Originally posted by TIB657M:Yet another BBDEP Euro 5 send to SLBP:
SBS8681H
BBDEP SP
SLBP SP
On 183 today
yeah quite sometime liao saw this bus on 51 few days back
SMB129Z
(WLDEP 961)
Heard that the BC said that this bus could be either on 187 or 961.
Originally posted by SMB66X:SMB129Z
(WLDEP 961)(WLDEP 187/961)
Heard that the BC said that this bus could be either on 187 or 961.
The SL does not control the deployment of the service. He just drives the bus.
SBS9818A is correct by saying deploying more WAB buses make more senses.Lots of standing area.Who give a darn care about more seats.This aint a coach nor private buses.This is about profit comfortable come second.Get real,We pay among the lowest bus fare by rate somemore expect comfort?It is already good that both bus companies struggle to provide one of the world if not in Asia bus frequencies...I say one of you try to run your own public bus services then you'll get what i mean.It aint easy with emails from complain kings and queens,accident rate,bus deployment etc..
Originally posted by carbikebus:SBS9818A is correct by saying deploying more WAB buses make more senses.Lots of standing area.Who give a darn care about more seats.This aint a coach nor private buses.This is about profit comfortable come second.Get real,We pay among the lowest bus fare by rate somemore expect comfort?It is already good that both bus companies struggle to provide one of the world if not in Asia bus frequencies...I say one of you try to run your own public bus services then you'll get what i mean.It aint easy with emails from complain kings and queens,accident rate,bus deployment etc..
I agree with you but we must also have the infirmed, elderly in mind when there are more standing room than seats in a bus.
HK has even lower bus fares from point to point [flat rate] but they have a world class transport, more DDs more seats and wheelchair safety buckle for WAB buses unlike SBST...
Originally posted by carbikebus:SBS9818A is correct by saying deploying more WAB buses make more senses.Lots of standing area.Who give a darn care about more seats.This aint a coach nor private buses.This is about profit comfortable come second.Get real,We pay among the lowest bus fare by rate somemore expect comfort?It is already good that both bus companies struggle to provide one of the world if not in Asia bus frequencies...I say one of you try to run your own public bus services then you'll get what i mean.It aint easy with emails from complain kings and queens,accident rate,bus deployment etc..
Decent service comes 1st. If e co provides good service, more commuters would take just like wat happened bet CityBus & CMB back in the 1990s.
Just like recent APEC's special evening, SMRTB ceased ops from Marina. End up lots of passengers didn't know abt it. End up all forced to take SBS buses to Orchard Rd and transfer back, end up wat happens to SMRT? Thks to 50c transfer rebate, end up collect less fares. Worst no one from SMRT was at the Pan Pacific to even bother to inform passengers abt bus sv withdrawn.
I think it seems to get ppl to take public tpt must be by force, not a pull factor. It's very very sad.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:Deploying more K230UBs makes sense because they have a higher standing capacity than other buses. It makes more sense for more people to be able to board the bus than for more people to have a seat and still face the same overcrowding problem. Additional trips would help to alleviate the problem.
but still KUB licensed capacity w/o wheelchair passenger is 86, similiar to any older SDs.
it's just like telling ppl when SMRT removed the MRT seats. End of the day how much more space can be freed up? It's very limited
With effect since some time already, but this is confirmed.
TIB474Z
(WLDEP SP
WLDEP 857)
TIB488J
(WLDEP 857
WLDEP SP)
Hopefully, 474Z won't detoriate like the other 857 buses.
Originally posted by SMB66X:SMB129Z
(WLDEP 961)Heard that the BC said that this bus could be either on 187 or 961.
dun anyhow whack.. later on, think you will put it as Sv911/911E perm as well. cos you will ask the SLs and they will also say that it can be either on 911 or 911E.
No matter what complains,Most peoples no choice,Still have to take buses or trains.Complains come and go.They already invest so much in buying buses what else?First class treatment?C'mon grew up lar.I take bus as long can go in i'm okay ardy.For the elderly cases common sense come to play.
Originally posted by TIB433S:With effect since some time already, but this is confirmed.
