Originally posted by linwei20:Toa Payoh Lor4 the new bus stop for bus s235 is an old pole, how come? Does anyone know?
u mean toa payoh east?
Do all of you take photo of the old bus stop pole before they are gone?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Now left TUAS.
tuas kena alrdy liao
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Now left TUAS.
TUAS kena aready, left parts of BT TIMAH and some bus stop near MRT station like Lakeside MRT station hvn't kena
Originally posted by Khairiano:
TUAS kena aready, left parts of BT TIMAH and some bus stop near MRT station like Lakeside MRT station hvn't kena
Tuas came out with Jurong West and Jurong East. Bukit Batok is the next, followed by Clementi (mentioned before as in the case of BiminiRosy).
so many places haven't changed poles: Commonwealth, Queenstown, Bt Timah, Lornie, Tiong Bahru, HarbourFront/VivoCity, Alexandra (Southern Ridges), Marina Bay, CBD, Orchard Road, Little India & Yio Chu Kang Rd/Seletar. The low-level poles (whoever poles are inside the building or blocked by exterior roof) are not yet put up.
they will finish as fast as they can by March 2010.
Punggol and Tampines changed?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Punggol and Tampines changed?
Already changed long time ago , last year.
Clementi Rd has new bus stop poles.
Dover Rd bus stop poles changed.
This would be the last time you would be seeing this...
You would be seeing this new bus stop poles the next time round you visited the Dover Rd bus stops.
UPDATE: And now one more pix added
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Dover Rd bus stop poles changed.
You would be seeing this new bus stop poles the next time round you visited the Dover Rd bus stops.
btw, where is 631 and 634? Services delected?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:btw, where is 631 and 634? Services delected?
possibly withdrawn, just that those white scheme B svcs plates did not get updated even though that service had been withdrawn.
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:btw, where is 631 and 634? Services delected?
Maybe opposite don't have service 631 and 634 as it was not taken from the same bus stop.
Originally posted by Chanzelun1996:
Maybe opposite don't have service 631 and 634 as it was not taken from the same bus stop.
Its a SMRT bus?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Its a SMRT bus?
no, its operated by private operaters,using coaches in their services
Commonwealth Ave have new bus stop poles.
Balestier Rd still haven't changed yet.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:possibly withdrawn, just that those white scheme B svcs plates did not get updated even though that service had been withdrawn.
Some of the withdrawn services , their service number has faded or placed over by a sticker.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Dover Rd bus stop poles changed.
i saw a faded 626 hee
Originally posted by Khairiano:
i saw a faded 626 hee
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:Its a SMRT bus?
It was not a SMRT Bus. But it is a Scheme B buses.
If you are not clear about Scheme B, you may go to this website below
Okay. North Buona Vista Rd & Holland Dr bus stop changed.
Btw compare & contrast both bus stop poles (old & new) at Holland Dr. The old bus stop poles were taken last year.
And now... the new ones.
Alexandra road bus stop had changed.
Photo taken on yesterday (Opp NOL bldg):
Opp harbourfront centre (SMRT bus stop plate):
Originally posted by sbst272:Alexandra road bus stop had changed.
Can request for the old bus stop pole right?
yesterday part of Commonwealth Avenue, Commonwealth Drive & whole of Portsdown area changed.
today is Alexandra Road and Depot Road.
tomorrow ar? maybe the rest of Pasir Panjang, science park & south buona vista.
anyway, this is expected to complete by march 2010.
Today some Tiong Bahru Rd still not change.
Originally posted by sbst272:Alexandra road bus stop had changed.
Nice Pic!