Originally posted by SMB116K:Yesterday there was a nice pattern. 188, 67, 188, 67, 188, 67, 188, 67
1st 188: TIB586J
1st 67: SMB111Z
2nd 188: TIB880J
2nd 67: TIB512Y
3rd 188: TIB810L
3rd 67: SMB112X
4th 188: TIB988H
4th 67: TIB1206A.
2nd and 3rd 188 and 67 came together.
188: 586J 880J 810L 988H does that fleet formation come in almost everyday, or rather is 586J the perm first bus?
As for 67, Do you have any idea who is the perm first bus? From KJ?
Originally posted by SMB116K:The lay-up status was long over wad. I thought it was on lay-up till like dec 2010 then... I dunno...
Laid up date was until this year, i think August or something.
SBS550E was a former training bus, that is put on revenue service as of now before it is deregistered in 3 weeks time... ![]()
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:188: 586J 880J 810L 988H does that fleet formation come in almost everyday, or rather is 586J the perm first bus?
As for 67, Do you have any idea who is the perm first bus? From KJ?
Not Sure. Though I take 188 everyday ^^
Originally posted by TIB770T:Laid up date was until this year, i think August or something.
Oh thanks for telling me.
TIB896P's Side EDS:
KJ instead of 300
...that the bus stop opposite Courts at Ang Mo Kio has been renamed from "opp Courts S'pore" to "opp Courts Ang Mo Kio" on the bus stop pole & SMRT's PIS?
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:SBS550E was a former training bus, that is put on revenue service as of now before it is deregistered in 3 weeks time...
Its front L plate holder at the left below the windscreen is still intact.. :))
SBS8563R and SBS8565 have two additional horizontal long air con ducts install at the back of the sides of the air con covers, above the rear seats for extra cold air to blow out. ![]()
...that new wall fans are being installed at Tampines Int.
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:SBS8563R and SBS8565 have two additional horizontal long air con ducts install at the back of the sides of the air con covers, above the rear seats for extra cold air to blow out.
Its going to be a standardised feature for the K230UBs...at this rate they are modifying the buses.
SBST seems to be taking all the bad feedbacks about the K230UB very seriously judging from all the improvements they have been making. In general they have made the K230UB a much better bus than when it was first introduced.
....that SMB148T is the only Citaro to be using Voith DIWA 854.5 gearbox
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:...that the bus stop opposite Courts at Ang Mo Kio has been renamed from "opp Courts S'pore" to "opp Courts Ang Mo Kio" on the bus stop pole & SMRT's PIS?
o.O
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:....that SMB148T is the only Citaro to be using Voith DIWA 854.5 gearbox
WHAT?!
Sv 246 is now PAC status.
LO3x spotted deployed.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:....that SMB148T is the only Citaro to be using Voith DIWA 854.5 gearbox
And then you ask for clarification. Source?
You think, I thought, who confirm?
Originally posted by ghost79:And then you ask for clarification. Source?
You think, I thought, who confirm?

oh, we're sharing info on both SGF and SPT for the benefit of the forum users =)
wasnt this the Did you know...? (Part 4) thread ![]()
lol it's gonna go permission 10 later?
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
oh, we're sharing info on both SGF and SPT for the benefit of the forum users =)
If it's from hkitalk.net, then state so. Give people credit where it's due.
Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 246 is now PAC status.
LO3x spotted deployed.
this has been going on since last year .. 0405 , Lo3x, Vo3X , KUB , striders have been deployed before.. :)
Originally posted by ghost79:If it's from hkitalk.net, then state so. Give people credit where it's due.
oh ok
But still the info in the end was passed around by others and reached my ears
. merely posting this in case you start to say i make up things XD
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:this has been going on since last year .. 0405 , Lo3x, Vo3X , KUB , striders have been deployed before.. :)
striders have meh? when is it?
123A have been withdrawn and 123M is replacing it for the AM shortworking trip.
Mr Ang Wei Neng appeared at Jurong East MRT Stn in lieu of opening of 4th platform this morning in his capacity as Jurong GRC MP.
SPH was present as usual
SPH should work for Singapore Press Holding rather than SMRT.I dun really blame the technician for not maintaining the buses well due to multi-tasking of servicing Singtel and other vehicles.
... that SBS9829T of BR 28 's door closing chime sounds the same as Euro IV B1 KUBs.