only ?
i tot NATO was some kind of world organisation?![]()
so much for all e crap that's going on.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:classic case of misintepretation of one's words.
i don't profess to know everything, no one does. therefore i don't see how the "you seem to know everything" opinion comes about from one simple statement.
if you want me to make things crystal clear, I will. if you're not sure about the validity or the accuracy of your statement, don't go about and post sweeping statements. clear and simple. mind you, there was no personal attack in that line. in no way was anyone out to attack his integrity. it was merely a reply to remind TS that 7493R is not the only bus with that ad.
and there was no need to bring in his busy schedule to try and mitigate the fact that he "isn't so free to run about everywhere to look out for ads". i dare say i have even more committments not just in school, but also outside. but then again i still take pains to keep myself updated so that i know what's going on. so that line actually cuts no slack there. one's hectic schedule is not necessarily representative of one's level of engagement of the hobby.
Your tone used in the previous reply together with service_238 is rather provocative. In the virtual world it is easily interpreted as such. I guess the replies from other users are the best evidence.
Originally posted by AEW5001:i tot NATO was some kind of world organisation?
so much for all e crap that's going on.
It's the funny alternative to the real NATO. ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:guys, just leave it.. if everyone is trying to prove their point, and everyone is trying to prove their point together, there bound to be conflicts.. so live and let live... (i'm almost out of photos to post to stop all this
)
well said!![]()
Originally posted by off_service:Your tone used in the previous reply together with service_238 is rather provocative. In the virtual world it is easily interpreted as such. I guess the replies from other users are the best evidence.
provocative only in the eyes of people who have an axe to grind with other people.
In my own opinion, spotting a cameo is actually based on your luck. You spot it, means you spot it and good for you. If you didn't spot it means too bad, BUT this does not mean that it will not cameo again. Such cameos like 896H on Sv 257 sure will come out in the future. It's just whether sooner or later the cameo will come out in the future. Even if you miss a cameo, you dont need to make such a big fuss out of it. Afterall, i believe that you will have the chance to spot it again be it on Sv 254 or Sv 194. Few weeks ago you guys believe it or not, SBS8030L cameo on Express 502 and jasonhsu92 shot me down saying why i didn't pass the msg around. If i were to spot it i would sure pass the msg around and in fact, almost no one spotted it. I have nothing against him but I would want him to learn that miss a cameo doesn't mean that it will not appear again. Who knows, there might be a rare cameo awaiting you tmr or next few days or weeks??
Not a surprise that 8030L cameo-ed. It was just a matter of time.
Ugly huge font (and EDS fail)
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:In my own opinion, spotting a cameo is actually based on your luck. You spot it, means you spot it and good for you. If you didn't spot it means too bad, BUT this does not mean that it will not cameo again. Such cameos like 896H on Sv 257 sure will come out in the future. It's just whether sooner or later the cameo will come out in the future. Even if you miss a cameo, you dont need to make such a big fuss out of it. Afterall, i believe that you will have the chance to spot it again be it on Sv 254 or Sv 194. Few weeks ago you guys believe it or not, SBS8030L cameo on Express 502 and jasonhsu92 shot me down saying why i didn't pass the msg around. If i were to spot it i would sure pass the msg around and in fact, almost no one spotted it. I have nothing against him but I would want him to learn that miss a cameo doesn't mean that it will not appear again. Who knows, there might be a rare cameo awaiting you tmr or next few days or weeks??
lol
some were yrs![]()
SBS1688K on sv80 leh?![]()
SBS8033D did 502 earlier last week. But I saw on far view, so I could not really take photo of it down :(
However, I managed to take down the photo of an ELBO on 169. (TIB842U)
Anyway, VO3xs on 98 and 157 consider as rare cameos?
Originally posted by SBS9818A:classic case of misintepretation of one's words.
You claimed that I misinterpreted of what you guys commented on stage's post. Yes, I jolly well sense that you are proving to others that you have a strong command of english. Thus, commented with that sentence. You may ask the other forumites, do you think that I really misinterpreted your words, or is the meaning of your words that you are trying to convey is so ambiguous that a lot of us here "misinterpreted it as an insult"? the kind of sacarsm in your post is definitely rude and uncouth. What do you expect from us? Stand in your shoes and understand why you post such a remark?
Originally posted by SBS9818A:provocative only in the eyes of people who have an axe to grind with other people.
Have you ever heard of the chinese wisdom "人之�, 性本善"?
For the benefit of non chinese, it means that people are not born to be evil. In the first place, why would people have an axe to grind with other people when others did not provoke them? Even Adolf Hitler isn't born to be a dictator. There must be some form of catalyst which led to people welding the axe to grind others. I beg to differ what you have said. I am not surprised if stage claimed that your post is provocative, even though he does not have an axe to grind others initially, because you are the one whom actually provoked him, which result in such a long sequence of events which led to the dismay of most of us towards you.
Hope I am making things CRYSTAL CLEAR and think about what I've said. I may be younger than you, but it does not mean that I can't reprimand you, I will when it is necessary. Period.
I shall carry on posting photo of buses.
An answer for your previous question. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB657M:SBS8033D did 502 earlier last week. But I saw on far view, so I could not really take photo of it down :(
However, I managed to take down the photo of an ELBO on 169. (TIB842U)
Anyway, VO3xs on 98 and 157 consider as rare cameos?
yes
particularly on sv157
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u sounds like u are asking for a definition of that bus, totally unrelated to the bus ad.

This is called SBS 9830 M...
I thought someone said this bus is a fake?