Originally posted by sgbuses:So fast replaced by text?
yuck at the text.
Originally posted by Stage:
you don't want those old folks that cant read to go up the bus and keep asking bc right? imagine an old auntie running towards the bus with your big PUNGGOL facing her; but too bad. she can't read but only board the bus to delay the bc's time and in the end she might be going to AMK instead of PG.. my grandmother used to be a frequent commuter of sv73. and she relies a lot on the side plates. then what about sv's like 124, 131 and 139? why got side plate? =.=
+1
. Besides being a heritage for 136's two directional appearance at sgoon garden, the side eds doesnt reveal its destination if i may say so, those last minute passenger chasing upon the side or back eds wont make it to see the punggol on the front. Of cos, the old folks as mentioned dont read st names well. They might go telling a bc they need to go blk xxx of bedok, and bc guide them to alight while they might not even know the road name in the end isnt it?
Thus the colour plates serve as their gospel signal highly for routes like 136.
131 desto is vital, cos it 2 locations of dual direction appearance.

Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
finally try here uh. haha. sun is better in the early morning thou.
September 9, 2009
TIB958U on 67 (not so good...)
TIB592R on 189
SBS8107A on 105 (First KUB pic)
SBS8489E on 154
Pls comment.
not that bad thou. just work on the clearness. haha. and don't snap at such overly dark places =D unless if its a no-choice-rare-cameo or smth else =P

TIB644A then:

TIB644A today:

Originally posted by TIB1049L:TIB644A then:
TIB644A today:
wa...look kinda fresh with his new ad...
Originally posted by nenepokey:wa...look kinda fresh with his new ad...
Lols. Fresh milk mah. But to think it was the 902/964 ex-perm ... ...

SBS896H - Express 502A:

SBS1973L - S89:

SBS8327G - S36 (With Newly Bolded EDS): ![]()

-don't want say-

TIB1243S on 857
Originally posted by TIB770T:
TIB1243S on 854
857 lah. Lol. I thought depot x-ferred sia. Lucky didn't.![]()
Originally posted by TIB770T:there’s a rumour that there are some 12 SMRT WAB bendy buses hiding somewhere in the Woodlands Depot
Where did you hear the rumour?
Maybe the person mean OCs?
Originally posted by Stage:
i once saw a sv73 eev with towards 'toa payoh' side eds at tpy lor 4 to amk
163 very common also.
dep. sengkang int, the eds still says >SENGKANG
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Where did you hear the rumour?
Maybe the person mean OCs?
Don't think its true. With LTA's rule about bendies you can really kiss goodbye to seeing WAB bendies on the roads in Singapore ... ...
Anyway:

Originally posted by TIB770T:there’s a rumour that there are some 12 SMRT WAB bendy buses hiding somewhere in the Woodlands Depot
One unit, maybe still plausible. It is impossible to get 12 new units, bendy buses furthermore without getting noticed by anyone at all.
some pics.

Originally posted by sgbuses:One unit, maybe still plausible. It is impossible to get 12 new units, bendy buses furthermore without getting noticed by anyone at all.
1 unit, it's a 18+ metre bus. Kind of easy to spot. Anyway, there is no way SMRT could sneak in a bendy past LTA, and even if they did, LTA wouldn't allow the bus on the roads.
Sad that LTA had to ban bendies.......what will happen to 190, 856, 969?
Originally posted by Raraken:1 unit, it's a 18+ metre bus. Kind of easy to spot. Anyway, there is no way SMRT could sneak in a bendy past LTA, and even if they did, LTA wouldn't allow the bus on the roads.
Sad that LTA had to ban bendies.......what will happen to 190, 856, 969?
mass spam rigids i think.or buy DDs.![]()