SBS3765H
(AMDEP 86)
(laid up/awaiting deregistration) - bus at laid up corner.
not sure what is the replacement bus. everyday different bus doing this slot.
Originally posted by Kira™:
Wah... So fast taken out 418E liao ar? Is it going to be layup?
PS laggin then save too fast.
no.
just SP
SBS198P
(BRBP 31
Awaiting De-registration)
SBS3792D
(AMDEP SP
BRBP 31)
Please check if SBS3767C went to lay up. Missing recently after doing sv262
imo, i tink it has alr been sent to e makers..
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
Sad that Mark III is out of SV315 =((
But Nevertheless, Welcome to 315, Mark IV! =DD
Hmm... No wonder SBS682H was cameoing on service 103 yesterday. These batch of Volvo MK3s' lifespan ending this coming 23 Dec. Likely might not get extension
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Hmm... No wonder SBS682H was cameoing on service 103 yesterday. These batch of Volvo MK3s' lifespan ending this coming 23 Dec. Likely might not get extension
this bus not refurnished? those Sv170 MK III under this batch are mostly refurnished/repainted. so lifespan will extend cos they also dun have new buses to replace
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:SBS418E
(SLBP 179)(SLBP SP)
SBS459L
(SLBP SP)(SLBP 179)
no wonder today 418E on 334
Originally posted by lemon1974:this bus not refurnished? those Sv170 MK III under this batch are mostly refurnished/repainted. so lifespan will extend cos they also dun have new buses to replace
probably waiting until the new batch of scanias comes...
Originally posted by lemon1974:this bus not refurnished? those Sv170 MK III under this batch are mostly refurnished/repainted. so lifespan will extend cos they also dun have new buses to replace
Most probably the 350 new buses (200 Batch 2 Euro 5 K230UBs + 150 Volvo ADDs) will replace them next year. Don't forget about the CCL stages 1 and 2 opening next year, I believe that some of the bus services might be affected...
the new buses will be used to replace those mercs (around 170 are due to go in 2010) first... balance new buses should be either replace MK III or VO2x...
the ADDs will be B9TLs. thats the only ADD model available by Volvo.
Originally posted by lemon1974:the new buses will be used to replace those mercs (around 170 are due to go in 2010) first... balance new buses should be either replace MK III or VO2x...
Hmm... I wonder whether SBST will consider another 200+ Scania K230UBs next year when the Volvo MK3 lifespans are up in the next 1-2 years. Hopefully more Volvo B7RLEs instead ![]()
687U :(
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Hahahaha.. SMB39A just brokedown yesterday LOL..
Haha.
Originally posted by lemon1974:no guarantee that AMDEP is the depot for SBS2819. sbs2819 was seen parking in AMDEP on tuesday night.. but it was not there on monday night. today sbs837 went back to park at AMDEP. the buses are almost different everyday with 772/8106 appearing as well.
Yeah the TRG buses everytime rotate among themselves.I saw SBS774B too parking near the lay up corner that day.
Hmm... I wonder whether SBST will consider another 200+ Scania K230UBs next year when the Volvo MK3 lifespans are up in the next 1-2 years. Hopefully more Volvo B7RLEs instead
wait for CCL rationalisation first.. then see the need for purchasing new buses
SBS3769Y
(BRBP SP)
(non-user laid up status till 31st Jan)
SBS207Y
(BRBP SP)
(non-user laid up status till 28th feb )
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS3769Y
(BRBP SP)(non-user laid up status till 31st Jan)
SBS207Y
(BRBP SP)(non-user laid up status till 28th feb )
199L and 220H MIA liao. should be awaiting de-registration
Originally posted by 105090:
the horrors of over-crowded trains with the shortened ccl trains.....argh....I'm gonna become the victim who kena kiap if the people on top who dont take public transport decides to "rationalise"....(the actualy meaning of which has negative connotations because it includes the negatve consequences).
Originally posted by 105090:
LTA has alr mentioned. bus routes will not be affected when the CCL opens.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:LTA has alr mentioned. bus svces will not be affected when the CCL opens.
i dont believe.
i'm pretty darn sure they'll cut out some buses from svcs like 95 and 96.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
i dont believe.i'm pretty darn sure they'll cut out some buses from svcs like 95 and 96.
as in the routes. if ridership drops, fleet reduction is almost unavoidable.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
i dont believe.i'm pretty darn sure they'll cut out some buses from svcs like 95 and 96.
95 is a very likely candidate for fleet reduction after CCL opens.
96, not likely. If it has fleet reduction then ComfortDelgro will have to significantly beef up its NUS shuttle service operations.