Originally posted by -beehoon:
i dun feel anything wrong wif ngjy's post. this is forums, anyone has got e right to post. and if u asked him to withdraw his remarks to avoid more conflict, den wad bout SBS9818A and service_238 s' posts? shldn't dey use a more appropriate tone and attitude to correct him?now, im not siding wif who. jus tat i feel sumtimes u guys can learn to be more courteous in e way ur type. n posting cameo lists in inter exits to me, seems to be spoon-feeding? so what is bus spotting if one gets spoon-fed? i believe e excitement of spotting a rare cameo on ur own would definitely outweigh any other ways on how e news of cameos are being spread. okay sbs233x is sarcastic bout it but he doesn't hav to reli paste e cameo list, like he owe u guys anything. all humans hav got e right to decide who we wan to inform. n sumtimes even after cameos hav been spread down, some ppl just dun forward them so does tat mean e fault lies wif e person hu spotted it initially? i noe im new here, but im just giving a piece of my mind.
sry busfreaken. wads NATO n NPNT? i dun understand shortforms.
i feel its too overreactive over a simple sarcastic remark its not like some others have not made such comments to others like SMB66X, chickenlittle2, etc.
and please do not bring up any sarcastic remarks made earlier already. everyone chill.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:SBS9830M fake bus ah?
Originally posted by service_238:
then what is SBS 9830 M?
I am unaware that 9830M had that ad. Tell you honestly, I didn't check sgwiki one by one to see if there are any other DD's with that ad. I only typed 'juicy couture sgwiki' on google and only saw results for 7493R, thus I did not know 9830M had that ad. But I find that you guys' posts are provocative. If not I don't think there will be these stuff here. I believe that others would be able to correct me in a much more friendlier way rather than giving such remarks to provoke people. maybe a simple "Err, SBS7493R is not the only SBST DD with this ad. There is 9830M as well." would do. I don't care how unhappy you feel about my mistake above. This is just how I feel.
SBS9830M is not a fake bus and it is a Volvo B10TL.
Picture below of SBS9830M - copyrights by Simple_boi
http://www.sbs9679j.fotopic.net/p55783393.html
posted with permission granted from Simple_boi

Enjoy.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
Enjoy.
Nice pics.
Seems like TIB1175E already scratched the ground.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Nice pics.
Seems like TIB1175E already scratched the ground.
Yeah there was a loud metallic sound when the photo was taken...
Accurate to say, the frame below the door (belonging to the bodywork) contacted the ground. Luckily it was not any part of the bumper...

Originally posted by lifelikedrama:
hmm...when was this taken?
Originally posted by nenepokey:hmm...when was this taken?
today.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:today.
ooh...
OT: wa...ur 2888th post?
anyway,
SMB93S on Service 985

Originally posted by nenepokey:ooh...
OT: wa...ur 2888th post?
anyway,
SMB93S on Service 985
jayh272416 likes the front desto XD LOL.
Bus-Stop plate inside Sentosa Cove:

Photo taken at the Boarding/Alighting point at ONE°15 Marina Club (inside Sentosa Cove):

SBS613H on 161 (HGDEP 156)
Night Shots

sv36B[SBS8586A] running amok last Monday... Spotted 0925hrs at Beach Rd
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:
Don't be surprised to see cameo list appear in exits of interchanges.
Must take picture hor! Aniwan hu spot tis must post pic here
Put at JEI or BNL de best
Originally posted by ngjy22:Come on, he has a lot of school commitments and isn't so free to run about everywhere to look out for ads. Frankly speaking, he only commutes between Bishan and Toa Payoh daily and the ads that can be seen in these two areas are limited.
Tell me, without looking at Sgwiki as source, including those advertisements that were not spotted yet and not updated by anyone here. The EVERY SINGLE bus with the EVERY advertisements available here, name out all of them without anything wrong. I'm not trying to say that I know everything, I ask this because you seem to know everything.
Given the sarcastic remark and attitude, you both seems to not know what is the meaning of forgiving, with such a very minor mistake. How often you get to see a different bus with this advertisement around, besides Orchard? Even if one of the bus is what you see daily, it's just that one bus.
The following lines may seem familiar to some of them here
"there is a very well-defined line between constructive criticism and personal attacks. though there will be tendencies for people to misconstrue each other's intentions, however well-meaning they may be."
"don't even bother flaming the fella because it's not going to bring about any benefits at all. it will simply result in people mis-using their perceived "seniority" or people taking things personal. one important thing to remember, live and let live.."
All you have to do is to correct him in a correct tone and attitude.
Aiya. U direct to wrong person lar. Gotch one bus tat veri de stuborn. AMDEP try to fix it but cannotch. in e end never extend and dereg long long ago
Originally posted by SBS315T:Must take picture hor! Aniwan hu spot tis must post pic here
Put at JEI or BNL de best
Put at Tampines since that's his town....
Originally posted by Acx1688:sv36B[SBS8586A] running amok last Monday... Spotted 0925hrs at Beach Rd
For some reason, when I first glanced at the picture, I nearly thought it was a new service 368.
Had to look at the destination text and your description of the text to know it was 36B. Is it this weird when it comes to other services?
Originally posted by Acx1688:Night Shots
I LOVE IT :D
woo woo woo woo woo woo
Originally posted by SBS8533C:notice that the 135 EDS has change to ‘SIGLAP RD’ instead of ‘ANG MO KIO”
Depending on which direction it's going. But sometimes BC forget to change

Originally posted by TIB433S:For some reason, when I first glanced at the picture, I nearly thought it was a new service 368.
Had to look at the destination text and your description of the text to know it was 36B. Is it this weird when it comes to other services?
me 2