I was at Tam Int tdy when i saw 1915E picking up pax on svc 29.As it was leaving the berth,i noticed that it's sound didn't sound like a Strider at all.The bus sounded EXACTLY like a VO2X/VO3X moving off.I was quite stunned by it.But the bus still sounded a bit unique like that.
The EDS of SBS2779A (BBDEP 33) had been removed. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7557R:The EDS of SBS2779A (BBDEP 33) had been removed.
I think I know why, because they are preparing the bus for JB route. But the exit plug doors still there, right???.
Maybe can donate the EDS to a CNG B10BLE. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7557R:The EDS of SBS2779A (BBDEP 33) had been removed.
when and where u saw it?
Originally posted by SBS 1000U:
I think I know why, because they are preparing the bus for JB route. But the exit plug doors still there, right???.Maybe can donate the EDS to a CNG B10BLE.
The bus got Exit Plug door meh? I thot is SBS 2754 X (8 BNDEP)?
Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:The bus got Exit Plug door meh? I thot is SBS 2754 X (8 BNDEP)?
Agreed. Isn't 2754X the only MKIV with plug doors?
Originally posted by abcd0 12340:Agreed. Isn't 2754X the only MKIV with plug doors?
Yup.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
when and where u saw it?
Info from jayh272416 ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7557R:Info from jayh272416
Is his source reliable?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
Is his source reliable?
Yes.
to be fair for everyone, pls state what service did 2779 do on the day when the eds removed
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:to be fair for everyone, pls state what service did 2779 do on the day when the eds removed
33 ![]()
From TWS4793:
Services 5, 17, 38, 39, 99, 194, 354, 400 and 402 will be WAB from 27 Jun 2011 (Mon)
Originally posted by Merczrox:I was at Tam Int tdy when i saw 1915E picking up pax on svc 29.As it was leaving the berth,i noticed that it's sound didn't sound like a Strider at all.The bus sounded EXACTLY like a VO2X/VO3X moving off.I was quite stunned by it.But the bus still sounded a bit unique like that.
they use the same engines and gearbox....they shldnt sound different actually. if not for the fact that the mountings and radiator positions produce different sounds.
edit: VO2X use voith...but they dont sound terribly different also
Originally posted by SBS7557R:From TWS4793:
Services 5, 17, 38, 39, 99, 194, 354, 400 and 402 will be WAB from 27 Jun 2011 (Mon)
eh, sv139, 145 and 155 still not WAB ready?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
eh, sv139, 145 and 155 still not WAB ready?
most likely due to that section of TPY interchange.. only Sv143 is WAB over that section of TPY interchange... the rest of the services (139/145/8/26/31/88/28/155/159) are not WAB at all.. is it too narrow? heard the improvement work can only complete in 2014???
Originally posted by lemon1974:most likely due to that section of TPY interchange.. only Sv143 is WAB over that section of TPY interchange... the rest of the services (139/145/8/26/31/88/28/155/159) are not WAB at all.. is it too narrow? heard the improvement work can only complete in 2014???
like that means too slow liao leh..
alr got full fleet ks liao leh..
You can also go an see the posters at Tampines and Boon Lay Interchanges.
*imagines PIW on 194, 354, 400, 402*
nope, no idea what they'd take it for.
400 & 402 e MRB bus stop is knocked out, it's so narrow
Originally posted by jayh272416:*imagines PIW on 194, 354, 400, 402*
nope, no idea what they'd take it for.
Wheelchair bound people still needs their recreation, especially with their families... ![]()
if they want that part to be PIW friendly they need to cut the parking lots or narrow the road width at the berth.Originally posted by lemon1974:most likely due to that section of TPY interchange.. only Sv143 is WAB over that section of TPY interchange... the rest of the services (139/145/8/26/31/88/28/155/159) are not WAB at all.. is it too narrow? heard the improvement work can only complete in 2014???
The P of SBS602P cameoing on Svc 65 yesterday (08 June) is missing. Unknown dropped where... Took pic of the front rego plate....