Originally posted by service_238:
the bus was parked at its parking lot with the 26 destos while the driver went to the office to get the 238 desto. It took him real long as he could not find the side desto so 2 green man came out with the driver and helped him use masking tape to paste the rear desto at the side desto holder. There's no rear desto.
Yea saw the BC walking to the office while i was waiting for the bus to arr at the berth and he very long didnt come out.Then aft a while,wen i turned to check on the bus agn,the BC was jus going up the bus.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:SBS3835P is the only bus left with a sticker ad on the side of the bus. catching it on cameo is cool cos of its dusty livery, hope it remains dusty all the way to its deregistering date. only few other buses have dusty livery 3876X 3916P. (:
Yea.Last time,it was soo hard to see tis bus cameo.Mostly sticked to 402 wen it was perm..Now tat its SP,we can all expect to see it cameo on many am svcs which it might not hav done b4 and it may soon bcome a common sight..![]()
Originally posted by SBS7485P:SBS3835P is the only bus left with a sticker ad on the side of the bus. catching it on cameo is cool cos of its dusty livery, hope it remains dusty all the way to its deregistering date. only few other buses have dusty livery 3876X 3916P. (:
come on and do 88 quick!!!!!
Originally posted by Merczrox:Yea.Last time,it was soo hard to see tis bus cameo.Mostly sticked to 402 wen it was perm..Now tat its SP,we can all expect to see it cameo on many am svcs which it might not hav done b4 and it may soon bcome a common sight..
i got a slight blur shot on 53. but e-shot so block by some bollard cuz no place to find nearside spot at that time ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:
i got a slight blur shot on 53. but e-shot so block by some bollard cuz no place to find nearside spot at that time
i am suay
missed out 7493 on 157 (enter tpy from other side) and thus lost out on 3835 as well![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i am suaymissed out 7493 on 157 (enter tpy from other side) and thus lost out on 3835 as well
The 7493R on 157 was real meh!!!!????I forwarded it to SBS7485P and he told me it was an april fools joke....
Originally posted by Stage:
i got a slight blur shot on 53. but e-shot so block by some bollard cuz no place to find nearside spot at that time
Haha.At least good enough tat u got a pic :)
CSS185P On Service 178!!!! 7 minutes ago departed from Boon Lay Interchange towards Woodlands. Behind Bus is SMB134H
This bus deregistered liao, still on Service!!!!
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i am suaymissed out 7493 on 157 (enter tpy from other side) and thus lost out on 3835 as well
=X
Originally posted by Merczrox:The 7493R on 157 was real meh!!!!????I forwarded it to SBS7485P and he told me it was an april fools joke....
real ![]()
how come EZ-link cards got no ads and souvenior cards?
Last time the old farecards got plenty. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:how come EZ-link cards got no ads and souvenior cards? Last time the old farecards got plenty.
Nets Flashpay considered?
.i have alot of farecards at home.my parents last time keep collecting when i was young.till now,the farecards are still very new ![]()
Do You Know.....
that the entrance to WRI via W'lands Ave 3 had been doing some roadworks beside the bus park?
Saw 2 deep holes at the big hump and guess what? It COULD be the same project used in other country, to stop other vehicles from entering WRI using it as a short-cut.
Below is the video which all of you might know:
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Do You Know.....
that the entrance to WRI via W'lands Ave 3 had been doing some roadworks beside the bus park?
Saw 2 deep holes at the big hump and guess what? It COULD be the same project used in other country, to stop other vehicles from entering WRI using it as a short-cut.
Below is the video which all of you might know:
not surprising there, many people has been using that, sometimes non PH can understand, but it is really vexing when it comes to PH though
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:not surprising there, many people has been using that, sometimes non PH can understand, but it is really vexing when it comes to PH though
Yah, but can say first of a kind automatic sensorised poles in Singapore?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
no, infact, they have already 1 for the buses, noticed that
the left hand is for buses, the right hand is for other vehicles
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
No.
It's a counter-terrorism measure. Seems like WRI has been constantly on high alert.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:no, infact, they have already 1 for the buses, noticed that
the left hand is for buses, the right hand is for other vehicles
Yah, but don't forget that there are markings on the floor at the humps too, for more red diverting poles to be fixed after the roadwork is done, in order to let the unauthorised vehicles to turn right straight to the exit. No chance of taking a short-cut.
Of course, after the automatic sensorised poles passed the test, the additional red poles can then be drilled on the road surface.
Originally posted by sgbuses:No.
It's a counter-terrorism measure. Seems like WRI has been constantly on high alert.
Maybe its the underground interchange?
TIB581Y (AMDEP 969) the rear rego plate isn't at the usual right side.Now instead its placed all the way below in the middle of the black bumper....
Originally posted by Merczrox:TIB581Y (AMDEP 969) the rear rego plate isn't at the usual right side.Now instead its placed all the way below in the middle of the black bumper....
Its been like this for a long time. Same for TIB452L TIB502B TIB742A etc
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
And TIB757H
...that the Habits have 6 varations of EDS used!
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
K pardon me then.I dun see the SMRT buses tat often mah....haha.
TIB1024H is now in repasted SMRT livery. The back SMRT logo is smaller and pasted on the engine cover for easier to differentiate between other Volgren bendies and this demo.
TIB962G - The only Volgren rigid with SMRT logo at the engine cover.
TIB1024H - The only demo and Volgren bendy with SMRT logo at the engine cover.