TIB474Z
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 857)
TIB488J
(WLDEP 857WLDEP SP)
Hopefully, 474Z won't detoriate like the other 857 buses.
wow, so fast changing fleets already?
Originally posted by carbikebus:No matter what complains,Most peoples no choice,Still have to take buses or trains.Complains come and go.They already invest so much in buying buses what else?First class treatment?C'mon grew up lar.I take bus as long can go in i'm okay ardy.For the elderly cases common sense come to play.
With all due respect to you, if you can settle for such substandard service especially from SMRT, I feel so sorry for you. Critics are common everywhere, even the best would have complaints. Who likes to hear complaints? But the fact is what has SMRT done to improve the transport ? Please broaden your mind and look at things in a bigger picture. Enough said.
with a rising ageing population. buses with more seats is a better alternative over packing more people in. and besides which many people dun really move up to the rear of the new buses, so how much more people can you truly pack in?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:with a rising ageing population. buses with more seats is a better alternative over packing more people in. and besides which many people dun really move up to the rear of the new buses, so how much more people can you truly pack in?
Singaporeans got to learn and get use to it. Just like how they get use that when you are onboard a new bus you got to hold on to the hand rails.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:with a rising ageing population. buses with more seats is a better alternative over packing more people in. and besides which many people dun really move up to the rear of the new buses, so how much more people can you truly pack in?
SBS1978Z
(HGDEP SP
HGDEP 372)
Perm sticker spotted. Furthermore this bus got the Follow Me O2 Bubble Mask ad.
That is right, in addition to that,
The problem with the new buses is that , the aisle is extremely narrow and difficult to get out especially if you are near the rear and the bus is fully packed. We should not blame the passengers for not wanting to move to the rear, humans come in all kinds of sizes, (no discrimination intended) what if you move to the rear and there are 4-5 big size guys standing in front of you, how will you feel? Can you honestly tell me that you don't mind at all?
Originally posted by SMB32T:SBS1978Z
(HGDEP SPHGDEP 372)
Fleet Addition to meet 10 min rule?
Originally posted by SMB32T:SBS1978Z
(HGDEP SPHGDEP 372)
Replace 2672Z
Originally posted by service_238:
Replace 2672Z
Turn to HGDEP SP or transfer to BB?
SBS 8929U
(BB SP) - (SL SP)
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:That is right, in addition to that,
The problem with the new buses is that , the aisle is extremely narrow and difficult to get out especially if you are near the rear and the bus is fully packed. We should not blame the passengers for not wanting to move to the rear, humans come in all kinds of sizes, (no discrimination intended) what if you move to the rear and there are 4-5 big size guys standing in front of you, how will you feel? Can you honestly tell me that you don't mind at all?
The center of gravity is much higher at the rear as well. That means when the bus brakes, the impact of the force is much greater than below.
The Scania K230UB with its current bodywork makes it feel really cheap. Actually, the configuration of the SMRT Dennis Lance is probably a better configuration than the K230UB. The center of gravity isnt so high but the problem is with the step at the exit door for WAB pax. Elderly don't really mind the Lance as it is just one step up and down and one step to the rear. I've seen elderly precariously climbing up the rear of the Scania K230UB and one even fell when the BC started braking. the elderly was in severe pain after.
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:SBS 8929U
(BB SP) - (SL SP)
SBS604J SBS640D
(HGDEP 43
HGDEP SP)
SBS8212D SBS8236K
(HGDEP SP
HGDEP 43)
SBS290E SBS304A
(SLBP 335
SLBP SP)
might be awaiting de-registration.
SBS8680K SBS8681H
(SLBP 335)
SBS1948K
(HGDEP SP
HGDEP 158)
SBS2637B
(HGDEP 158
BBDEP SP)
SBS323U
(BRBP SP
BRBP 145)
replacing 3773J.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:SBS604J
SBS290E SBS304A
(SLBP 335SLBP SP)
might be awaiting de-registration.SBS8680K
only 304A ba..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
only 304A ba..
The killing of DM OACs are not quite a lot like WAs and CACs leh by trend..