Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i feel what you said isnt true.
Agreed.
Why not? Look at HK if you want. RoadShow with EDS, you might think shure burn bus one. But is only the current it's bringing to the EDS and TVM and the whole bus itself.
TVM itself is only about 14" LCD/fat TV. Current should be around 100+v
EDS i not sure le. Should be around 50-100 or even more volts.
And they come from different "power points"
Conclusion. sv107 B/C is wrong.
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:Bad answer for you. try taking all the 2xx(before 281L) buses and you will see that almost all have tvm de.
Even my favourite 278S has em'
Then I apologize.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Then I apologize.
You are not even at wrong, why apologise? LOL
wonder why they didnt install TVM in all the striders and MK3....
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:You are not even at wrong, why apologise? LOL
The apology is for the bad answer.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:wonder why they didnt install TVM in all the striders and MK3....
especially the DM3500.. maybe the DM3500s are the replacements for the ageing JB-MK3s of svcs 170 & 160 at a later date? hmm...
When did Mediacorp install TVM into buses?
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:When did Mediacorp install TVM into buses?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:wonder why they didnt install TVM in all the striders and MK3....
Stirders have them, MKIIIs too have them also. DM3500 also not much.
i don;t see why the bus electrics cannot handle all the equipemtn we cna dump on a bus...
its just whether your bus battery enough stored battery power to run them long long enough or not..
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:Stirders have them, MKIIIs too have them also. DM3500 dun hav.....
SBS2726C has the TVM, took it on last January.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:
First on SBS 9888 Y on Svc 87/502 in 1999 with the full bodied TV Mobile advert
So it has been 10 years since SBS9888Y has TVM.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Then I apologize.
Cos I've taken every WA except 84J and 210L.
WA with TVM (correct me if i'm wrong)
163, 164, 165, 168, 169, 170, 171, 173, 174, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 192, 212, 228, 231, 262, 263, 273, 274, 275, 276, 277, 278, 279, 280, 281.
32 units in total.
2779A that bus really cannot accelerate if u see the battery its quite low as in if the light, computer is off and eds it can really speed up faster
just like last time 2753Z-107 that bus battery was replace due to too much breakdown cause battery flat and that bus have no eds. now 2753Z can accelerate and nv breakdown for a year.
most 107 bus was compliant due to battery low now they replace it now most bus can accelerate.
as in 9652k that bus battery nv replace and after 1st shift the bus cannot accelerate .
its better that tvm replace by cd player or radio its better.sometime the show its like repeat every 2-3hr.
Originally posted by sv107 B/C:2779A that bus really cannot Accerate if u see the battery its quite low as in if the light, computer is off and eds it can really speed up faster
just like last time 2753Z-107 that bus battery was replace due to too much breakdown cause battery flat and that bus have no eds. now 2753Z can Accerate and nv breakdown for a year.
most 107 bus was compliant due to battery low now they replace it now most bus can Accerate .
as in 9652k that bus battery nv replace and after 1st shift the bus cannot Accerate .
its better that tvm replace by cd player or radio its better.somtime the show its like repeat every 2-3hr.
you big lor, we small lor
accerate? Acclerate la. You say accerate and summor bold the word sia, wrong spelling...
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:you big lor, we small lor
accerate? Acclerate la. You say accerate and summor bold the word sia, wrong spelling...
oh. what about yourself? clearly a pot calling the cattle black.
its accelerate and none of the others above. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:you big lor, we small lor
oh puzhelelz i thnk we al stll rghly undrstnd tis evn whn the splling is nt corect. u cnt read e wrd? :o
sory my splling is nt veri the goot..
---
oh and...don't correct others spelling when yours isn't right too. help u bold okay? :)
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:oh. what about yourself? clearly a pot calling the cattle black.
its accelerate and none of the others above.
pwn
TVMobile is irritating. Rather listen to the sounds of the engine.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:Cos I've taken every WA except 84J and 210L.
WA with TVM (correct me if i'm wrong)
163, 164, 165, 168, 169, 170, 171, 173, 174, 175, 176, 177, 178, 179, 180, 181, 182, 192, 212, 228, 231, 262, 263, 273, 274, 275, 276, 277, 278, 279, 280, 281.
32 units in total.
SBS210L sure don't have TVM , TRG.
Originally posted by WinMe:TVMobile is irritating. Rather listen to the sounds of the engine.
Me too. Most LO3x have TVM.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Me too. Most LO3x have TVM.
all LO3x have TVM. the only VO3x without TVM is 9661J.
All DM-bodied Mk IVs, all Striders and SBS2689B - SBS2788Z (less SBS2696E SBS2779A) have TVMobile.
All LO3X, VO3X Batch 1, VO3X Batch 2 have TVM.
SBS 2779A is now very good chair can be turned
Originally posted by sv107 B/C:SBS 2779A is now very good chair can be turned
so..........